We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay - towers room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Advance- upto 20%OFF
Ranked #81 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Bristol England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A fantastic stay - towers room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We booked a towers room and paid supplement for harbour view - well worth the extra.

Check in at towers reception - seamless

The room was spotless, granted not the largest of rooms, and the view was amazing.

The towers reception staff were so kind and accommodating at all times, special mention to Kathy Tung, she is the best!

The towers lounge is frequented by experienced lounge hogs who hog their seats and are clearly out to get their money's worth - they should be ashamed really.

The towers lounge is small and a seat wasn't always possible largely due to the (large) lounge hogs cramming as much "free stuff" as they could

Breakfast in oyster bar was great - staff remember you

Great hotel and location

Only things to note : there is very little storage in the room and we lived out of suitcases. Ample storage if on a business trip I'm sure but we were here for 5 nights of a 11 night trip so had a lot of luggage.

There was no offer of any help with luggage on arrival but Tigard what wheels are for !

I know the hotel take reviews seriously so I am pleased to give a good one

We stayed in 1730 - a great room

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear MarcBRS,

Thank you very much for your warm compliments regarding your recent stay however we are sorry the service that you have experienced did not meet with your expectations. We truly value our guests and please rest assured we will immediately reinforce our staff training to ensure our guests experience will not be compromised.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to check out our official website for latest suite package which provides spacious area for your stay.

We look forward to serving you again in your next visit in Hong Kong.


With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    785
    267
    72
    21
See reviews for
324
470
175
604
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Typical boring office furniture in the room (I had a standard double room). Bathroom fixtures looked old an inexpensive. Room service menu: for the price it really leaves much to be desired. Uninspired dishes that cost a lot, not a good value for the money. Pool was pretty good. Women's locker area and showers are in need of renovation. Small and cheap looking. I've seen the same two brushes full of someone's hair two days in a row (apparently they are there for everyone's use). In addition, there was an interesting sign in the locker room, indicating which body parts cannot be dried with the hair dryer (completed with pictures), I am not kidding. Apparently management think that highly of the guests that they are in need of guidance in this matter. This hotel is just OK to get by a few nights and I think it is geared mostly to male businessmen not concerned too much with decor and ambiance. Breakfast selection was really good and WiFi in the room was working fine.

Room Tip: ask for a room with harbor view, otherwise keep your curtains closed at all times
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear nadia m,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a commitment to improve the Hotel's facilities, we are pleased to share with you that we have just completed the first phase of refurbishment project with up to half of our guestrooms in freshly new looks, while the rest of the guestfloors will be furnished by 2014. We also appreciate your comment regarding the gymnasium; please rest assured we have already shared it with Fitness First's manager for further improvement. On your next visit, please may also reach out to our concierge or call center who will be able to update you on our latest food & beverage promotions as well.
We look forward to welcoming you back with our refreshed new looks should travel brings you back to the city.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Everything was very clean and I loved the layout of the bathroom, excellent! Great views of HK skyline.

A lot of shopping nearby, but expect shops like Louis Vuitton and Prada to dominate the area. Food prices in the area were more than what we paid for a meal in Disneyland HK so don't bother eating before if you're going.

The avenue of stars was very close and fun to walk around with all the other tourists.

My only problem was the constant fees for every little thing. Like they don't even have wifi in the lobby except one little corner unless you pay $hk115 for one night! I mean the directive router must cost more than what they'd lose to let you use the Internet outside that corner. Then breakfast was a whopping hk$250 and they automatically add tip...at a buffet with terrible service. Had to ask 5 times to get anything. Finally just figured out where they kept stuff and got it myself.

And they have a travel agent in the lobby which seems like a great convenience. Nope! All they do is charge you a hk$50 fee to run across the street and buy it for you. How useless.

I realize this is an American brand, but should it really be entitled to charge American prices for basic services?

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Kristin B,

Thank you very much for your warm compliments regarding your recent stay and we are delighted to hear that our accommodation and hospitality had left you with a lasting impression. While we strive to make our guests feel like home at Sheraton Hong Kong, it is to my regret to learn that part of your stay being compromised. Please rest assured your feedback will be shared with operations teams and travel agency's manager for review and rectification.

On your next visit, please feel free to check out our official website for latest promotions which include complimentary breakfast or in-room internet access; alternatively, you are also most welcome to enjoy free internet access at our Link@Sheraton internet lounge at the 2/F lobby.

