We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of View 62

View 62
62 floor Hopewell Centre, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
852-25746262
Improve this listing
Ranked #234 of 4,650 Restaurants in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 48 Reviews
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The view was spectacular - arrived about 15 minutes before sunset and it was really breathtaking. Service was perfectly attentive. Wine was excellent. But the piece de resistance was definitely the food - we chose the tasting menu with wine recommendations from the sommelier. The wine was absolutely spot-on perfect and the food has to be close to the best I have ever tasted.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spofforth, North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a special dinner at View 62 - and what views you get - particularly if you dine early and can enjoy the laser show over the harbour. The attention to detail was brillianht - first time I've cosen a bottle of wine from an IPad - presentation and quality of food was super and great service. Tasting menu is just an adventure - try it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Come for lunch & 360 degree view of Hong Kong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Last time I visited this 62th floor in Hopewell Centre was real long ago, back then it was another restaurant. After renovation, this floor is reopened again of its door and apparently transformed into a high end restaurant.

We visited here for lunch. Quality of food is quite high, stylish, contemporary and neat in presentation. The view of Hong Kong is beautiful for no doubt, it keeps the revolving concept of the restaurant is one of the attractive points to make people visiting.

Staffs here are professional and helpful. I can tell they try the best to serve and explain dish by dish :) Ended up each person paid around HKD 350+ for such beautiful meal and gorgeous 360 degree view of Hong Kong, such a good deal. Even going to the Ritz at 100+ floor high, may not get such deal.

This restaurant is actually not far from MTR station, just 7 mins walk from exit B.

If next time I go back to Hong Kong, definitely would consider come to visit again :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very interesting special menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were dining at the View 62 yesterday night and I have to admit, the special menu is worth every cent! It is a perfect mix of beauty and taste, creativity and tradition! Then the view... absolutely great and the service was first class! We will for sure go back and have dinner again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Over the Top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

WOW! My family and I love it very much! I find View 62 well worth the top ranking! The olives, iberico ham, pigeon, dessert are all exceptional! The service is impeccable and staff are very enthusiastic about the food they serve and they do their best to make sure everyone enjoys their dinning experience. The view is wonderful as it is a revolving restaurant on the top of the once-the-highest building in Hong Kong. We have been to Michelin stars in Hong Kong, Dubai, Italy and the States, View 62 definitely is one of the top 5 in our lists.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed View 62 also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to View 62? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage View 62, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.