We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Second Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Metropark Hotel Kowloon to your Saves list
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.75 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Mong Kok)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Rosebud, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Second Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Metropark Kowloon, We were on the club floor 1719 and the room was very comfortable and clean.
I have previously stayed on the standard floor and would pick the 'Club' floor again next time I stay, The included breakfast and afternoon snacks are great. The best part is the dedicated reception on the 17th Floor!
My only gripe with the hotel is the clumsy lifts. They do no communicate with each other and can send all 3 lifts (one was broken down) to each floor, meaning it can take a long time to get either up or down.
I hope this problem will be fixed, there is signage saying the lifts are being upgraded.
The staff are all wonderful!

Room Tip: Floor 15, 16 or 17
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark_Hotel_KLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Stevengreg

Thank you very much for selecting to stay with the Metropark Hotel Kowloon again. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. And, it’s a great encouragement to us that you are satisfied with our services and facilities.

In order to upgrade the service performance of guest lifts, we will replace them by those with eco-friendly system. Hopefully, you will see our improvement soon.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    592
    258
    53
    24
See reviews for
245
401
101
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Room was neat and tidy, beds were comfortable, air conditioning worked well, bathroom was nice, tv could have been abit bigger but was watchable, buffet breakfast had the usual selection. The swimming pool is a plus and a very good size. Train station and key markets are a 10 to 15min walk. I've stayed here before and for the price, it's hard to beat in Hong Kong for value. The hotel also provides a shuttle service which is handy. Everything is ok without being special. A couple of lifts were out of order which was abit inconvenient. Noise wasn't an issue. Special mention. Our safe didn't work. A phone call to reception was immediately followed by the arrival of a technician to our room who fixed the safe so bonus points for service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark_Hotel_KLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Roachie1961

Thank you very much for staying with us recently. Your valuable comments are very much appreciated and the comments enhance the achievement of our ultimate goal to make every of our guests' stay a pleasurable one.

In order to upgrade the service performance of guest elevators, we will replace them by those with eco-friendly system. Therefore, there will be one unit of elevators temporarily suspended at each time. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to being of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

very good hotel , facilities like five star and in rates of 4 star , very convenient location , you can get bus right outside the hotel and MTr is 10 minutes walk, they have a shuttle service to MTR, ladies market and many other places. good comfy room and swimming pool

Room Tip: get room on the higher floor to get quite atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark_Hotel_KLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear MInaxideepakagrawal

Thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is indeed a great encouragement to our collective efforts, and, it is our ultimate goal to make every of our guests' stay a pleasurable stay.

We heartily thank you for your valuable comments and look forward to being of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Metro Park Kowloon is convenient and yet close to bustling Hong Kong attractions
via hotel shuttle bus, walking distance to nearby METRO, located in residential neighborhood with lots of amenities on site and nearby..

Would highly recommend FOR service and price point.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark_Hotel_KLN, General Manager at Metropark Hotel Kowloon, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear lookgout

Thank you for staying with us and your compliment is very much appreciated. It is indeed a great encouragement to us. We will do our best to ensure our guests’ stay a pleasure one.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and look forward to being of service to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel looks new and nice compared to other hotels in mongkok area. However, its pretty far from mongkok mtr. The hotel provides free shuttle service though, but you have to wait for awhile once you missed the bus. The chambermaid really kept the rooms neat and clean. We left the room with our clothes all over the beds but when we returned, they were folded neatly and placed on the beds. Appreciated it and it was a kind gesture. Anyway, the hotel has some restaurants and shops downstairs so if you are hungry, you can always pop by downstairs for food. Takes around 5-10 minutes to walk to ladies market.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at the MetroPark from 14-17th August. In our experience this is a nice hotel in a good location. The rooms are very comfortable, we didn't upgrade, there was no need, our twin room was very comfortable. I was travelling with my adult daughter and we found the room had all we required, it was safe and comfortable.

We arrived at midnight and were hungry so we ordered a meal for one via room service. The food arrived very quickly, it was well presented, hot and tasted excellent! We were offered a complimentary breakfast and sampled this the next morning, the breakfast buffet contained a selection of fruit, cereal and hot choices to suit any palate, there was Chinese, British, American and European food available, all of hot and freely available to eat as much as you wanted.

The hotel staff were very helpful, transport to and from the airport is available for HKG 110 per person and there's a free shuttle service to nearby Mongkok station or the Harbour area, which represents excellent value.

The Metropark Hotel is close to Ladies Market and the Night Market, next door is an excellent Chinese restaurant called Theresa's Kitchen which is well worth a visit...great food!

I would recommend this hotel, its in an excellent location, easy to get around Hong Kong, helpful staff and good facilities, overall an excellent base.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Good location in Norhtern Kowloon (Metro station Mongkok in 10 minutes walking time), near Ladies market and Night market and Nathan Road.
Free Shuttle bus to Kowloon Star Ferry Pier (Tsim Sha Tsui) with 30 minutes frequence from early morning till late night, in ruish hgours 15 every minutes.
Small but well equipped rooms, clean linnen and towels.
Free WIFI in the room with high speed!
Excellent breakfast buffet
all in all: Vetry good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropark Hotel Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Kowloon

Address: No.75 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#89 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropark Hotel Kowloon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of Kowloon near commercial and shopping areas, the hotel provides easy access to the main transportation network including subway and railway. Facilities include Chinese & Western restaurants, a bar, a rooftop swimming pool and health club. Airport shuttle and free hotel shuttle bus services are provided. Free broadband Internet access with unlimited usage in all guest rooms and wireless broadband access in hotel lobby and all restaurant outlets are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Metropark Hotel Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropark Hotel Kowloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.