We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel on Nathan Road” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Advance- upto 20%OFF
Ranked #81 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
North East Pa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel on Nathan Road”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is close to everything,ferry,buses. If your going up to Foshan or the area the bus is right outside the door.Airport transportation is a breeze they pick you up from Hong kong airport.You have to use the rooftop pool and hot tubs, the view is great. the hotel has a very good buffet for breakfast, pricey but good.

Room Tip: Be a Gold Starwood member or higher!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Hotrod100,

We are glad to hear you are fond of our convenient location and hotel facilities. On your next visit, we would recommend you staying at our Towers Floor for a higher level of luxury which includes daily breakfast on the top floor and evening cocktail at the Towers Lounge overlooking Victoria Harbour. We look forward to welcoming your return on your next visit to Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    785
    267
    72
    21
See reviews for
324
469
175
603
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

It was difficult for me to choose a hotel in HK. Kowloon vs HK Island? Harbour view? City location? After tonnes of research, thanks to the folks posting on TA, I settled for the Sheraton. Glad I did! This was not a business trip so I had carte blanche at the numerous hotels available, Sheraton was perfect for us. So close to the Star Ferry, didn't use the metro because cabs are dirt cheap, but also within 5 min walk and the location for shopping is second to none. Here are my thoughts
Checkin was fast and efficient, no dramas
Room, we stayed on the 6th floor with nice Harbour View, was small but clean and house keeping were excellent. Glad we settled on a harbour view room
Breakfast was amazing! Tonnes of variety and very fresh.
Skybar...dazzling, check it out even if you are not a guest of the Sheraton
Location, can't be beat, half the price of the Peninsular and right next door.
Quiet? Yes and the bed was very comfortable, although my husband kept hitting his leg on the bed as he walked by it, it jutts out at the base!
My only negative is this, we gave our debit card as holding card to the hotel, unbeknownst to us, the hotel charged this card, over $2000 in a holding status. So, consequently this money was no longer available to us for our shopping. In fact, we phoned our bank as we thought we were subject to fraud. Had the hotel informed us of this charge at check in we would have given them a normal credit card. All was rectified, but did cause a little angst which could have been avoided. Other than that, I liked this hotel and would definitely return.
TIP across the road is a shopping mall called SOGO... its a smaller mall in comparison to most in HK, but easy to shop at and lots of sales and promotions. There is a sports store with very good prices on all major sporting brands also. Check it out!

Room Tip: Go for harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear passportsplease,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review and I'm sure it would be very informative for other TripAdvisor users. It has been our pleasure to be of your service and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable time in Hong Kong.

We would also like to thank you for bringing the card guarantee arrangement to our attention so that we can avoid similar incidents in the future.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great hotel, with lots of shopping all around. I love window shopping here in all the camera stores. Great view of Hong Kong harbor from my room, nice swimming pool on the roof. The star ferries are just down the street, by a 5 min walk. Nice place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear f2titan,

Hong Kong is indeed a shopping paradise and we are pleased you have made the most out of our location in exploring the city. On your next return, feel free to check out with our Concierge team on recommendations for other locations of interest as well as latest happenings around the city.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Road Town, Tortola
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I was mildly concerned at the location but with the MTR and Star Ferry close to the hotel you can be in Cental Hong Kong speedily. Do not taxi! That can take hours going in. After dinner of an evening a taxi back is fine although the tunnel adds dramatically to the fare and taxi drivers go to great lengths to make sure you understand before setting off. Still not expensive. The hotel is a good example of the Sheraton brand and should not disappoint. It's much cheaper to stay on the Kowloon side and you have the view back at Hong Kong proper.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear marcus w,

We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient for exploring the city. Hope to see you again very soon and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed in a club room in February.
Room was on the smaller side, however it had a great view across the harbour.
The bathroom and all amenities were very good.
Room service was prompt and great quality.
Club lounge has a good selection of canapes and drinks, although it can get quite crowded, with seats running out on some nights. Tea, coffee and snacks during the day are nice. Lounge has an excellent view of the nightly light show.
Club staff are extremely helpful and polite, with very good service.
Breakfast is fantastic, although sometimes things are forgotten on orders, once this is discovered it is quickly remedied.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear toptraveller16,

It's always great to hear from our guests and we hope you've fully enjoyed the exclusive benefits at Sheraton Towers and the fantastic light show at the Towers Lounge. Hope to see you again very soon and our team is looking forward to be of your service in the near future.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

On business in HK one of those trade-fair week so paid through the nose for the room. My budget allows so I did not go for the cheapest (and smallest) room - but the room I got (20-something meters, if I remember it right) still has a rabbit cage feel to it.

Asked for a far-from-elevator room on a high floor and staff diligently allocated me to the top floor room to the other end of the VERY long corridor. The newly-renovated room has a connecting door to the next room with a crying kid. Reception diligently downgraded me to the club floor where things appear old and tired - stains on carpet and wall paper, worn furniture, etc.

Top-floor bar was blocked off for a private function. Should have warned guests beforehand.

Breakfast is good in content but war like ambience - too many people in a crowded space, with architect didn't give any thought to acoustics.

Everything else worked the way it should.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly-renovated floor. Difference between floors is enormous. There is a 7-11 right next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear accident_tourist,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we regret that your accommodation experience was compromised during your stay. As much as we make our best efforts in accommodating guests room preferences upon check-in, please accept our apology that the choice of room might be limited when the hotel is very highly occupied. Nonetheless, we are thankful for your valuable feedback regarding our room interior which we will definitely take into consideration on the planning of our coming refurbishment.

Thank you for your kind understanding and you are also most welcome to share your room preference with us through email so that we can better prepare for your future visits. We look forward to be of your service soon to provide you with a more rewarding experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a room with harbour view. The harbour view from the room was excellent. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Hotel location was superb, near to the mtr. Hotel has swimming pool , sauna, steam bath and gym facilities. The only set back was no free wifi in room, which was disappointing considering the price we had paid to stay in such luxurrious hotel.

Room Tip: Go for Harbour View Room. Bring your exercise gear to enjoy the gym and pool facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear hipeg,

Glad to know you've fully enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ experience and the facilities in the hotel. On your next visit, please feel free to check out our official website where you can find special offers with complimentary wifi as well as other additional benefits.
We look forward to your return very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Address: No.20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.