We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nathan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Nathan Hotel to your Saves list
Nathan Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.378 Nathan Rd, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Jordan / Yau Ma Tei)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 693 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We will return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We found this hotel on the Internet and it was better than expected. We checked in early after having a transfer meet us and we were given a room upgrade. All of the staff were friendly and helpful especially Leo Leung at the Concierge desk. The hotel is centrally located to Nathan road shops and the MTR, which is one of the easiest forms of public transport to use. The breakfast had a good variety of choices each morning. We will stay here on all future trips to Hong Kong. Just a small note don't feel you can't see any tourist attractions unless you are on a tour. Everything is easy to get to and it is also a lot cheaper.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    427
    115
    24
    16
See reviews for
163
270
61
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Nice, (relatively) quiet hotel with good amenities and helpful staff. Nothing was too hard for them and check-in & check-out was very easy. Location is great (central Kowloon) as a stone throw away from Temple St markets and good walk to electronics markets in Mongkok. It's not that hard to walk down to Salisbury Rd and across to the Star Ferry. It's very easy to get around in HK and generally things are quite clean.

Nathan Hotel was good for me as I was travelling alone on business this time. I didn't get time to check out the gym etc and the dining room (at breakfast) can be quite crowded, so not too sure about coming back with kids. If I had any complaint it would be forget having a sleep in after 8am as the housekeeping staff are too efficient (& really nice people), but they talk very loudly walking down the corridor. Otherwise, I have no hesitation in recommending it and I will come back to stay here next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

we could not fault this hotel, the location was fantastic and the staff friendly. We stayed with our 2.5 yr old and as we shared the bed did not have to pay any extra. The bed was plenty big enough for all three of us. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel is in general amazing, We were a bit doubtful as it is a three star hotel but we thing it disurve at least four stars. It is so clean, very helpful desk, perfect place close to everywhere and of course relatvely cheap.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
383 helpful votes 383 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Nathan Hotel is located smack dab in the center of Kowloon, by far the most interesting part of Hong Kong. It is perfectly located to explore this part of greater Hong Kong. The hotel is clean and modern, but not oppressively so as many ultra modern corporate style hotels are nowadays. The staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful, and will respond promptly and helpfully to any request. The all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast served on the top floor is first rate. The room we had was luxuriously spacious, with superior, absolutely up-tp-date bathroom facilities. There was free wi-fi available everywhere in the hotel. Our room was quiet and the bed huge and comfortable. Generally I try to be sparing in giving five star reviews, but I can't think of a single reason why I shouldn't in this case. I would definitely stay here if I should ever return to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamallapuram
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Bang in the middle of Kowloon, walkable distance to the temple street market. Located centrally for bus connections, the subway and if you are a good walker, than close of star ferry also. The staff were well informed of what to do and where to go, bus routes, metro railway connection. Cabs on request.
Rooms were well spacious and good range of toilet amenities in the bathroom. The only point was a bother was a note in the room, that at night keep obstruction near the door so no ones comes inside. I know security is a big issue but it could be monitored and not allow intruders.
The taxi to the airport cost 230 HKG dollars but the train is a good bet and reaches within 24 minutes and the shuttle to the station is free.

Room Tip: If you like to see bright moving lights, then ask for the road side rooms, otherwise as you are awar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Was first trip to Hong Kong . Travelling alone.Enjoyed my 4 night stay at the hotel.
Found the Nathan to be safe ,comfortable, clean,very friendly.Good free wifi.
Had a nice large room,great breakfast included.
Walked everywhere.Great shopping near hotel.Right in the center.Very close to the markets.
Renovations were going on,but didn't bother me at all.Room was very quiet in the evening.
Housekeeping excellent.Would recommend and stay again for sure!

Room Tip: Had an end room on the level that could use Club Room.Very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nathan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathan Hotel

Address: No.378 Nathan Rd, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei , Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#78 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nathan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located at the heart of Kowloon's Golden Mile Nathan Road and only 3 minutes by walk from the Jordan MTR subway station. It is surrounded by a large variety of restaurants, transportations, retail shops and night markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nathan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathan Hotel Hong Kong
Nathan Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nathan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.