We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Mira Hong Kong to your Saves list
The Mira Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
30% OFF + ROOM UPGRADE
Ranked #25 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Peiking
1 review
“Nice boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Good location and interior design . A little bit cool in the room, air conditioner could not control very well. Go shopping very convenient.

But breakfast is simple and not plenty.

Recommended for business travelers

Room Tip: Higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    611
    134
    38
    19
See reviews for
225
540
136
519
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

First time I walked in our room it was absolutely fantastic. Seeing my name on the TV screen to welcome me was awesome. Inspecting my room, everything was strategically placed in their drawers and cabinets therefore giving the room an overall neat and modern look. The amenities are complete, from bathrobe to their comfy slippers. Everyday they provide new complimentary bottled water, change the towels and give new set of bedroom slippers. NO need to use a travel adaptor because their sockets were already universal for all types of plugs.

They have everything you need in a room from hair blower, set of utensils, mini kettle, plates, etc. I love their toilet because its has 2 types of shower and a really nice interior especially when I do my bubble bath, they have different lighting to choose to set the 'mood' that you want.

Their staff were very friendly and efficient. When we requested for the lost luggage of my roommate which was mixed with other group, they immediately attended to our problem and immediately located the missing luggage. When we checked-out, they accommodated our luggage in their storage room while we still did our last minute shopping.

Downside though, the entire design was a bit claustrophobic since everything was designed with mirrors and it was dark with only minimal lighting. It took me a day to really get to adjusted to the environment of the hotel interior designs. I must say that this hotel is not for people who are claustrophobic. Nevertheless, overall experience was great.

Hotel location was perfect because it was just walking distance to all the nice establishments in Nathan Road. Everything was very easily accessible from malls (The One, Miramall, etc.) to eatery and train station.

Room Tip: Rooms may not be suitable for people who are claustrophobic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel certainly looks modern and new. rooms are great and the breakfast was good as well, however, from the moment you walk into this place it looks dark, cold and unfriendly. The employees are efficient but that's about it. The entire atmosphere here resembles more a high security airport hotel than a luxury city center hotel in Asia.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at The Mira for two nights during HK 7s. Given most of hotels in the island cost an absolute fortune during this period, Kowloon seams to be the best option. The Mira is located very near all the shops and not far from Kowloon train station. The decor is very modern and nice. Food was also quite good. Changed to The Langham after two days for work reasons and certain prefer Mira modern approach then the heavy and traditional old school Langham.
Recommend!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My friends and I had a great stay at the Mira on a Saturday night. We chose the Kowloon side to be close to the shopping and access to great night views and we weren't disappointed with the location of the Mira. The hotel is located in the center of the shopping district but also close to the promenade and other points of interest on Kowloon. The hotel itself felt very new and had a young, hip ambience. The staff were all very helpful with everything from recommending places to eat to helping us get around. The rooms felt spacious but I see a lot of people before me disagree. I thought the twin room was more than enough space for the two of us and the decor was tastefully modern. The only setback was that our room faced the inner courtyard which happened to have a guest DJ that Saturday night and the music was thumping till well after 1am. If you are into the parties, this place would be perfect. I would definitely stay here again. I think you can't get better in Kowloon for the price you pay here.

Room Tip: The inner courtyard can be noisy so ask for an outside facing room if you are sensitive to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

i was greeted with a stylish deco right from the entrance to the reception counter and then to the small but cosy room.
The almost pure white coloured room really makes me feel relaxed after a whole day in flight. Although the room is small, it is a good size for a single occupant, (it will do well for 2 as well). I have a pleasant surprise when i saw a mobile phone in the room which the operator explained that it is for the guest to use when they are out of the hotel (for local calls and also for the hotel to contact the guest whenever)
The speakers for iphone/ipod is a surprise too.
The staffs are all very polite and attentive. There are malls all around the hotel and it is so accessible to almost everywhere in town.
Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Getting older, but still very cosy and agreeable, conveniently located in Kowloon shopping area, the staff perform an excellent service. Good food and a touch of luxury that keeps the Mira my favorite hotel in HK.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui , Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mira Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.