We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay at park Hotel Hong Kong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Park Hotel Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.61-65 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Early Bird Saver
Ranked #104 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 868 Reviews
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good stay at park Hotel Hong Kong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Hi, We recently stayed at the Park Hotel in Hong Kong, and were pleasantly surprised how great it was after reading so many negative reviews. Everything about the hotel was 5 star to us. (a little bit cool in the lobby and restuarant, but a small problem). As for the problem with the side door being closed at night and it not being a very nice area, we saw no problem with it. The other good feature was LULU'S across the road from the front of the hotel, great cold beer and happy hours prices for most of the day, the staff were really great and the food was good too.
So have a happy stay. well doen Park Hotel, hope we get back there one day.
Linperth.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor. It is our honour to have brought you an enjoyable experience and your valuable comments are testament to our dedication to service excellence.

We have noted your valuable feedback on the temperature in our lobby and café. We, Park Hotel Hong Kong, will make every effort to seek continuous improvements to ensure a comfortable environment is provided for our valued guests.

We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back with another wonderful stay at Park Hotel Hong Kong soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    490
    134
    27
    17
See reviews for
191
243
47
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Decent place to stay in the midst of hustle and bustle. 5min walk to the nearest MRT, 5 to main Nathan road, 15 to the harbor. Eateries and night life/pub easily found around it. Just cross the road to reach the bus terminal where A21 will take you to the airport.
With the money we paid, it was a pleasant surprise to find the room quite spacious and a bath tub in the washroom. Definitely THE choice, in TST.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay, especially our hotel’s location, room environment and facilities. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests and your valuable comments are testament to our dedication to service excellence.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Right from the start the Park Hotel was a very pleasant experience.
The hotel is a short walk from Nathan Road and the Tsim Sha Tsui MRT station.
The staff were always friendly and courteous.
Our room was very bright, quiet and spacious with a view to the park across the street. A bonus in Hong Kong.
Breakfast is served in the Park Cafe and worth at least one visit. A good selection of Asian, Western and Indian food is offered.
The Marigold Bar was not as big as it looks on the website but still very pleasant. The bar staff were especially good.
There is a free shuttle bus to and from the hotel to Kowloon station for the rail link. Well worth taking the rail link as it is fast, clean and easy to use.
I would certainly stay at the Park Hotel again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel’s location, overall service, guest room environment and breakfast. We will be sure to share your kind comments with our teams, especially our staff at Marigold Bar. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests and your valuable comments are testament to our dedication to service excellence.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back with another wonderful stay soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Situated in Kowloon (personally I think it is better to stay in Kowloon rather than on Hong Kong Island) within walking distance of the MTR (Mass Transit Railway/ underground) and the Star Ferry, both of which will have you in the middle of Hong Kong in 20-30 minutes. it also has a courtesy bus from the train terminal coming from the airport. It is within a 20 minute walk of the major Kowloon street markets

The hotel is comfortable, clean and well equipped and, despite warnings to the contrary, a reasonable size. The staff are amazingly helpful. we asked for directions to a restaurant which had been recommended but was off the beaten track, the receptionist produced a MTR map, printed off a direction map from the internet and pointed out the local markets nearby, he also told us how much the MTR would cost etc. He could not have been more helpful.

The lunch buffet looked excellent although we did not take advantage of it.

