We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mira Moon Hotel

Save Saved
You added Mira Moon Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mira Moon Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No 388 Jaffe Road | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Causeway Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% OFF + FREE HANDY USE
Ranked #19 of 652 Hotels in Hong Kong
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very happy with choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Long weekend in HK from the UK. Loved it, and deserving of its top 20 status in Hong Kong.
Especially liked the 'toys'; room AV system, and mobile phone usage. Never tried the breakfast as we decided to not aclimatise on the time zone change, so we were getting up around 2pm each day. The room cleaning service worked around our times.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We greatly appreciate your kind feedback and review to the Tripadvisor community and we are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. It must be an amazing turnround with a few days in the east and then back.

We are thrilled to know how the gadgets and toys that we have filled the room with helped you during your stay and we are looking forward to see you back here again perhaps.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    47
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
43
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a boutique hotel that paid attention to the details...large bath looking out to the harbor, free mini bar drinks, free use of local mobile and so on. The staff were lovely and helpful. Location is good, only 15min walk to Causeway bay and plenty of good cafes and restaurants close by.

I look forward to stay at Mira Moon again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review to the Tripadvisor community and we are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know when you are planning to return and we are looking forward to making you well taken care of.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for three days and were very glad we chose it. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were very clean, the buffet was excellent, the location was within walking distance of the MTR, and the smart phone was a life saver when needing directions to all the sites we wanted to see. I would recommend it!

Room Tip: We were on a higher floor so less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are thrilled to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay and found the Smartphone so handy with all its major benefits. Not only are we proud of our amazing hotel and design but also the IT solutions that keep our guests as the center of the services.

We look forward to see you again here soon.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my birthday present: 4 days in HK @ Mira Moon. It was a wonderful time! The hotel has a very special style - i loved the mix of Chinese elements with Europian ones- it offers a very comfortable ambiance in the rooms and everywhere in the hotel area. The breakfast was very enjoyable too.
We enjoyed our stay a lot. It is a great escape in HK and fits to HK as well. Would love to come back;)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Happy Birthday again and thank you for staying with us while celebrating your special day. We are pleased to learn that you had such a great time and liked the Marcel Wanders designs that incorporate both east and west into the look and feel of the hotel. It is one of the only storyline hotels that exist in that the designer used the story behind the mid-autumn festival as the basis for the design.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another birthday visit.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a two-day stopover in Hong Kong, I decided to stay at the Mira Moon hotel based on its splendid reviews on TripAdvisor. Boy, was I glad I did! The room I stayed in had a harbor view, and the room and bathroom were very spacious. Service in the hotel was excellent. There are great eating places close by and the Causeway Bay metro station is also close by. All-in-all, Mira Moon is an excellent place to stay in when in Hong Kong!

Room Tip: Choose a corner room with a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Wow, thank you for your kind and positive review of the Mira Moon. Its wonderful to hear such unwavering feedback and that you decided to come and try us after reading about Mira Moon on Tripadvisor.

We hope that you will have the appetite to return for another visist in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good service, great breakfast and happy hours, all amenities in place, only note on the small size of the standard room, althoug comfortable. Indeed we would return there and strongly suggest it!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Your kind and very precise feedback is very much appreciated. Its wonderful to learn of such clear and direct feedback.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Moon very soon.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in this new hotel and must say it is great. Rooms are clean and spacious. Another great thing are free water and some items in the minibar. They also supply you with a smartphone and unlimited data which you can use on that phone (Android) go use af as a wifi-hotspot. This is an absolutely fantastic feature that are incredible helpful as a tourist in Hong Kong. Also, unlimited call to a number of countries. I used it to let taxi drives call the hotel for location if they were lost and could´t understand english.
I didn´t try the breakfast so can't comment on that.
Only one minor thing - location. I found it perfectly fine, but some will find the 5 min walk to the metro station too long. Also, many taxi drivers don´t know this hotel yet.
But al in al I think this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorgen_Christensen, General Manager at Mira Moon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind feedback and review of Mira Moon Hotel in Causeway Bay. We are flattered to receive such warm and kind comments and we hope that you will soon be able to find your way back to us.

Aside from the amazing design that the hotel is benefitting from, the hotel further benefits from a very modern application of technology, iPad’s, handy Smartphones and much more.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Moon very soon.

Kind regards,

Jørgen Christensen
General Manager
Mira Moon Hotel
Causeway Bay, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mira Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mira Moon Hotel

Address: No 388 Jaffe Road | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mira Moon Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the first boutique story hotel within the Mira brand portfolio, Mira Moon is also a member property of Design Hotel. Located in the heart of metropolitan Causeway Bay, Mira Moon brings you supreme convenience thanks to its surrounding shopping malls, eateries and transportation networks. The 91 specially designed rooms & suites themed at the Moon Festival fairy-tale make Mira Moon so modern and unique. The free handy smartphone in every hotel room also allows you to stay connected at all times, anywhere in Hong Kong with unlimited local and up to 10 countries international calls, unlimited 3G data connectivity and Wi-Fi hotspot. Stay with us at Mira Moon and enjoy our creative and tech-friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip DaoDao, Agoda, Venere, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mira Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mira Moon Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mira Moon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.