We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth Considering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Park Hotel to your Saves list
Royal Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Pak Hok Ting Street, Shatin, Hong Kong, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Toronto
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Worth Considering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Only stayed one night but was quite impressed with this hotel. If you're prepared to trade off location for price and room size this is a very good option. You can be at Central in about 30 minutes with 2 subway transfers from the Sha Tin station (no need to go outside - just walk from the hotel through the mall, takes 10-15 minutes). As we were driving in from Guangdong this was a good spot to stop. The Hong Kong Cultural Museum is a short walk from the hotel and the mega mall next door will satisfy every shoppers dreams and has several places to eat. Rooms are a good size, well-equipped and beds are comfortable. We stayed on the top floors in an Executive room which has a separate check-in on the 15th floor where they also serve a good breakfast (and have a great Nespreso coffee machine!). The hotel overlooks the river and Sha Tin park which is a very pleasant place to take a walk. This is the suburbs but if you're playing tourist it's still worth considering if you don't mind jumping on the subway to get around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear 2fromTrona,
Thank you for your recent stay with Royal Park Hotel and the positive comments on the TripAdvisor. I am pleased to learnt you find our hotel in convenient location which is easy for you to commute other places in Hong Kong. Your comment on our room size as well as our service on the Executive Floor are also appreciated. Once again, thank you for staying with us and my colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you to our hotel in future. Should you wish to travel to Hong Kong again, please take some time to browse on our hotel website for our latest room packages/promtions. Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    318
    52
    8
    5
See reviews for
196
152
56
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Hotel room are big. Conveniently located next to Mongkok East MTR Station & Grand Century Place Shopping Centre etc. Moving around to other location was a breeze eg. to Ladies Market & Sneakers Street. Will be back again. Highly recommended for family/group of 3 to 5...simply awesome.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Malikimiz,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and your positive comments on the TripAdvisor. I am glad you find our hotel in good location and plenty of interesting points near by our hotel. Wish you all the best and my colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.
Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nice hotel with very good service. A 3 1/2 - 4 stars from a North American perspective. Breakfasts are excellent. I was in a room that was modern, recent, very comfortable and quiet. Brand new mattress - my back was happy! The subway station is a little walk away - so reaching downtown is easy. Convenient shuttle from and to the airport. Very large mall connected to the hotel with a decent food court (and grocery store, drugstore, etc.) Good Internet connection.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Alain R,
Thank you for your recent stay with Royal Park Hotel and your positive comment placed on TripAdvisor.
i am glad you find our hotel in good location with easy access to anywhere of Hong Kong. Your compliments on our room facilities as well as our food n beverage are most appreciated. My colleagues and myself are look forward to having the opportunity to welcoming back to our hotel in the near future. Should you wish to visit us again, please take some time to browse on our hotel website for our latest promotion. Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung, Mr.
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

To start you take bus A41 from the airport it stop in front of the hotel cost $HK22-90 , this hotel's room is bigger then others,staff is helpful wifi is free in room ,suttle-bus to and from T S T , and if you book and paid 30 days advance you get one breakfast free per day. MTR station is under the hotel, it go any where you want ,bus terminal also next to the MTR ,do your self A favour take bus 992X from there to sia kun ,it's A beautiful spot to spend the day,under the hotel on L1 in the plaza ,you will find A restaurant (amongst many other) call PERL DELIGHTS ,the food they serve is the best we had ,we dine there five times ,it's always consistent good food and good service with reasonable price, across the road from the front of hotel there's a cafe the egg tart there is out of this world

Room Tip: Stay on the 7th floor for 7 nights and the 9th floor for 9 nights both are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Frank L,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and provide your postive comment about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am glad you find our hotel in great location which is easy to commute to everywhere of Hong Kong. Further, I am also glad your comment on our room package which you find is a great value for money and my colleagues had done their best to make your stay an enjoyable one. My colleagues and myself are look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in future. Should you plan to return to Hong Kong in future, please take some time to browse our hotel website for our latest promotion. Wish you all the best.

Carman Cheung
General Manager
Royal Park Hotel, Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The hotel has very pleasant and helpful reception staff, spacious rooms with a lovely view of the river on the upper levels, and very good food and service. We stayed for 4 nights and feel that our decision to stay in Sha Tin was a good one. The Royal Park is well located for ease of access to the MTR and the journey to Central is 30/40 minutes. Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed dining and relaxing in the 1+1 bar area on a couple of nights and found it to be good value. The hotel shuttle service to the airport was very efficient and made life easier on arrival. All in all this is a high quality hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Upper rooms with a river view are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and provide your comment on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you find our hotel in good location which is easy to commute to Central and Airport. Your positive comment complimenting the service provided by my colleagues are much appreciated. My colleagues and myself are look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming to our hotel in the future.
Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Im not sure how many star does this hotel has but i had a pleasant stay through out my trip in HK. I bought ground arrangement from KL and had my tourist guide guided us in private coach, only find out this hotel is attached to mall, located
Near to night market and train station on last day in HK.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and taking your precious time to provide positive comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad to learnt you find our hotel in good location and my colleagues had done their very best to make your stay enjoyable. My colleagues and myself are look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you to our hotel in future.
Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spent family vacation 4 days 3 nights from 5th to 8th March 2014. Definitely make your stay worthwhile. Friendly counter staff and great location. Love the room. It is clean and the bed is great after a long day sightseeing. Easy access to Mongkok East MTR which link to all places of interest!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carman C, General Manager at Royal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking your precious time to provide us with postive comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you find our hotel in good location and that you enjoy stay with us. My colleagues and myself are look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Hotel

Address: No.8 Pak Hok Ting Street, Shatin, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#47 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Shatin district and adjacent to New Town Plaza, the biggest shopping mall in Hong Kong. Five minutes walk from MTR station. Easy access to Central and TST by means of public transport. Hotel runs regular comlimentary shuttle bus service to and from TST to hotel. Regular public bus A41 run between Hong Kong International Airport and hotel. The journey takes around 45 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Hong Kong
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.