We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added OZO Wesley Hong Kong to your Saves list
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.22 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China (Wan Chai)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get Free Upgrade Here!
Ranked #62 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is at a very affordable price in terms of its location. Located right next to a tram stop in case you want to use one. Rooms are of typical Hong Kong size. Free wifi throughout the hotel. Has a tiny fridge in the room that is good enough for your use.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear PuttBMW,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your stay at OZO Wesley Hong Kong.

I am happy to know that you have enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the service and quality of our guest rooms and amenities.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    122
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
17
78
28
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Ozo is very well located. Just 2 min to wan chai pubs and restaurants.. And max 10 min on foot to ifc shopiing mall. Also 5 min to admiralty or wan chai subway.. Its saying 3 star but if thad bigger rooms, im sure it deserve a 4 star. Clean, fresh, modern design. Housekeeping and laundry service is perfecet. Staff was very helpful and smiley. Only bad comment is they told me at check in that, bed type is depends on availability. I am single and they try to give me twin bed room which is useless and uncomfartable at all.. This dont change my good points for ozo because they concern my complain and change my room.. I highly recommend this hotel in HK. And thanks all staff working in the hotel..

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear totoloz,

Thank you very much for giving us excellent review on TripAdvisor.com in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are happy to know that you have truly enjoyed the new renovated guest room and the location of our hotel. Your compliments to our team members are highly appreciated and I will share them appropriately.

Thank you once again and we look forward to having you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was a pleasant surprise. I had my hotel arrangements turned upside down on the day I was arriving in Hong Kong during the Sevens. So hotel prices were up and rooms not impossible to get, but in a good price range, difficult. I stayed in a Dream room here. The view is total Hong Kong - skyscrapers, which is the city, pure and simple. The rooms are light, white with blue tones and modern decor. A bit Scandi. The bed was huge and comfortable. There is no mini bar but a small fridge where you can store things you buy yourself - which is a much better option. Bathroom was compact but with a good size shower and the necessities - no extras like body lotion. But that's fine with me - less landfill. There is no room service but there are lots of food options within steps of the hotel and even more a short walk away. The area can feel a bit quiet yet it is in the heart of things. You are right next to Pacific Place and there are tram and bus stops right in the front of the hotel and the MTR is a short walk away. Staff were helpful. I don't like my room too cool so I turned off the air con. However, every time I came back in it was blowing full tilt. After checking that it was on off I rang reception. It turns out when you leave the room, if the air con is off, fresh air is circulated unless you leave the keycard in the power slot. So no biggie. As someone who travels to HK frequently, I will add this to my list of hotel options. Don't go if you need the full gloss hotel experience. Only if you like a good location, modern, clean, comfortable rooms and no excess palaver.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear alpujarras,

Thank you very much for your positive comments in regards to your recent stay at OZO Wesley Hong Kong.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed the functional guest room, the location of our hotel and the friendly and efficient service provided by our team members.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Everything is nice about this hotel. Nice staff, cosy rooms, good restaurant. But they dont have room service ! I dont know how that is possible. So no food in the room. You have to go to the restaurant/ lobby to pick it up.
Apart from that, everything is smooth. Location wise it is less than 100 metres from pacific place so very centrally located. Admiralty is nearest MTR station (walking distance)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear shriikant,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdivsor community.

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed the newly renovated guest room, the location of OZO Wesley as well as our restaurant - ZAAN. Your compliment regarding the service provided by our team members is highly appreciated.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We visited Hong Kong in early January and wanted to stay near my sister who lives in Wanchai. My sister recommended that we stay @ Ozo Wesley which is relatively new and near her apartment. She managed to secure a fantastic rate for us and also a complimentary upgrade to a Dream Room. It is a comfortable room and furnishings are brand new but room is not spacious. Its proximity to convenience stores (Wellcome & 7-Eleven), Wan Chai Market (10 mins walk) and Causeway Bay (15-20 mins by tram/bus) is a key choice factor.

There are eateries in the vicinity. We did not eat at the hotel and on one of the mornings, we walked to the next lane to Rabbit Hole Cafe for breakfast (western cafe serving sandwiches and great coffee). Causeway Bay is great for shopping and also for our favourite wanton noodles (Mak Siu Kee) & it is accessible by bus 968 or the tram. The transport system in HK is great so wherever you stay, it is very convenient by train, tram or bus. Ozo fits the bill for accessibility. Front desk service is professional. A little warmth and friendliness would have scored an extra point for great service!

As we did a lot of shopping including fresh fruits from Wan Chai Market, instead of taking a taxi to the HK station for the HK Express to the airport, we took a taxi directly to the airport @ HKD280 (after 15% discount). My dear sis managed to find a taxi which offered a 15% discount from Ozo to airport.

Would we stay here again? Yes, if we are able to get the same fantastic rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Rainbowlad,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed the newly renovated room as well as the location of the hotel. On the other hand, I appreciate your comments regarding our service standard and I will personally ensure that you will receive a wonderful experience in your future visits.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Finding decent rates for hotel in Central/Wanchai can be a challenge, especially if there are big events happening in the city and all the big name hotels jack up rates.
This hotel is a great find!
Rooms are small in size, but typical for Hong Kong. But its clean, and functional, with modern decor. Check out photo.
Reception staff was friendly.
Wifi is free.
Not much in the way of room service or dining options, but plenty available in the vicinity. Walking distance to Admiralty MTR stop.
Gym is decently equipped. 2 treadmills, free weights only up to 10kg. See photo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Azran1,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review with the TripAdvisor community.

I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your first stay at OZO Wesley Hong Kong. It is wonderful to know that you will "come back"!

Thank you once again and we very much look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This hotel is perfect - right in Wan Chai next to the MTR stops and Pacific Place - and also walking distance to central and Causeway Bay. The rooms are very nice and comfortable and well designed. It's right next to some very expensive hotels, but this is a much better deal for really no difference other than the view.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear jasondevaney,

Thank you very much for giving us an excellent feedback in regards to your recent stay at OZO Wesley Hong Kong.

I am happy to hear that you found our guest rooms to be functional and comfortable. We hope you have had some sweet dreams during the stay.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to OZO Wesley Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Address: No.22 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Wan Chai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OZO Wesley Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure? Shopping or culture? At OZO Wesley Hong Kong, you won’t have to pick – you can have it all.We have created a stylishly designed urban accommodation for on-the-go global nomads right at the heart of all the action. Superb bedding and intuitively designed rooms give you just what you need for the perfect night’s sleep. A healthy breakfast and espresso jolt will invigorate you in the morning. Meanwhile, our interactive orientation screen will give you all the area info you need to dive into your day – however you want it to unfold.Located on Hennessy Road, a prime business and commercial district on Hong Kong Island between Admiralty and Wanchai MTR stations, our first class property is just a 5-minute stroll from the brands and boutiques of Pacific Place, and the sights, restaurants and bars that give this city its buzz. So go on – wander, explore, shop, dine and discover. The perfect night’s sleep will be waiting when you return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your OZO Wesley Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OZO Wesley Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.