We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to upgrade furnitue” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Newton Inn North Point Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Newton Inn North Point Hotel to your Saves list
Newton Inn North Point Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.88 Chun Yeung Street, North Point, Hong Kong, China (North Point)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #283 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Manila
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Need to upgrade furnitue”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Small room, bed, night table, everything in the room is small. Expensive restaurant at basement. Good location near to MRT. Not for business traveler, maybe for low cost tour group.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    46
    36
    10
    2
See reviews for
13
13
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Room was fairly basic, but clean and very pleasant. Staff were very nice, and we definately enjoyed our stay here. Loved the location - very near Northpoint metro station, and lots of markets and shops around it.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Stayed at the Newton for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay, nice clean rooms with good bathrooms and excellent views of Kowloon especially at night. Staff were helpful if not a little curt. We were a bit disppointed that the rooftop swimming pool was closed but all in all good hotel and an enjoyable stay.

Some great cheap places to eat just round the corner from hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

The hotel in located in a marketplace area. Hard to locate in the first instance but once you found it, it's in fact quite accessible.
Hotel staff are very friendly and patient. The bell boy even took time to explain to me that it is more suitable for me to take airport shuttle vs. hotel limo as I've quite a few luggages (I'm travelling in group of 6 and although the hotel limo can take up to 6 passengers, there wouldn't be any room for luggages).

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

I've been 4 days stay in Newton Inn, North Point, Hong Kong. I'm impressed with an excellent large room, with bathtub and hot water. For me, from Indonesia, I'm not scarred to find Indonesian food. Because there is a lot of indonesian food in the traditional market below with excellent price.
For service, there is no free internet access and breakfast.
Over all, I recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newton Inn North Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newton Inn North Point Hotel

Address: No.88 Chun Yeung Street, North Point, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > North Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#104 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Newton Inn North Point Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Otel, HotelTravel.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Newton Inn North Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newton Hotel North Point
Newton Hotel Hong Kong
Newton Inn North Point Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newton Inn North Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.