We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unbelievably tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Creperie De Hong Kong

La Creperie De Hong Kong
G/F 69 jervois street , sheung wan | 1/F 100 Queen's Rd East Wanchai, Hong Kong, China (Sheung Wan)
+852 2679 4666
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 4,657 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sheung Wan
France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“unbelievably tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

i didn't expect i could get such a good crepe in hk. i ordered the one with banana and caramel ice-cream to share with my gf and she loved it very much (i'm not too into sweet things but i liked it too). i've looked at other people's dishes and they looked yummy too. the waiters are good at english and friendly. nice place to relax and chit-chat with friends.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    39
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Crazy Good - Savoury or Sweet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We visited the Wan Chai sister to the restaurant for Sunday brunch, starting with three crepes loaded with ham, eggs, cheese, bacon, etc... we finished with sweet crepes ranging from strawberries with ice cream to bananas & chocolate. the Cidre was a perfect compliment and the attentive service matched the food. Definitely coming back here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The place is hidden away on the first floor in a building between Hopewell Centre and Star Street. It can be a little hard to notice, but be on the lookout for the small sign and menu displayed outside.

Pros:
1. Very good crêpes, with a decent spread. They even had pure veg options.
2. The ciders are pretty good. If you rather have wine, they have some good ones to choose from.
3. The desserts also had quite a few options, and the one we had was very appealing.
4. The service is exemplary. They explain the menu items patiently, and check couple of times if you need anything. To top it all, they are always smiling and easy to talk to. Staff also speak fairly good English. This is a rarity here in Hong Kong, unless you go to a high end restaurant.

Cons:
1. It is very small space, and no great ambience to speak of. But the place is very clean and well maintained. No private room for small gatherings.

Overall - yes, we will definitely be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great crepes, great little restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Right next to the Holiday Inn Express. Friendly attentive staff nice atmosphere and exceptionally good crepes. I had a ham crepe followed by a sweet crepe. Both looked and tasted wonderful. If you are in the area and looking for great authentic French crepes, go here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Galettes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed around the sheung wan area and walked to this cheery looking restaurant for lunch one day. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that they served savory buckwheat crepes, which were absolutely delicious! Service is attentive and friendly. I wish they would open a branch in my country too.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie De Hong Kong also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to La Creperie De Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Creperie De Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.