We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location if you are planning to go to Macau” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free bottle of red wine
Ranked #97 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good location if you are planning to go to Macau”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Situated right on the China Ferry Terminal it made going to Macau very easy. The rooms are clean and spacious for Hong Kong standards (tight for anywhere else). Besides that it is rather close to the shopping areas of Tsim Tsa Tsui. Only problem is that you would be hard pressed to find good Hong Kong food nearby, However, the MRT station is just a 7 minutes walk away where you can ride on it to go other places. Only concern is that there are too many crude tourists in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    605
    207
    56
    29
See reviews for
179
237
71
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

-staff were very friendly and accomodating. Asked them to store our luggage for 4nights after we checked out since we were going to the canton fair in guangzhou and didnt want to be bringing all our stuff. They were very accomodating. Excellent service.
- we had a disappointing experience at the pierside bar. The waitress was very rude.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Royal Pacific in Hong Kong is a really nice hotel. We had a great room overlooking the Ocean Terminal and China Ferry Terminal. The room was really comfortable and spacious and the deal we managed to book online included Club access which provided early good breakfast and evening drinks and nibbles.
The hotel has easy access to Canton Road and also the shopping arcades that link up with Ocean Terminal and provide easy access down to the Star Ferry.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is a typical business hotel very well located if you are travelling to China by ferry. The rooms are new, clean and modern and quite pleasant in appearance. The beds are rock hard and the air conditioning and traffic noise is quite loud so sleep quality is not that great. The breakfast is really wonderful with every possible choice. The service was not very friendly a bit of a could not care less attitude.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel lobby is above the ferry terminal. It also sits on top of 3 floors of outlet shop, personal stores, dining options and coffee shops. There is a bakery on the lowest level, the Arome for delicious cake rolls and bread.
Rooms are small in the wing section but you can book a bigger room in the tower section at a higher rate. Basic amenities are well provided and Wifi is available in the room. There is a promenade on the lobby floor and a view of the Hongkong skyline is waiting. This definitely is a plus factor of this hotel.
They are buzzling with guests on weekend due to its proximity to the china ferry. And if you are travelling to Macau, this is the hotel to stay. By the way, they do luggage storage for a fee if you want to travel light to Macau.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,USA
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I'm staying here with my new husband for the start of our honeymoon, I am sooo disappointed with this hotel, the room that we booked is the most depressing I've ever stayed in (premier plus) well there is nothing premier about it at all!!! I can see from their own website that they are not full tonight but they won't upgrade us, wanted an extra 60Euro per night to move us from the bad room. I don't mind paying a little but that's a joke! I really wish I hadn't booked this hotel. The staff don't seem to care and they spoke to a supervisor also flatly said no to upgrading us. Nice start to our honeymoon guys, thanks for nothing!! Also, nice one for only 1 robe and 1 pair of slippers. Super attention to detail........not!!!!

Room Tip: If you must stay here don't book premier or premier plus, just awful!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.com and we are sorry that your stay for this special occasion fell short of expectation. You may want to check out on our website and try our Towers Wing guest rooms, which are more spacious for your next visit.
With regard to your comment on the amenities,you may rest assured that we would reflect upon your valuable comments to review our operations to see to improvements. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Beyond the proximity to the ferry terminal and shopping this hotel offered nothing. The rooms are extremely small (Premier Room, Hotel Wing) (Expected for Hong Kong) and the service is extremely poor. Booked King Bed Room and received 2x Single Beds. When approaching the front office staff i was advised "you didn't book a king room" which they continued to push even though I had the booking confirmation with me. Friends booked the Family Suite... Be warned the family suite is the approximate size of a caravan. Rather than a suite it is simply a normal (small) hotel room with a tiny alcove off to the side which they put a single bed in. When we approached the duty manager about the extremely misleading photos on the website of the Family Suite he advised that each room is different, however when I asked to see the room in the picture he refused and quickly offered an upgrade in the tower suite. Clearly the room in the pictures do not exist on the hotel wing as advertised. The 'upgrade' to the tower wing was definitely larger in size, however included only one bed and upon requesting a roll away bed for the third person 7 times we decided to give up and they slept on the couch, the sheets and pillows we ordered also never showed up. There is simply nothing that can be said about this hotel which is positive, there is absolutely no value for money unless you really need to be that close to the ferry. This is my first negative review ever as usually am easily pleased, however this hotel was simply the worst place in the entire world I have ever stayed, far worse than the many backpacker hostels I stayed at in my 20's.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalPacificHotelHK, General Manager at The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments and we are sorry to hear that your recent stay fell short of expectation. You may rest assured that we would reflect upon your valuable comments to review our operations to see to improvements. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kevin Chuc
General Manager
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Address: China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#72 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#73 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Canton Road in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui,our hotel borders one of Hong Kong’s most vibrant retail and dining precincts. From this prime Kowloon location, our guests can enjoy postcard-worthy views of Victoria Harbour and explore the best the city has to offer. Within walking distance to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway and Star Ferry, The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is the only Hong Kong hotel with direct access to the China-Macau Ferry. Access to the HK International Airport is also easy and fast within one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Pacific Hotel And Towers
Royal Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.