We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is good, but hotel needs lift maintenance” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free bottle of red wine
Ranked #96 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Location is good, but hotel needs lift maintenance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

The location is handy, as it is located in the shopping complex and easy access to the ferry to Macau. But it is not that closed to the city centre.

Hotel room is incredibly small, and the lift the incredibly slow. The pic I saw on their internet does not represent the actual room view.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    606
    207
    56
    29
See reviews for
179
237
72
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

I stayed in Grand Pacific room for four nights. The hotel upgrade my room to the RB club floor. The staffs speak English verywell and helpful.
The room layout not good enough but comfortable for my family. A bit noisy from the water pump or something in the control room nearby my room. (however, we can sleep) The pillow are good. Bathroom and toilet amenities very well.

The hotel easy access to the shopping complex, restaurant,ferry terminal to Macao and China.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

On my recent trip to Hong Kong, I stayed across in Hong Kong and decided that I would stay in Kowloon to see what was the difference and in terms of convenence to dinning and shopping. I booked into the Royal Pacific. The front office handled my check in smoothly and apologize for the delay in my room and said they would upgrade my room from Premier to Premier plus which I express my gratitude for the upgrade. Upon reaching my room, I was was very surprised how small the room was. I rang the front office to check what was premier plus about. it only meant renovated room. The sink in the bathroom was so low that I had to really bend over to wash. You could hardly have 2 open suit cases. The pillows were too soft and the bed was definitely too small for 2 large persons. In my personal opinion, if anyone is planning on a holiday, I would go for a hotel with larger rooms as after a day of fun and shopping in Hong Kong, I would not want to come back to a tiny cramp room with the shopping bags. For a short 2 night business trip is fine but definitely not a holiday.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

They got our room wrong so we stayed in two different rooms. First one on the 12th floor was very dated. Second one on the 17th was better.

Service was abismal. Lifts take ages to arrive. Queue at front desk was never less than 15 minutes and staff were completely clueless.

Having said that location was excellent!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

It's an Amazing Hotel, All the facilities available. Cruize for Maccao also starts from this Hotel. Night Life & View from the restaurant is Awesome, feels you are out of this world. Hotel Embience is Excellent. The Room are comfortable & spacious. Room Servive & Internet facility are very fast & quick, Attendants are ready to help you round the clock.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Good location and the best is hotel is in TST main street!
Especially guest service staffs were superb as quick follow up on my requests and also double check by call to make sure all was delivered well or not.
Free internet is plus point with free gym (at Tower not hotel side)

Just two things need to be improved are Check-in/out skills of Front office staffs as it takes too long or they talk something always each other when guests ask something (it seems like they were grumbling...) and elevator system was actually complicate as they operate this by low floor/high floor but it seems not efficient...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai,United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

I live in Dubai where we are used to some of the eat hotels in the world and some excellent service but it absolutely pales in comparison to this wonderful hotel that wa such a lovely experience. Love the location an the highlight for me was a glass f wine in Pierchic Bar on the terrace looking at the HOng Kong skyline!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers

Address: China Hong Kong City, 33 Canton Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#72 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#73 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 673
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Canton Road in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui,our hotel borders one of Hong Kong’s most vibrant retail and dining precincts. From this prime Kowloon location, our guests can enjoy postcard-worthy views of Victoria Harbour and explore the best the city has to offer. Within walking distance to the Tsim Sha Tsui MTR subway and Star Ferry, The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers is the only Hong Kong hotel with direct access to the China-Macau Ferry. Access to the HK International Airport is also easy and fast within one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Pacific Hotel And Towers
Royal Pacific Hotel Hong Kong
The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Pacific Hotel & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.