An excellent base to visit Hong Kong, we will be back

Room Tip: As anywhere in Hong Kong - the higher the better. Instead of restaurants try the open air street fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding the hotel and the teams. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We need a nice, clean, with a good location (Tsimshatsui preferably) but reasonable priced for 11 people - 5 rooms. Park Hotel was perfect. It has been redone - rooms are clean and spacious by HKG standards anyway. Booking was a little confused with 5 rooms but OK and check in was only 15 minutes. By pre paying for rooms and breakfast we saved over 30% on lowest rate listed. Concierge was quite helpful. Good location - our room had a great view of HKG island. Tube station is only a block or so away.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is our honour to have brought you an enjoyable experience and your valuable comments are testament to our dedication to service excellence. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I was hesitant at first in staying here, because of some reviews that we have read and this was our first time to stay here. Upon arrival we were greeted by hotel employees. Checking in was a breeze, though our room is not ready for one hour. this was understandable because of the amount of people checking out also. After returning to the hotel after one hour, we got the room that we requested. our room was on the 6th floor which was a non smoking floor (thank God!), and the view was particularly nice. i also requested to be placed on the lower floors and they were accomadating enough to place us on the 6th floor. the room has the is clean and modern feel to it which i prefer. the room also has ample amount of space, despite being a twin sharing room.
The staff overall i would say has been very helpful and very accomadating. they were friendly enough, and they made guests feel at home. the rates are fairly reasonable, it was definitely worth every single penny we spend. i highly praise the cleaning staff on the 6th floor, they were friendly, this was the first time we were greeted by the cleaning staff in any hotel that we stayed in.
the area of the hotel was also a plus, the hotel is situated near the MTR station. Just a 3 minute walk. if you are a shopaholic like me, stay at park hotel. there are many boutiques around the hotel that could satisfy you're itch for shopping. nathan and canton road is just a few blocks away so if you still crave for more shopping.
and checking out was also easy, there were no fuss. we checked out in like less than 5 minutes.
if you want a hassle free stay in hongkong, stay in park hotel. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit, and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to learn of your satisfaction with the hotel’s location, overall service, room environment and cleanliness and we are happy to receive such recognition. At Park Hotel Hong Kong, we endeavour to bring joy and love to all our guests and your valuable comments are testament to our dedication to service excellence.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Upon check in we were served by the duty manager, Kevin. Firstly the room was not going to be ready in time until thirty minutes after the advertised checkin time of 2pm. Apparently this was "just the situation". We were then informed there was no free Wifi and it would be at a cost of $30/hr or $180/week. I showed Kevin my Wotif reservation paperwork which said our room had "Wifi/Internet access which ensures you are connected at all times". His response was that if we booked on their website the wifi would be free, but according to Agoda there was a cost. We didn't even book through Agoda?!?! No response. We work in the travel industry and cannot believe there was no solution offered and that he was borderline aggressive with his approach. We booked this hotel specifically for the free Wifi and it simply wasn't provided. Overall a poor experience and we won't be recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHotelHongKong, Hotel Manager at Park Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. However, we are very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback on check-in time, internet service and staff service. We are sorry that as our hotel was almost running full house on the day you arrived that made your check-in time delayed. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that may have caused you. We will do our best to strengthen the efficiency of our Front Desk Team and Housekeeping team in serving our guests satisfactorily, especially during peak seasons and peak hours.

We regret that the information posted in the overseas travel agent website confused you. The information has been immediately updated to prevent this issue from happening again. Currently, we offer free internet services to guests who book rooms via our website, and we highly recommend you and fellow travelers to book directly through our website to enjoy complimentary wifi service as well as the best rate guaranteed. Please rest assured that we certainly make the best arrangement and provide all possible assistance to our guests in all circumstances.

I have also addressed the issues with the respective departments on the shortfall in service standards. Immediate corrective actions have been taken with Front Office staff and all frontline staffs are reminded to be more detail-minded in providing sufficient and clear information to guests. Besides, they are called attention to their service on every contact towards guests and we will certainly enhance the customer service skills of our staffs through appropriate training. We will make every effort to seek continuous improvements in serving our customers satisfactorily.

We take all guest comments very seriously and once again, we apologize for the inconveniences you had on your last stay and hope these incidents will not deter you from using our hotel. We certainly look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.


Thank you,

Michelle Mak
Hotel Manager
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.61-65 Chatham Road South, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#90 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#90 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the pulse of the city from the Park Hotel Hong Kong, strategically located in the heart of Kowloon’s entertainment and business district of Tsim Sha Tsui. At the forefront of Tsim Sha Tsui’s buzzing nightlife, you will be spoilt for choice with an extensive array of eateries and dining establishments. The Star Ferry, Kowloon Station for the Airport Express Trains and subway station are a five to ten minutes’ walk away, giving you easy access to the rest of this vibrant city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.