We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Advance- upto 20%OFF
Ranked #82 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Love the Sheraton brand and have stayed at Sheraton on the Park in Sydney for the past 12 years. Sheraton Hong Kong is a lovely property and in a fantastic location. At the end of Nathan road across from The Peninsula and the harbor. However, the rooms are small and our bathroom was tiny. I guess that's Hong Kong - space is premium. We had a harbor view which was lovely. However, we found the staff not very friendly. It's not that they are unfriendly, they just aren't friendly. No one smiles, no one greets you at breakfast, no one seems happy. We actually noticed this throughout Hong Kong. Give me Thailand or Bali any day. Happy people.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear ShaunaKane,

Thank you for staying with us and we regret to learn that part of your stay was not up to your expectations.

We truly value our guests and please rest assured we will immediately reinforce our staff training to ensure our guests experience will not be compromised.

We look forward to serving you at Sheraton Hong Kong with more satisfying experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    787
    267
    72
    21
See reviews for
324
471
175
604
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed in this hotel on 27 Feb to 2 Mar. Location is a plus for this hotel which is at the start of Nathan Road in TST area. Chose Harbour View Tower Deluxe Room and were given rooms 1538 and 1544 and we were impressed with the scenic view of Victoria Harbour which is in front of us. Bathroom were a little bit modern with a glass wall looking into the wash basin area. It might not be practical when you have kids and they tends to peek through the glass wall eventhough the blind was lowered when the bathroom is in use.

Tower Breakfast is served at Level 18 on the Oyster and Wine Bar. Extensive buffer for appetizers, bread, chinese porridge, japanese rice and fruits and yogurt. For main dish, one is to order the items from the menu. They even provide steak for breakfast.

Check in was smooth and efficient in Level 16 and the whole arrival experience was completed in 10 minutes when we entered our allotted rooms. Fast and Efficient!

Eating places are nearby and we practically walked the whole TST on foot since it is located in the shopping area of TST. A slow 10 min walk will lead you to Harbour City and a 5 minutes walk will lead you to K-11 Mall.

The turn down service provided was wnderful as we got hand cream and chocolate during our stay in the hotel.

Taxi can be hailed at any time. I have no problem hailing up a cab at 1230am for W Hong Kong to drink at Woo Bar to meet up a friend.

Overall, friendly service and the room size is big for hong kong standards. As the hotel is old, the lift access is not secured. I have seen people moving freely in the hotel guest rooms floor corridors. Sound proofing for the hotel is a bit poor. I could hear my neighbour talking loudly in the morning and the maid's trolley wheeling across the corridor.

For a good stay and a wonderful view of Victoria Harbour, I have no hesitaton to return soon for another great staying experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear MelvinL,

Thank you very much for your warm compliments.

Guest's safety is always our top concern and therefore we have a list of safety and security measures implemented at our property, such as security guards stationed at the G/F entrance and 2/F lobby , random patrol for all guestroom levels, CCTV monitoring coverage and other safety standard in place.

We also appreciate your comment on our facilities and please rest assured it has been shared with our engineering team for future improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family for 2 weeks and I have nothing but good things to say about them. The staff is attentive and friendly. They went above and beyond to make sure the things that were needed in both of our rooms were taken care of immediately, I always had things delivered within 5 minutes after calling. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff made sure everything was in pristine condition on a daily basis. I could not find 1 flaw. One thing that really stood out to me was how accommodating they were. My brother was having a wedding in Hong Kong and needed a last minute place for a small tea ceremony. I approached the concierge desk and without any hesitation they offered us a private room and asked if there was any additional items they can provide or pickup to make the experience unforgettable. This speaks volumes of how well they treat their guests and I am truly appreciative of that gesture they made.

