We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Mira Hong Kong to your Saves list
The Mira Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
30% OFF + ROOM UPGRADE
Ranked #25 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

It is a good location for tourist, at the heart of tsim tsa tsui, so you are close to everything, including MRT station. The hotel provides free minibar with excellent variety, and also a mobile phone which is connected to your room. It certainly makes you contactable anywhere in Hong Kong and local call is free.

One input for the management, is to train the front desk so they are knowledgeable on what is included in the room rate, as I received conflicting message on whether the local call using the provided mobile phone is free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    611
    134
    38
    19
See reviews for
225
540
136
519
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vicenza
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Third time at the Mira Hotel in Hong Kong. I think one of the best 5 stars hotel I've never seen in my life. It was a late afternoon after work and I invited a friend of mine to spend a couple of hours at the swimming pool at level B3 of the hotel. He, a local Hong Kong friend, joined me and both went downstairs. Already before entering we smell a good coconut parfum in the air. The huge and quiet swimming pool invited us to have a long relaxing bath. Beside there is a warm water pool where you can sit and talk with a glass a juice. Oh... what a wonderful sensation. Behind the pool there are showers, sauna, turkish bath and Jacuzzi. What a paradise of senses! In a few minutes you forget all your daily problems and your body feels like a baby in her mothers arms.... wow. Don't forget to try the funny tropical shower. For more information on Hotel services you can ask for Ms Gigi Poon. She is a nice and very kind girl, customer service manager. She'll take care of you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

You cannot take away their personalized service as you are welcomed at your room by an LED TV with a Welcome Message with your name at the Screen! WOW!

Lights and sounds are controlled by moods.. amazing even at the comfort room.
Enjoyed the Rain type shower! Beds are very comfortable!

Location is at the very heart of Nathan Road, and is very near to the MTR Station thus very easy to for us tourist to go from one place to another!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Mira Hotel is a large boutique hotel that provides a clean and very comfortable place to stay while working in Hong Kong. While it falls just short of the service and comfort level of a 5 star property - it works hard and does very well as an urban retreat. One disappointment is that there is no outdoor pool. The property simply can't accommodate that - but the indoor pool is intriguing and almost exotic in feel. The gym is excellent for a hotel. The restaurants are above par - but not amazing. I always stay on the club floor and enjoy the breakfast and afternoon cocktails. However the food served with the cocktails is quite lacking in flavor as well as quality.

If you have the benjamins - stay at the Intercontinental. If you can't afford that - this is an excellent alternative.

Room Tip: There are no great views from this hotel (not near the harbour), but the Kowloon Park view rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel hits all the requirements to qualify for a 1st class rating. However, when inquiring with the concierge service on what the service might cost to obtain a multi entry visa for Mainland China, I was quoted an exorbitant rate of 1750 Hong Kong Dollars. I found out later through my Hong Kong business colleagues that the service for such visa should have cost no more than 500 HK Dollars. I understand, that a hotel might charge an additional fee for going about to take care of this, but by no means should it have been more than triple the amount of what is a standard procedure. I truly felt ripped off.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for business, have stayed here on several other occasions and as usual was not disappointed, rooms are clean and roomy stayed on the 15th level.
Pay a little extra but well worth it free drinks and finger food and pleasant staff, great to relax after a busy day before heading out for the evening.
Would not hesitate to return again and again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Spent my anniversary here with hubby and we stayed in the spa suite. The green room has a jaccuzzi and steam room. It was WOW! The hotel is well situated and we loved the spa as well. The staff are friendly. Check in and out is so effortless. The breakfast was well laid out and does cater for international guest. Our mini bar was well stocked and replenished regularly. The hotel is fresh, clean and an absolute delight to stay in. If you are very tall, I would be a bit weary as the ceiling height in corridors to rooms are a bit low. Room service was delicious and i had to try the Tom Yom soup as I do everywhere else. I loved the location of hotel and its my second time here .

Room Tip: Spa room worth it if you are travelling as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui , Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#27 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 492
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong's hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that's uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mira Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.