We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added OZO Wesley Hong Kong to your Saves list
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.22 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China (Wan Chai / Causeway Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Best Deal: SAVE 20% Now
Ranked #62 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hexham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hotel is furnished in a modern way, with new, nice quality furnishings. It's clean and fresh. The staff are helpful and check in is slick. My room was quite small and didn't have a good view but I was using it as a base, staying out all day and only needed to sleep so it was absolutely fine.the bathroom was lovely with a great shower. Breakfast buffet had a good range of hot and continental breakfast. Food was good quality and presentation made it appealing. I would definitely stay here again when I am next in Hong Kong. I travelled here for business. Rates were extremely reasonable for Hong Kong. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Christine2011,

Thank you very much for sharing a great review of your recent stay at OZO Wesley Hong Kong with the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy to hear that you have truly enjoyed the functional room as well as the efficient and friendly team members at the Spot. In addition, our chefs are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the quality and the range of our buffet breakfast.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    187
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
31
102
41
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

In HK for 4 nights we picked ozo over indigo as it was closer to central. And it was an excellent choice! Location is great (2min from admiralty MTR), 5 min from the cute area of star street. The hotel has very limited services (but who needs room service when you have hundreds of food options within 2 min from your hotel). We were really happy with our room (their most basic one) we got lucky as we got a room on the top floor. The rooms are small yet totally reasonably sized for HK. For the price (150$US/night) it's a very good option for HK!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear misstidy,

Thank you very much for choosing OZO Wesley Hong Kong as your home away from home.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is indeed situated in the heart of restaurants and entertainment outlets, perfect for the leisure travelers to explore the local scene.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed 10 nights here, and are very happy at our choice. Easy walking distance to WanChai or Admiralty station, (600m or so), close to Pacific Place shopping, buses and the tram go right past the door. Restaurants, supermarkets, coffee shops close by. Friendly, unobtrusive staff. Very clean and modern rooms. Our only minor concern was the room size - but this is HK, everything is compact!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Dorchester2,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback in regards to your recent stay at OZO Wesley Hong Kong.

I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed the newly renovated room and the location of our hotel. We hope you have had the chance to explore the vibrant neighborhood of Wanchai during your stay.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I love the area between wan chai and Admiralty so I chose ozo...the price is really good!!and the hotel did suprise me!
Lobby is big and modern...staff at the reception are really friendly and helpful!(If you forget to bring the converter,you can borrow it from the reception.)
We stayed at the sleep room for 3nights..everything was beyond our expectation.The bed was comfortable..the room was cozy designed...not noisy at all..
shower space is ok but maybe should not be designed as half opened...
the curtain and the sound insulation wall are perfect for sleeping!

will recommend ozo wesley to all my friends,definitely!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear ywyjennifer,

Thank you so much for sharing such positive feedback in regards your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to know that you have truly enjoyed the newly renovated guest room, the comfortable beddings and our courteous service. Most of the all, it is wonderful to learn that you have had a great night sleep, as we promise in OZO Wesley - Sleep. Dream.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed here because I was in Hong Kong working nearby and it was just what I wanted and conveniently placed for everything. Good price and everything was just as it should be for a mid- range hotel. It seems popular when I was there with visitors from the mainland but there were plenty of visitors from other places too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Jimbo732,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor.com with the community.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the stay with us on your recent trip to Hong Kong.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

contemporary modern design yet cosy and comfy. The room size was big enough for 2 single bed & a 2seater sofa with a small study desk. The bathroom was also spacious and clean.

What I liked other than the size and cleanliness of the room is it's convenience. 3-5mins walk to pacific place where admiralty station and bus terminal is. In the other direction, 5-7 mins to wan chai station, some eateries along the way, behind the hotel there's a street market for locals and tram stops that heads to both central & causeway bay.

The staff of the hotel were extremely helpful in recommending food places & fixing our prepaid sim issues.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear pamcyy,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

I am very glad to hear that you appreciate the design of our newly renovated guest rooms and the location of our hotel. It is also very encouraging for our team members to receive positive feedback directly from our guests, I will certainly share it with them.

Thank you once again for choosing OZO Wesley Hong Kong and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My family of 4 (2 teenagers) stayed at the Ozo Wesley for 2 weeks with adjoining rooms. It had recently undergone a complete renovation; now a modern, technically savvy and clean boutique hotel. Enthusiastic, friendly & helpful young staff at Reception. We couldn't fault the place.
Very convenient location for trams & buses on Hennessy Rd - not noisy.
The in-house restaurant, Zaan, has a gem of a chef in Barry Lim - outstanding food.
Good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff L, Executive Assistant Manager at OZO Wesley Hong Kong, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear Peter54322013,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments in regards to your recent stay with us.

I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at OZO Wesley Hong Kong. Your kind compliment to our friendly and helpful team members is greatly appreciated. And I am pleased to know you have enjoyed your dining experience in our restaurant, ZAAN, in which I have already shared with our chef Barry Lim.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Cliff Lee
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to OZO Wesley Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Address: No.22 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#48 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — OZO Wesley Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business or pleasure? Shopping or culture? At OZO Wesley Hong Kong, you won't have to pick - you can have it all.We have created a stylishly designed urban accommodation for on-the-go global nomads right at the heart of all the action. Superb bedding and intuitively designed rooms give you just what you need for the perfect night's sleep. A healthy breakfast and espresso jolt will invigorate you in the morning. Meanwhile, our interactive orientation screen will give you all the area info you need to dive into your day - however you want it to unfold.Located on Hennessy Road, a prime business and commercial district on Hong Kong Island between Admiralty and Wanchai MTR stations, our first class property is just a 5-minute stroll from the brands and boutiques of Pacific Place, and the sights, restaurants and bars that give this city its buzz. So go on - wander, explore, shop, dine and discover. The perfect night's sleep will be waiting when you return. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Amari Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your OZO Wesley Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
OZO Wesley Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OZO Wesley Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.