We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has a terrific location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free bottle of red wine
Ranked #97 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Northampton
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“This hotel has a terrific location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Royal Pacific has three main attributes. Location, location and location.
Admittedly the rooms are a little dated but they are large, clean and have all the modern facilities including free wifi.
For us, we do not spend much time in the hotel - we are out most of the time.
The location is fantastic - right in the heart of Kowloon and sitting above the ferry terminal with easy access to Macau.
Getting to and from the airport was easy on the fast train and picking up the the shuttle from Kowloon station.
Could go on but overall a good experience. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    605
    207
    56
    29
See reviews for
179
237
71
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The basic budget rooms are very small but they do provide all the facilities you need. They are clean, well serviced and adequate for a short stay. The staff are fantastic, helpful and professional. Whilst the hotel manifestly caters for the bed & breakfast package deal, I think it is mainly aimed at the Chinese traveller and the business man. Hence the high prices for all the services. I can’t criticise the facilities themselves and the breakfast selection is fantastic, they do this very well indeed.

The main entrance is situated on top of a Shopping Mall and has restaurants all around it. With one or two exceptions, these restaurants are expensive and I advise you to avoid the Pier Side Bar totally as it is very expensive indeed. They even charge you for peanuts you did not ask for at some extortionate rate. It is usually empty and the occasional customers seem to be business men. No-one seems to stay long.

The Hotel is located on Canton Road and is a major shopping location for the “designer brands”. However, in and around the many shopping malls there are lots of shops and restaurants to suit all pockets and don’t be put off by the appearance of some, the food is all good. You will have to search for them in the Malls as they are all over the place, not least of which are those in the Mall beneath the Hotel. Getting around here can be very confusing at first and there several entrances via the hotel. If you exit by a different route, you will may find yourself going in circles, so remember your bearings. Here too you will find a variety of much cheaper restaurants. Be careful, one of these is the hotels own and is again very expensive so do not be caught out.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have no views at all and face buildings in very close proximity. They are overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was our honeymoon trip n we told the hotel we want a queen bed. The hotel got what we want. After that, the hotel staff came knocking our door and to our surprise, gave us complimentary red wine n fruits. Location wise, need a bit of walking to MTR. The premium plus room is rather small. Overall, very good hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stopped over in Hongkong for 6 nights then off to Australia. Booked this hotel online as I found the price to be affordable considering it's sitting at Victoria Harbour. I was glad to have chosen this. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The room was big and comfy and we had the view of the skyscrapers in Hongkong Island. Gateway shopping centre is just next door and walking through it will lead you to the Ferry terminal. My friend and I had a great time. I am a photographer so everyday we went out to different places. It was exhausting after each day of walking however knowing you're staying in a place that you can relax and a good respite can be achieved, I looked forward to next day's walking again. Although I had a little problem with the noise caused by the housekeeping in early morning, after reporting this matter to the manager, it was immediately resolved. We had a lunch buffet at the restaurant underneath the hotel, I thought I had tasted the most perfectly cooked grilled salmon and lots of choices of great desserts. I would not mind staying in this hotel for two weeks.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Chose this hotel because of its proximity to the ferries, as we were planning an excursion to Macau during our visit to Hong Kong. The hotel is lovely, vast, well looked-after and extremely comfortable. Couldn't ask for a better location either - right next to massive shopping centres, within walking distance to the water where you can take in the amazing Hong Kong views (especially gorgeous by night), and close to other attractions on Kowloon like Temple Street Night Markets. Underground stations all around. Look no further than this spot. Tips: head into the food court (level 3, I think) of the big shopping centre with all the designer shops just up the road - yummy, inexpensive food to eat for breakfast, lunch or tea! Also don't miss the rooftop bar/restaurant, Aqua Spirit Bar, within walking distance of the hotel. Amazing!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Beach
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Royal Pacific Hotel and Towers for New Years Eve 2012. We stayed in a tower suite which had fantastic views of Victoria Harbor. Enormous suite some 70 sq metres which seperate lounge and viewing area at the corner of the building. Suite included all club privileges and the food and staff at club level could not do enough for you the service was impecable. We stayed for three nights...the hotel is located above an enormous shopping centre...every high type of shops you can imagine. A unique and fantastic stay in Hong Kong. We have stayed in Hong Kong on numerous occassions over the years but never treated like royalty before.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 21 Tower 1 corner suite....best of the four towers...with the best view of Victor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Royal Pacific is right next to the ferry station to Macau so this would be a great place to stay if you're also going to Macau. The rooms are a bit small but we only stayed for 3 days so we didn't have a lot of luggage to take up space. I asked to be in the recently renovated wing so it was brand new and very clean.

The breakfast was great and reasonably priced. As we were there primarily to shop we liked that we could have a lazy, heavy breakfast then leave to shop by 11am when most stores open.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Address: China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#72 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#73 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Canton Road in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui,our hotel borders one of Hong Kong’s most vibrant retail and dining precincts. From this prime Kowloon location, our guests can enjoy postcard-worthy views of Victoria Harbour and explore the best the city has to offer. Within walking distance to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway and Star Ferry, The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is the only Hong Kong hotel with direct access to the China-Macau Ferry. Access to the HK International Airport is also easy and fast within one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Priceline so you can book your The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Pacific Hotel And Towers
Royal Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.