We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prudential Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Prudential Hotel to your Saves list
Prudential Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.222 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Washington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed in this hotel recently on business trip for 2 nights. Its location is great, especially for the MTR - the rooms are clean large and do not suffer from road noise.

Breakfast buffet was extensive and of good quality.

Unfortunately the roof top swimming pool was closed due to stormy weather during my stay, however I would return and try it out on my next visit!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    395
    140
    35
    16
See reviews for
112
129
59
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed at Prudential hotel for 4 nights. Considering it is a 4* hotel, I expected it to be big enough as the information stated was 24sqm room size. Upon arrival, I was disappointed the room looked more like 19sqm. A bit cramp for 3 people but it's ok. Maybe the layout of the table made the room look small. After the first few days it wasn't really as bad as I thought.

The hotel is located above Exit E of Jordan mtr. Just across the street to Exit D there is a Wellcome supermarket. From the main entrance of the hotel, turn right and walk down nathan road u will get to Yau Ma Tei and Mongkok. Turn left u will get to Tsim Sha Tsui. The famous northpoint egg waffles can be found along the way from Jordan to Tsim Sha Tsui. Location of the hotel is great. Parkes Street has a lot of nice food. Australian Dairy and Tsui Wah are at Exit A.

The downside of this hotel is that there is no free wifi. The previous 3* hotel I stayed in offered free wifi. Maybe if they offered free wifi i will stay here again. Bought the internet SIM card at HKD$180 to last throughout the trip. The staff is very friendly he tried to help me set up the 3G on my phone when I asked for help. However he could not get the 3G working and gave me the direction to get to the mobile shop. Service is good as well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in November 2008. Excellent location, can easily find restaurants, convenience shops and laundry shops. Hotel building is built over Exit E of "Jordan station" MTR which leads to underground Prudential department store. Generally, it is a clean hotel. This hotel is located right above the Jordan MTR.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 3-7 June'12. Great location, can easily find restaurants, convenience shops and laundry shops. There are laundry shops in Parkles street and Woo Sung street, just next to Temple Street. Can buy cheap mineral water from the Yee Wah department store at HKD 5 for 1.5 litre, compared to HKD10 sold at other places for same brand.
Can hear water flushing at night. But it's ok when we get used to it and we were too tired.
Later my husband and I found out we were biten by the bed bugs at our legs. We still feel itchy after 4 days returned from the hotel. We were stying in room 1221. We read about the bed bugs in this hotel before, and we thought the possibilities are low, but we were wrong.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Location : excellent !
Hotel building is built over Exit E of "Jordan station" MTR which leads to underground Prudential department store. You need to ascend escalators for 2 or 3 floors to reach the ground floor where The bag deposit & concierge counter is located and for 1 and a half floor to reach the lobby & reception counter. No elevator from MTR floor to lobby.
That's why after department store closed at 9 PM (may be 10 PM) you have to use Exit D which leads to nearby building (don't worry, it's very near to hotel's front door).

Receptionist : Very good
Polite, capable of English communication, helpful.

Interior atmosphere : Very good
Modern, quiet, nice views from panoramic elevators.

Room : Good
Fully equipped for fundamental features. Clean bed & bedsheet, nice table, chic couch (I like this couch personally), standard bathroom (tub, shower head with hot & cool water controller, flush toilet, Hair dryer). Nothing special but adequate for normal traveler's usual requirement.

Internet : no free internet, ADSL and wifi is overrated. I prefer using my aircard + CSL internet sim.

Bottom line : This is gonna be my first choice hotel for my next trip to HK. That's it !!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I recently stayed 2 nights at the Prudential Hotel from 4-6 Jun. Generally, it is a clean hotel. I originally requested for a double bed room and eventually shifted to a room with a king size bed which was good enough to accomodate 2 adults and 2 kids (age 2 and 5). This hotel is located right above the Jordan MTR station which is easily accessible to many places. The only thing is that there are still staircases around which linked to the Prudential Centre shopping mall. The lift on the ground floor where the Concierge was also unavailable for the guests to use. Instead I had to lug the stroller and the kids up the escalator.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The Prudential provided us with a very clean, well maintained room. The staff were all helpful and quite friendly. Being directly above the Jordan MTR was ideal for getting arond the city, and so easy to get back to. The actual hotel reception area is not all that obvious to locate as it is on the fourth floor above numerous shops. The only complaint was trying to get our luggage up the very narrow escalators whilst the only lift from the ground floor to the reception area is for staff only.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prudential Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prudential Hotel

Address: No.222 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prudential Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prudential Hotel is sat atop of Jordan Mass Transit Railway Station which is just a transient distance to China Ferry Terminal, Hung Hom and future Express Rail Link station. Adjacent to Prudential Hotel is Prudential Centre where guest can enjoy shopping and is just 3 minutes walk to Park Lane Shopper’s Boulevard and Temple Street Night Market. Prudential Hotel is a cluster of shopping, entertaining and leisure.432 stylish fully-furnished guestrooms, including 17 Duplex Suites and 2 Executive Suites, are spacious and comfort. Our guestrooms are available for broadband internet access. Stylish rooms on Executive Floors are equipped with iPod docking. To gratify guest various needs, Prudential Hotel provides smoking and non-smoking rooms for selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Prudential Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pruton Prudential Hong Kong
Prudential Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Pruton Prudential

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prudential Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.