The team and I sincerely look forward to your return so that we can provide you with a more satisfying accommodation experience.


With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in Jan 2014. Rooms were comfortable and clean and breakfast spread was good. There is a little street noise if you are a light sleeper. I couldn't sleep well and requested to change to a room away from the road but it was rejected. This place is worth staying only if you can get a good rate, considering its proximity to Tsim Sha Tsui and the MTR station. Otherwise there are quieter hotels out there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Nicolas T,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we regret that some aspects of your stay is not satisfactory.

On your next visit, you are most welcome to contact us at sheraton.hongkong@sheraton.com so we can add your room preferences into our records to better prepare for your visits.

We are looking forward to being of your service again in Hong Kong very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had booked the hotel through their website as I found I got the lowest rate that way. The information on the website was good, so I could decide on the room that I wanted. I was going to be in Hong Kong for only one night on a stop over and was scheduled to arrive in Hong Kong in the morning (around 9 am). As I did not want to risk going to the hotel and not being able to check-in early, I chose their option of an early check-in by paying 100HKD for each hour before the regular check-in time of 3pm. Soon after making the reservation and making the request, the hotel confirmed that I would be able to check-in early by paying the extra amount.

Check-in was quick and the staff was very friendly. I found the room that I had booked to be of a good size, had a good view of the harbour (which is what I had booked) and the amenities pretty good too.

The restaurant where breakfast was being served was fairly busy when I went. As I was not too hungry, I decided to go for a la carte (french toast & coffee) , which I found was just a little less expensive than the buffet; I should have gone for the buffet.

Check-out was a breeze.

While this has nothing to do with the hotel, the taxi driver taking me from the hotel to the Airport was on his mobile phone (handheld) almost the whole trip. This was a little disconcerting as he was driving fast on the highway. Luckily it was not as busy on the highway as it was Saturday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear TravellerBbyCanada,

Thank you very much for your warm compliments regarding your recent stay. Should you have any upcoming plans of a return visit, you are most welcome to visit our official website for latest room promotions which include complimentary breakfast and other exclusive benefits.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
635 reviews 635 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Sheraton is a great value for the price, especially given the location. It is right near everything in TST (Tsin Sha Tsui) and has an excellent view of the Hong Kong Island skyline. The 17 & 18th floors have a gym, pool and bar, all with an excellent view. We also ordered room service for breakfast which was better than many 5 star hotels we have stayed at. The eggs Benedict were perfectly poached and buttery and the healthy breakfast oatmeal, yogurt and omelette were very good!! The only real negative is the bed is a bit hard for my taste and the shower could be easier to get in/out.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Shelliu,

It is our pleasure to know overall you had a pleasant stay with us. At the same time, we are also appreciative of your feedback regarding our bathroom design and we will work with our Engineering team for improvement. On your next visit, you are most welcome to contact us at sheraton.hongkong@sheraton.com so we can add your bedding preferences into our records to better prepare for your stay.

Once again thank you for your comment and we sincerely look forward to serving you in the future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, IA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Found very little fault with this hotel. The assistant front desk manager, Mr. Leung, checked us in - extremely pleasant and welcoming - it was nice that he also handled our checkout 4 days later. Rooms were reasonably spacious, excellent bathrooms. Beds excellent. A non-functioning electrical outlet was repaired within minutes of notifying the appropriate people. We were on the floor with the Lounge - others have complained about the lounge, but we found it more than adequate. Free drinks and nice snacks in late afternoon and early evening. Not a lot of variety in the snacks, but adequate. We were able to access the ice machine in the lounge 24 hours a day. Breakfast buffet in the casual restaurant was excellent - lots of variety and high quality items. Superb location, across the street from the Peninsula, at the foot of Nathan Road, short walk to shopping, the Star Ferry, and the hop-on-hop-off bus tour stop. Highly recommended. Would stay here again without hesitation. Had reserved two rooms with points, rooms were immediately adjacent to each other, both on the Lounge floor. On New Year's Eve, we were able to watch the fireworks from the lounge rather than suffer through the thousands of people on the streets below us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear BettendorfTraveler,

It always fills us with great joy to hear from our happy guests. We will definitely extend your warm compliments to the teams which will be the best reward for their dedication to service excellence.

The team and I look forward to bringing you another memorable time in the coming future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Address: No.20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.