We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better experience than last time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book earlier for 15% OFF
Ranked #74 of 581 hotels in Hong Kong
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Better experience than last time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed for a night in this hotel in November 2012 and quite liked the place. However, I did not explore the surroundings last time and this time I did. Right next to the hotel, I had great Indian vegetarian food at Chung King mansion. That is a huge plus for an Indian vegetarian like me. Right across the road, I took the metro MTR to reach my office and no hard work in that too. And, they upgraded me to the harbour view room and I had a fantastic view of the harbour right across the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Sanjaypkothari,

Great to hear from you again and we are happy to learn that you have had a good time exploring the city. Our team is committed to exceed our guests' expectations and we look forward to bringing you another memorable stay in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    610
    650
    201
    65
    20
See reviews for
268
398
152
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I am at their restaurant right now and what do I see? A cockroach strolling around. I like this hotel, good location and such, but their goes my dinner. The view from my room is decent, the employees courteous, and i am sure the roach may not be a reflection of starwood's efforts to keep the place clean. After all, Kowloon is really busy place and lots of back alley eateries with questionable hygiene. But hotel needs to double its efforts to avoid these things.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Arezki123,

Thank you for staying with us and we would like to express our deepest apology for your compromised experience. Please rest assured hotel hygiene remains to be our top priority and we will make every effort to ensure our sanitation is maintained at its highest standards.

Once again thank you for your comments and we genuinely look forward to serving you again in the future so that we can regain your confidence with us.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Hotel is in a good location in Kowloon near the harbour in TST, but personally I prefer the island when I stay in HK.

Rates are always on the high side for the quality and age if the hotel, significant improvements could be made for example -

1) Breakfast is not great, the buffet is not exciting and it is the same every morning, very day, every visit oh yawn

2) There is no club lounge, don't tell me that place on the 9th floor is a lounge, no windows and it feels like I am stuck in a cage, the stag however in that room are great however one of them says he is local but has an American accent(perhaps a foreign spy?)

3) The pool on Sunday afternoon was full of people from the sub-continent that were swimming with shower caps and their white see thru underwear, perhaps not appropriate for a 5 star hotel? But the guys that handing out the towels are very efficient at ensuring the no dive policy is enforced

4) The rooms are ok a little tired and most have no special view

The bar on the roof is high quality and looks like you are staying at a nice property but would suggest you only visit this floor if you wish to keep this impression, all other floors are much less appealing.

Overall it is ok, nothing great just a normal hotel at a pretty high price but of course it is the Sheraton (it is much better then the Holiday inn next door in all aspects, but the W is far better if you want to stay in Kowloon but it location is terrible compared to the Sheraton)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Tysin30,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us and we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed the experience at our Sky Lounge with the stunning harbour view. We also appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast selection and facilities, please rest assured they have been shared with our teams for review and future planning. We hope our up-coming refurbishment will bring you a refreshed experience on your next visit.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I love my Starwood Points, so it's to my delight that Sheraton Hong Kong is one of the preferred hotels for our company. I've been a regular here for the past two years and have become friendly with the staff. The benefits of being a platinum member, I always am guaranteed an upgrade. Here's a summary of all my experiences here:
1. checking in - always a simple and friendly process. Beware that if you stay many nights, the hotel may put a large deposit down on the credit card. I've had my corporate card rejected multiple times as a result (not a big deal, you can use another card for the deposit and then settle with your corporate card when you checkout).
2. rooms - garden view room - blah...not much of a view. harbour view room - my favorite with one of the best habour/skylines in the world. The best harbour view rooms are usually in the teens as they get slightly more space. I also prefer the harbour view room to the suites, which is only nice if you're traveling with your family.
3. platinum lounge - pretty small lounge that is probably the size of 3 rooms combined. great service though during happy hour.
4. workout facility - understandably small given the location of the hotel. it's usually crowded during morning rush, but has your standard set of equipments
5. rooftop swimming pool and Jacuzzi - a welcome place to relax and unwind. I'm a big fan of the Jacuzzi!
6. location - great location in TST/Kowloon. If you want to stay on the Kowloon side, Sheraton should be your top choice!

Room Tip: Harbor view room in the teens are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Yohan L,

Thank you for your continuous support and we are much honored to be your home away from home. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the exclusive privileges that we have prepared for our platinum members. The team and I sincerely look forward to bringing you another rewarding stay on your return.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton and thought the location was fantastic. Room was great (harbourview) however bathrooms are surprisingly tiny (for a 5 star hotel). Our only real gripe is that wifi is not included in room rates. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Psarou,

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality and convenience throughout your stay. Should your travel plans bring you back to Hong Kong, you may visit our official website for latest promotions which include in-room internet access and other exclusive benefits. Alternatively, you are most welcome to visit Link@Sheraton internet lounge (2/F) as well as our lobby area for complimentary internet access.

The team and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, CT
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel, in Kowloon, is tucked away, not upfront, like their neighbor The Peninsula. Our van brought us to a lower level and we went to the second floor lobby ( not at all as opulent as the other Asian hotels we had stayed in), where a very inefficient and uncaring young woman checked us in. As Gold members we should have been given a harbor view at the very least, instead we faced the side of the building an an ugly inner courtyard. After getting settled and on our way to High Tea at The Peninsula, we stopped at the desk to complain. Another person at the desk offered to move us, we were only staying two days and were tired, so we turned down this offer. The question we have asked Sheraton when we returned to the US was: Why wasn't this done correctly in the first place? Still waiting for a reply! The room was small, the bathroom old fashioned with a high tub to step onto to shower,and all in all, not up to our expectations or standards. I think all their energies are focused on the Towers and more Elite rooms and suites!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear VEGO,

Thank you for staying with us and it is to our disappointment to learn your recent stay was not up to your expectation. As much as we make our best efforts in offering enhanced rooms for our SPG Gold members, we regret that it was not available at the time of check-in due to very high occupancy. Yet we are very appreciative of your feedback regarding our room design which provides insights for advancement. Please rest assured we are already in the planning of our hotel refurbishment which I believe will bring you a refreshed experience.

Thank you for your kind understanding and we genuinely look forward to the opportunity to be of your service again in the future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Took my wife jan on this trip so stayed on the club floor with harbour view,still have the very high standards with great service.just a great place to stay in HK but not so expensive as other five star hotels.the second part of our journey was to the Sheraton kuala lumpur ,which I will review next but not in same class as Sheraton HK,very tired hotel.

Room Tip: The towers have great views HK harbour with corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear geoffreyt newport,

Thank you for your continuous support and we are delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your warm accolades and hope this wonderful experience will bring you back with us in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel
Sheraton Hong Kong
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Address: No.20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is conveniently located at the heart of the business and shopping district in Tsim Sha Tsui, overlooking the breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour. There are 8 restaurants and lounges on site. The subway station (MTR) and Star Ferry are only steps away, connecting you to major areas of the city and Mainland China. Hong Kong International Airport is only 35 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Amex, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.