We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ocean park , hk.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Park

Ocean Park
Aberdeen, Hong Kong, China
852-39232323
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$53*
and up
Big Bus Hong Kong Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #17 of 392 Attractions in Hong Kong
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Aquariums, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the world's most beautiful theme parks and ranked as the 7th most popular theme parks in the world by Forbes - the home-grown destination includes an iconic Marine Land, Amazing Asian Animals (giant pandas, red pandas, asian otters, etc.), and cable cars as well as state-of-the-art, world-class facilities such as Polar Adventure, Thrill Mountain, and Aqua City.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
1 review
“ocean park , hk.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Been to ocean park about 8 hrs ago. and back in 1980s....things have changed a lot....loads of new attraction....eg.panda, ocean jellys,,, couple of new thrilling rides....but still the ocean theater act by dolphines is my best one....don, t miss that show...thats what I would recommend.

Cheers.
Tharan

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,044
    1,489
    501
    116
    77
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Its a combination of theme park, aquarium and a cable car ride put together. very good value for money, especially the fountain show end of the day. Note that you will be very tired and with aching muscles end of the day. Ensure you get in time for the dolphin show and the bird show. Plan well, as the park is spread out and if you have kids, they are not going to walk all that much. Indian menu available in Bay view restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The most favorite theme park..!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Its build for me! Hahahhaa. I really love oceanpark. So sad, i didnt go to all objects. U should catch there early morning. Staff was nice and the queues is not a big thing for me (i went there on weekend). Wooaahh. I wanna go there again. I miss the lazy panda, big aquarium, rollercoaster, all..!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“The best theme park in Hong Kong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

It's not just the convenience of it being a theme park on Hong Kong Island Ocean Park has grown and added attractions through the years and has been a favourite of the family for many years. It's getting overcrowded with visitors nowadays, but it's good to get there early and get the cable car across the hill and make the most of it before the crowds arrive. If you live in Hong Kong and have a young family season ticket is a must.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California USA
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Just as good as visiting Disney!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our daughter wanted to go back to Ocean Park even though we had purchased two days Disney passes. This park has been improved incredibly since the last time I visited. The Panda exhibit was a special treat and wonderfully presented.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Park also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to Ocean Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.