We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropark Hotel Kowloon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Metropark Hotel Kowloon to your Saves list
Metropark Hotel Kowloon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.75 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Harrogate
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel looks tucked away on a busy Kowloon street but once inside you are in a different place. It is spacious and quiet. The room was on the small side but we spent six nights there and hardly any time in the room during the day. They provide a free shuttle bus to the nearest station and to the far end of Tsim Sha Tsui, which is near the harbour. The staff are very friendly and incredibly helful. One lady in particular to look out for is Crystal, who helped us when our flight was delayed. She got on the phone to the Hong Kong office of Air France and sorted an alternative route home for us, way over expectations. They have a roof-top pool which small but adequate and other guest amenities like sports bar and a Chinese restaurant. If we were back in Hong Kong we would have no hesitation about staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    630
    268
    53
    24
See reviews for
264
429
106
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel room is small but clean and tidy. The location of the hotel is fairly close to everything. My husband and I walked to the ladies market which is only 10 mins away from our Hotel. We also walked to Tsim Sha Tsui from the hotel which is far but we don't feel the time when we walk because we are too busy shopping around and browsing to the shops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Metropark Hotel at Kowloon Hongkong was disappointing than thought. The room 1231 had a poor location, The room carpet was old, stained and the chairs in room as well quite old and gave a run down effect. Hong Kong all hotels and particularly the land cost is so expensive that all hotel rooms are small in size, but Metro Park was a disappointment to large extent. The breakfast spread was ok, but nothing we could find for vegetarian except potato fries and tomato salad. The only nice thing I appreciate was the swimming pool on rooftop. That was nice, clean and with warm water.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Airport Express MTR has a subway from the airport into Kowloon. When you get off the train there are free shuttle buses to take you to the hotel.
Free wi fi in the room but charge for computer use in lobby.
Rooms were large and very clean. Staff`very friendly and we were checked in before noon. Room had electric kettle with tea and instant coffee. Hotel also runs a free shuttle to the Ladies Market and downtown near the Star Ferry and cruise terminal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

After reading all of the reviews me colleague and I booked this hotel for 3 nights. We had room 1410 and 634. Room 634 was up to standards and 10 euro more. My room was old, outdated and noisy. It met in no way my expectations for this price, I have seen way better rooms! I recommend paying more to have a decent acceptable room. Service in the hotel is ok, free shuttle bus excellent. Location excellent. If the hotel is fully upgraded go there otherwise make sure you stay in one of the renovated rooms otherwise go somewhere else, even in hk were room rates are high.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We liked the location of the hotel a lot, as it shows you an area of HK that you may not otherwise see. The metro station is a 15 minute walk, at brisk pace, which we were happy with as helped to walk off the dim sum..., but may put some people off.
Some great local restaurants nearby, and really easy to get to more central areas by metro or taxi, which doesn't cost very much.
The hotel airport transfer is cheap and easy (110 HK dollars). would recommend this rather than struggle with bags on metro etc
The rooms were reasonably spacious, very clean and had everything we needed including wifi access.
The down side was the smell of smoke coming into the room via the bathroom. This was really unbearable and seemed to get worse as our week passed. All my clothes came home stinking of smoke :-( (we were on 11th floor)
The pool was lovely, and would have been nice to spend more time there, just didn't get the sunshine...
Apart from the smoke, nothing to grumble about!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were in a group tour. The mainland hotel location seemed to be nearby to metro station, markets and eateries. Hotel provided a free shuttle every half-hour to the harbor with great shopping and restaurants. The banks and stores are on the same road. You could go all the places by taxis which are not that expensive and by metro .

The hotel room was compact like everything else in Hong Kong where land is at a premium. You do not have room to put down two suitcases and two carry-ons and then move around.

But the bed was comfy. Lobby had free wi-fi. The breakfast was great [ included in our deal]. Lobby staff was helpful.

Room Tip: Instead of waiting for the shuttle to take you to the Mongtok metro station, you could hop into a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropark Hotel Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Kowloon

Address: No.75 Waterloo Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#88 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#91 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropark Hotel Kowloon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of Kowloon near commercial and shopping areas, the hotel provides easy access to the main transportation network including subway and railway. Facilities include Chinese & Western restaurants, a bar, a rooftop swimming pool and health club. Airport shuttle and free hotel shuttle bus services are provided. Free broadband Internet access with unlimited usage in all guest rooms and wireless broadband access in hotel lobby and all restaurant outlets are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Metropark Hotel Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropark Hotel Kowloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.