We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yesinn Causeway Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Yesinn Causeway Bay to your Saves list
Yesinn Causeway Bay
2/F Nan Yip Building, 472 Hennessy Road, Hong Kong 852, China (Wan Chai / Causeway Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Helsinki, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
“Place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Nice, safe and clean hostel with perfect location with good connections to everywhere. Good athmosphere and budget friendly prices too. Ideal place for travellers who want to explore Hong Kong an meet nice people.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    122
    27
    6
    9
See reviews for
6
18
143
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very nice and clean hostel with modern furniture. Good location, very easy to get there from airoport. Metro station is also close. Many malls are all around. Starbucks is in front of the hostel. Cheap! It was the right desicion to stay there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This is my first visit to the Yesinn, and I am very pleased with my experience! The whole establishment was very very clean, and well maintained. Friendly staff, and very comfortable atmosphere. Prime location as well. Would definitely return on my next trip to Hong Kong! Loved Hong Kong! - Steph

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The staff was friendly and accommodating, the rooms were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. The electronics door locks. And badges to open lockers provided an added level of security. The location is great, close to the metro and walking distance to everything you need. I would return if I were staying in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

clean, nicely decorated, clean rooms, adequate facilities, nice little kitchen,free tea and coffee, cozy atmosphere, friendly staffs, convenient location, the location very near to the metro so easy to get to and find, nice people staying, and most importantly: cheap price!! loving it.



Kenny K

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I chose this place based on a great review on Hostelworld and it has not disappointed. The rooms have electronic door locks and lockers, are very clean, and the bathrooms are great. Two rooftop terraces and a great location make this a great backpacker's option!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was my first trip to HK. I choose this place with no expectation.. but it turned out that Yes-inn was one of my best choices. Good location, everything is very clean and cozy, and Service is also nice. I bet you will like this place too.
Tip : After taking off the airport bus, go to the left side and turn right!
Also, when you arrive at Hennessy St, cross the street and go to the right side for 10 sec. Then you will find Yes-inn.
(cuz I was a little confused..)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Yesinn Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yesinn Causeway Bay

Address: 2/F Nan Yip Building, 472 Hennessy Road, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 148 Specialty Lodging in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Yesinn Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yesinn Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yesinn Causeway Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.