I highly suggest spending the extra amount to stay in their towers suite, which is located on the higher floors, because there are perks that comes along with it. The views of the harbor is one that makes the money worth it for sure. Then there is the special concierge/reception desk on the 16th floor dedicated to the guests located on higher floors for anything you need. They really go out of their way to give you that VIP treatment. The complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour for Tower guests is a nice touch. I really appreciated it because a lot of the food places around the hotel don't typically open until 11am and with being jet lagged the first few days, the early morning cup of coffee and an extensive breakfast buffet selection helps tremendously. The hotel is close to all forms of major transportation which makes getting around to tourist attractions very easy. Shopping is literally a skip away. The entire stretch of Nathan road allows you to shop for hours on end. And if that is not enough, simply hop on the ferry to Macau a few minutes from the hotel, and continue your shopping excursion there.

If you need to wind down from a long day of walking around, I recommend spending an evening at Sky Lounge on the 18th floor. They have a great selection of wine and small bites, but having the front row seat to the beautiful harbor when it is all lit up is breathtaking. If you show up at a reasonable time you can have the tables right by the window that offers a seamless panoramic view of Hong Kong. I am completely content with the experience I was given and will definitely return to this hotel upon my next visit.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a towers room and request for an ocean view. The extra amenities and the panoramic view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Jenn N,

Thank you very much for sharing your Towers experience.

I am proud to learn that our associates were able to provide you with prompt and attentive assistance when needed, your warm compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming your return very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We spent 2 days at the Hong Kong Sheraton on Nathan Street.
The Hotel had us met at the airport, and whisked us into town.
Convenient location, close to Transit and the Star Ferry Terminals.
First Class greeting, luggage transfer, and check in.
Friendly service all around, spacious and well equipped rooms.
Most comfortable beds.
Breakfasts second to NONE.
Super service in the Restaurant.
We hope to be back !!

Room Tip: Ask the Hotel for transportation to the Airport. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Peter P,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write us this wonderful review. Your satisfaction means a lot to us and we’re pleased to know that you and your companion were well taken care of during the stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon to bring you another memorable stay in Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I had stayed in this hotel for two day business meeting/ conference. The location is just opposite the bay with beautiful views of the waterfront. The hotel is located at very convenient and prominent location, well connected to ferry pier, MTR via subway and museum and art centre. The lobby is beautiful, with dedicated lanes for check in for SPG members. The rooms are spacious, well lit, with ample space and very comfortable bed to tuck in after long day. The toiletries are branded, and adequate. There is no heater in room, but i believe it is not usually needed. The room temperatures stayed between 21-24 C and could not be adjusted. There was cold wave during mid february in HK, and hence i slept with A/C shut off and used extra quilt. 4 complimentary water bottles were provided, which itself is generous. Rooms were quite. Every lobby had fruits near entrance and quite quiet considering the peak season and hotel being full of guests (even at night). Milke/ creamer was kept in fridge for those like me who thought it was not in the room. The staff at reception and concierge are very helpful and resourceful. Take their guidance to navigate through HK for site seeing. This is my 4th visit in HK and stayed in different hotels, but this one was exceptionally good experience.

Room Tip: SPG member dedicated floors have more spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Saket G,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback regarding your recent stay. It is always our pleasure to be of your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Wow- THE best view I've ever had from a hotel room. Ever.

Splurge extra for the view room- it's worth it to wake up to the amazing, goes-on-forever skyline of Hong Kong.

Short walk to the ferry across the water, and at the foot of a major thoroughfare on the Kowloon side. So, location is good. Debated Kowloon vs HKI side and this worked out great.

It seems so,e other hotels are deep in large office complexes and not on a walkable street, which this one is.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear jpm,

Thank you very much for your warm compliments.
It is always an honor for us to be of your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business trip for two nights. First night had view of Victoria Harbor and second was view of shopping district. Hotel has good breakfast buffet. Gym is small but sufficient. Nice rooftop pool but it was closed to the time. Only complaint would be that the front desk staff was very distracted and check in process was above average in length of time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear stilts16,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we regret that some aspects of your stay was unsatisfactory. Please rest assured that your comment will definitely be taken into consideration for improvement; we will also reinforce staff training to ensure guests experience will not be compromised.

We sincerely look forward to your next visit.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Address: No.20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.