We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Advance- upto 20%OFF
Ranked #80 of 690 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable Sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a room with harbour view. The harbour view from the room was excellent. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Hotel location was superb, near to the mtr. Hotel has swimming pool , sauna, steam bath and gym facilities. The only set back was no free wifi in room, which was disappointing considering the price we had paid to stay in such luxurrious hotel.

Room Tip: Go for Harbour View Room. Bring your exercise gear to enjoy the gym and pool facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear hipeg,

Glad to know you've fully enjoyed the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ experience and the facilities in the hotel. On your next visit, please feel free to check out our official website where you can find special offers with complimentary wifi as well as other additional benefits.
We look forward to your return very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    768
    261
    70
    21
See reviews for
319
459
175
594
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Room well appointed and bed was very comfortable with high quality bedding. Great hotel in excellent location.Nice property, good size rooms. but very good food in restaraunts + room service. Staff is excellent & polite. Roof top pool and spa facilities great. Restraunts excellent.
The architecture is "unobtrusive simplicity" 70-80's the years, the interior has been recently renovated and is very attractively designed.
The breakfast buffet is delicious and luxury.

Travel for Business Trip.

Room Tip: The Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is in a prime location at the top of Kowloon’s famous Gold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Noitpippo,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted to know you are pleased with all aspects of your stay.
We very much look forward to welcoming your return on your next visit to Hong Kong.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Went there for a business trip, the moment i got up the cab from airport, i got to the hotel and went nowhere as the event will be held in the hotel.
The location is A*, western food served during the event dinner is A, Service i got from counter service staffs and the banquet staffs are B+, room is however B-... cos the lobby looks great and i expected the room to be at least equal standard... but it is merely a good quality budget hotel room standards... all other areas are ok though... will only come back if i am needed to be around the location, if not i am sure be better off trying other hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear chuaSPS P,

We are appreciative of your feedback on our guest rooms and your comments will definitely be shared with our team in the planning of our renovation.

Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we look forward to the opportunity for us to welcome you again soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent three nights here a few weeks ago. The hotel is a pretty average sheraton hotel, in a great location. You can quickly get to the train or the boat to HK, which will get you wherever you need pretty easily. We were not in the towers, and our room was a little on the small side but had all the amenities. We even had a slight view of the HK skyline. One night we went up to the bar and watch the light show which was nice.
Breakfast was included in our rate so we ate in the hotel most mornings. The buffet had lots of variety, however I think if you had to pay it would be very expensive. Since you are so close to great restaurants it might make sense to go out.

Room Tip: Try to book a room in the towers section, they have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear LisaT48,

Thank you for taking the time to review and we are pleased to know overall your stay with us was enjoyable. On your next visit we do recommend you staying at our Towers Floor which offers an added dimension of luxury and personalisation to your experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abtwil, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I spent two seperate nights here on the 9th and 11th of November. On check in on the ninth, i was upgraded to a smoker's suite though i did mention that i was a non-smoker! I dealt with the smelly room because of space and a partial harbour view. Upon check out I informed the front desk that I would be back today, Nov. 11 th, and that they should please make sure i would not have a smoker's room again. Today upon check in i was proudly informed that i had been upgraded to a suite on the smoking floor as requested! I had to wait 45 mins. (!!!) to have that mistake rectified, only to get room 588 ( remember that no. and NEVER accept that room! It is a good hike away from the elevators, at least plus 100 steps, next to a service door, has a partially obstructed view of the 7-11 and the ugly building across the street! As a platinum member I find it an insult to consider this an upgrade! This must be the oldest room on the entire property. I seriously doubt that this Sheraton will have to deal with me anymore as i do not believe in spending money to be insulted!

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear RuediAbtwil_Schweiz,

We deeply regret the frustrations and inconvenience that you have encountered during your stay for the room misarrangement. Please accept our heartfelt apology for our shortfall and please rest assured our service team has already rectified your room preferences in our record which will guarantee a hassle-free experience on your future visits. At the same time, we will also further reinforce our staff training to ensure our guests' needs are well taken care of.

SPG members have always been our most invaluable assets and we appreciate your time and efforts in sharing your feedback with us so that we have the opportunity to improve. Should you have any plans for Hong Kong in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to me personally and I will promise a more memorable accommodation experience.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Ok! I We give them A++ for location, its perfect. As a platinum member of SPG our VIP Ambassador had the same issues we have had with this location. Sadly the hotel does not offer quality customer survice and recognition of loyalty to the brand, and due to this we normally stay at the Langham. With Langham we are given a suite with amazing views, a club lounge for breakfast and evenings, and a gym SPG needs to take note of and set as a standard globally....

This location lacks in the following:

1. We were kindly upgraded to a room that was honestly just a dirty box with 4 walls, the view was of old buildings with multiple construction underway at all hours of the morning, day and evening. We of course complained and were moved to a moderate improvement, at least it was cleaner, and had a view from the edge of the window if you worked hard and finding the right spot.
2. There is an SPG Platinum lounge only and its only for evenings, not breakfast. You are offered the 2nd floor full buffet with screaming kids and a Q/line each morning to find a seat in a very crowded small space. Ordering a double espresso can take 2-3 request and 10-15 min. The food is "ok" but its a lot of people in a very small space and people are climbing over your table while you are trying to eat.
3. The gym, want to talk small spaces, this one takes the cake! The hotel is large, and very international, so there are again a lot of people trying to use limited equipment during the peak hours of each day. Its not clean, and I would highly suggest you bring a towel from your room. The towel all smell soured and dirty, so not pleasant when working out. The staff is very unhelpful and only interested in you signing in.

After all our years of coming to Hong Kong we tried the Sheraton in hopes we could remain loyal to SPG, but sadly we will return to Langham its lower in cost, and a great deal higher in servies and the details important to us.

Room Tip: When going to the gym take a towel from your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Warren K,

Thank you taking the time to review and we regret that some aspects of our accomodation did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured our team will look into your concerns seriously for improvements.

SPG members are one of our most valuable asset and we make our best efforts in offering room upgrades to our Gold and Platinum members - however there are occassions whereby our hotel is fully occupied leading to a restricted choice of rooms available for upgrade. Nonetheless, you are most welcome to contact us via email to have your room preference added in our records and so that we can better prepare for your future visits.

Once again we would like to thank you for bringing up your comments to our attention so that we have the opportunity to improve. We genuinely hope you will stay with Sheraton again so that we are able to regain your confidence with us.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed at the Sheraton for the 1st time in HK. Everything went easy as you would expect with a Sheraton.

I was upgraded to a nice harbour view. That is a real bonus at night when the HK side is lit up.

Check in and out was a breeze.

If you want a no hassle and comfortable place to stay in Tsim ShaTsui, the Sheraton is great. It is certainly not cheap though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonHK, General Manager at Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear eldeesilver,

Our team is committed to provide the best accommodation expeirence to our guests and we are glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us. On your next visit to Hong Kong we would also recommend you checking out our official website where you can find seasonal promotions and exclusive offers for your stay.

We sincerely hope to see you again very soon.

With warmest regards,
Charles Woo
Managing Director
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Address: No.20 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#49 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 782
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers is at the top of Kowloon’s Gold Mile. Located along Victoria Harbour, we’re in the business and shopping district, near the ferry terminal and Mass Transit Railway (MTR.) Hong Kong International Airport is 35 minutes away.Sleek and airy, 782 guest rooms and suites are a great place to relax, work, or play. Many offer a postcard view of Victoria Harbour. Sheraton Towers features a private reception on Level 16, exclusive Towers Lounge, and Towers concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel And Towers
Hong Kong Sheraton
Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.