We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny room, but definitely dows the job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pandora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Pandora to your Saves list
Hotel Pandora
321 Nathan Road | Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong 0000, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #430 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 58 Reviews
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tiny room, but definitely dows the job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Was surprised by how small it actually was, but darned if it didn't work! Great bed, super comfy. Washroom was very well equipped and super efficiently laid out. Nothing was wasted, everything had it's place. Only suggestion would be a large shelf or something to put large bags (ie backpacks) so they don't need to stay on the floor :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
2
20
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jilin, China
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

When I came to the Pandora Hotel,It's makes me shines,It's only 5 minutes walk to the subway station,and it's also very good looking,Place in the business district,It's very convenient to go shoping.the hotel waiter is very kind,warm and thoughtful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband & I recently had the pleasure of staying at The Pandora for 3 nights. The service could not be faulted. From our airport transfer bus we were immediately taken up to the hotell where check-in was speedy and comfortable. The rooms aren't huge but you have absolutely everything you require i. Hotel is in a fabulous location, close to shops and rail. We will definitely stay at hotel Pandora next time we are in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: I guess higher floors are more quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This hotel was suggested by a friend staying in HK. I also read the reviews about the hotel on Tripadvisor. Finally I booked the hotel via their website.

Location - Excellent ! The hotel is located about 20 meters from the Jordan Road MTR station, about 20 meters away from the famous Night Market (Temple Street) and about 50 meters away from the famous Jade Market.

Food - I did not try the hotel food but it seems good. If you don't wanna eat in, call for other food.

Room - It was quite small but it is common around Hong Kong. We felt it was comfortable
Value for money - ok for leisure seeking tourists. If you're on a budget, perhaps look for cheaper hotels.
Cleanliness - Thumbs up !
Additional Service - Two thumbs up for providing guests with Handy...very very handy indeed !!!
All in all...this is one of the good hotel choices in HK

Room Tip: the single room has more sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Worst service and attitude I have ever experienced. We won't recommend this place to our worst enemy!
For those who don't want to read the whole story: We booked this place for 1 month, but left after 7 days even when we did not get any refund! We would rather loose that money than stay there any longer!
The receptionists are unprofessional and the manager had an arrogant attitude. We booked one of the bigger rooms and requested a specific floor. They confirmed that, but when we checked in that room was not available. They did not even apologise, only told us we have another room! In the similar room we got, there was a curtain missing. We informed them immediately, they said they will send someone to fix it the next morning, but eventually had to wait 3 days till they hang the curtains. This was very inconvenient when changing clothes and there was a lot of light when we tried to sleep.
When we discovered mould on a certain spot on the wall, we informed them and we requested a room change, since mould could affect ones health when inhaled. They did not have a similar room, only bigger or smaller rooms. And if we wanted to switch to a bigger room, we had to pay the difference! What kind of service is that?! The manager could not understand that if their room had a problem, that they have to solve it and offer a solution. In stead she asks the guest to pay extra! But if we change to a smaller room or wanted to check out, we would NOT get a refund. I was really shocked!
Aside from the awful service, the rooms were small and the isolation really bad. I could hear the people in the next room talk, laugh, cough, sneeze and even spit. Whenever someone on the same floor closed their room door all the walls would shake.
The house keeping was not really thorough. Cleaning was done poorly. Often I would find hairs left on the bathroom floor. I even saw the shoe print on our bath mat. I don't mind that they did not change the mat, but at least don't step on it with you dirty shoes!
Location was very central and convenient, but I would say that's the only advantage of this hotel. You have to share the elevator with the many night clubs and karaoke bars in the lower floors. Just taking the elevator with the bad smell for a minute and you have the smell all over you. Security level is low. The elevators and all floors are free to enter.
Luckily the interior was all new. But low quality furniture and stuff. So I could imagine the place wearing off very quickly. I think within 1 year it will be even worse due to their bad maintenance.
I hope the management won't reply with one of their standard replies that they just opened for a short period and use that as an excuse. I really don't believe that that justifies how they treat their guests and I don't expect them to improve even if they operate for a longer period.
Conclusion: DON'T BOOK THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed for 7 nights - 15 Jan 2014 to 22 Jan 2014

Was given the wrong room (much smaller) on the first night, we only realized the error on the second day, to which the staff promptly changed it for us.

When we arrived at the correct room, hotel staff confirmed that the room has been clean. At first glance, the room is new and clean. Closer look, we found hair and short copper wires on the bed. Stains on the sheets, and dusty bedsheets. Counter tops is full of dust as well. We found the room very much falsely advertised. No proper wardrobe as shown in hotel pictures, decor is completely different. Even the TV is in an awkward position. The bedsheets were NEVER CHANGED throughout the 7 nights. Just cleaned. Notwithstanding, bed is comfortable.

Cement stains were all over the bathroom floor. We found used toothpaste and rubbish. As we were heading out, we requested for housekeeping thrice, but the rubbish were still there when we got back at night, we had to clean it ourselves. Even bathroom was nowhere near to as advertised by hotel on airbnb. No mirror in front of sink, ZERO ergonomics sense sink design. Water ran close to the edge of the sink, get everywhere wet.

Next, the most unbearable part. There was no constant hot water for shower, or rather, no constant flow of water. It was practically a battle of wits with the tap, anticipating and avoiding the sudden freezing water. Flow of water: hot -> burning hot (normal water pressure) -> water pressure drops -> freezing cold water -> turned tap further towards hot water side -> NO WATER (for abt 4-5 secs) -> finally burning hot water and water pressure resumes. Cycle repeats itself every 2 mins. A quick shower took more than 30mins. Absolute torture, especially when it was 11-14 degrees outside. Feedback to the hotel on the second day, promised something will be done. Empty promises.

Only good thing about Hotel Pandora, the location. Very convenient, 2 mins walk to Jordan station. However, it's an old building with very slow and cranky lifts.

Conclusion: Never settle for this hotel, despite its very attractive cheap price. The stay was far from satisfaction, Deluxe Room is nothing like the pictures advertised by hotel. Absence of basic comfort like hot water fit for showering and usable sink. Overall, did not get what we paid for, huge disappointment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foshan, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Location is excellent. Close to public transport for getting around the city, and also on the airport Near to the street and Jordon MTR. everywhere is easily accessible
the people I met at the hostel were absolutely amazing. the receptionist staff is friendly and helpful they are knowledgeable about other things that relate to logistics of traveling, like getting maps or making a copy or printing something.
i also Liked that everything such as bed sheets and pillows was cleaned regularly and well.

Room Tip: location which easily access to many shopping areas & transportation and the service all i like
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pandora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pandora

Address: 321 Nathan Road | Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong 0000, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #430 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pandora Hong Kong newest and stylish 3 star hotel located in the shopping area of Jordan District in Kowloon. The hotel is located about 20 meters from the Jordan Road MTR station, about 20 meters away from the famous Night Market (Temple Street) and about 50 meters away from the famous Jade Market. We are also only two stops away from the famous Ladies Market in Mong Kok area.Hotel Pandora will have 105 contemporary and stylish deco rooms. There are family suites which are perfect for the family travelers and also dominatrices style rooms, that are perfect for the single travelers who are looking for something clear, chic and reasonable priced for either the overnight stay or for a longer period. We are also able to offer monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Pandora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pandora Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pandora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.