We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prudential Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Prudential Hotel to your Saves list
Prudential Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.222 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location & Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed here on our 2nd trip to HK. The first time we stayed at a Guest house, where the room ended before it started. Prudential Hotel was a good decision and we were happy to be here. Good clean rooms with all facilities. The location is the best if you want to stay at TST. 2 minutes walk from the Jordan MTR station with direct access from inside. We used to go shopping around and drop our bags at the hotel before advancing to any other place. Great restaurants and bars around. They have a clean and tidy pool on the rooftop. Ofcourse it was expensive than the Guest Houses, but considering the Hotel rates in HK, was totally worth the price.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Nathan Road would have a better view compared to the ones at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    395
    140
    35
    16
See reviews for
112
129
59
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Great location as it is connected directly to a small shopping mall that sells mostly spectacles.

MTR station is at the basement of the mall. However, after 10pm or so, escalators stop working and no lifts access from MTR to the hotel. People with difficulties walking will have issues here.

Do exit by Exit D as there are lesser stairs to climb if you have problems walking up the escalators.

Bathtub is dirty.. Found strands of long hair in the tub. And sink.

Great service from the hotel staff and will recommend this hotel. Do go for the deluxe rooms! Love the beds and it's spacious as compared to other HK hotels!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

As most travelers have mentioned - the hotel's location is the best selling point. It is just located in a shopping mall, which is above the Jordon MTR, but which means it commands a slightly higher price than most other hotels in the area.

There is a large ramen resturants at the ground floor. But if you are keen, there is a small night market and supper available just 2 blocks away (ask the concierge for direction).

Apart from that - its just another regular HK hotel with minial personal space (hey, its HK). Oh and depending on your luck - don't expect great views from your room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed here as part of a school trip. It was a neat hotel. Although it was winter so not the best swimming pool or upper deck conditions, still very neat. I remember marvelling at the existence of the mall underneath and it was convenient in terms of location to underground and convenience stores. The breakfast buffet is pretty great, lots of different food. It was a while ago that I was here but I remember the elevators being quite terrifying. They just, shut on you. One of my professors got her arm stuck in it and it beeped like mad at her. The elevators here tried to eat us a number of times.
But the staff was very friendly, mailed out postcards and such. I'd recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My business associate and I stayed here for 4 nights April 2014. The staff were helpful and checked us in and out no problem.The beds were very comfortable and the linen soft and clean, we stayed in a spacious Twin share .
Housekeeping were super efficient and friendly.I cant fault the position it was perfect! just 5 mins walk to Temple street night markets and minutes on the Metro to the best spots in Hong Kong (I loved Monkok for great bargains). I will be recommending to others and will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Prudential Hotel is in its good location where the MTR station Jordan is just right below the hotel. Good service and friendly staff. We were given free upgrade to our room and our room was fantastic with good view. I will visit Prudential Hotel again and would recommend my friends and relatives to the hotel. A great experience overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as it is near to the QE hospital when our child was born. Took a suite for 7 days whilst mother and baby rested ready for travelling back home. Everything has a 10% service charge on it for some reason, and charging $120/day for internet is like a hotel from 20 years ago.
Suite room was reasonable, had a balcony which was nice. Gym was basic but useful, swimming pool on the roof is a nice touch.
The huge down side is the rude and arrogant staff, obviously this just stems from a poor staff management culture at the hotel, one or two rude staff is one thing, but they basically all had the same damn attitude so is clearly a management issue.
My wife was fuming, the bell boy would not help her carry the pram up three steps, "its not my job" he said and just stood idle there and watched her struggle to get pram and baby up the steps. This sort of thing just ruins the entire experience.
Eating at the hotel is very expensive, the evening buffet runs to over 500 HKD/person and is a pretty poor dining experience.
The room was not particularly well cleaned, with a new born baby, this kind of thing is important to us.
We won't stay there again or recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prudential Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prudential Hotel

Address: No.222 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prudential Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prudential Hotel is sat atop of Jordan Mass Transit Railway Station which is just a transient distance to China Ferry Terminal, Hung Hom and future Express Rail Link station. Adjacent to Prudential Hotel is Prudential Centre where guest can enjoy shopping and is just 3 minutes walk to Park Lane Shopper’s Boulevard and Temple Street Night Market. Prudential Hotel is a cluster of shopping, entertaining and leisure.432 stylish fully-furnished guestrooms, including 17 Duplex Suites and 2 Executive Suites, are spacious and comfort. Our guestrooms are available for broadband internet access. Stylish rooms on Executive Floors are equipped with iPod docking. To gratify guest various needs, Prudential Hotel provides smoking and non-smoking rooms for selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prudential Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruton Prudential Hong Kong
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Pruton Prudential

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prudential Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.