We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Great Position” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mira Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added The Mira Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Mira Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% OFF + ROOM UPGRADE
Ranked #26 of 651 hotels in Hong Kong
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay Great Position”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for business, have stayed here on several other occasions and as usual was not disappointed, rooms are clean and roomy stayed on the 15th level.
Pay a little extra but well worth it free drinks and finger food and pleasant staff, great to relax after a busy day before heading out for the evening.
Would not hesitate to return again and again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    743
    456
    87
    28
    14
See reviews for
163
391
108
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Spent my anniversary here with hubby and we stayed in the spa suite. The green room has a jaccuzzi and steam room. It was WOW! The hotel is well situated and we loved the spa as well. The staff are friendly. Check in and out is so effortless. The breakfast was well laid out and does cater for international guest. Our mini bar was well stocked and replenished regularly. The hotel is fresh, clean and an absolute delight to stay in. If you are very tall, I would be a bit weary as the ceiling height in corridors to rooms are a bit low. Room service was delicious and i had to try the Tom Yom soup as I do everywhere else. I loved the location of hotel and its my second time here .

Room Tip: Spa room worth it if you are travelling as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for our 5th wedding anniversary and was extremely satisfied with all aspects of the hotel. Having grown up in HK we knew Tsim Sha Tsui was the central location we wanted to stay in, and the Mira did not disappoint.

Food was amazing, rooms extremely spacious for HK, and amazingly modern and clean. Would defiantly return next time we visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with my girlfriend in a twin room.. the service was excellent had buffet breakfast each morning and nibbles and drinks in the afternoon - very delicious.. the hotel is a little expensive but u get what u pay for! It around the corner from the MTR surrounded by lots of shops... there is a few resturants and bars at the hotel - they are expensive but nice.. the spa is worth going to.. and the pool is great - would be even better if they served alcohol in the pool area.. would definately stay again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

So everything I heard about the Mira was true! Lovely interiors, smooth operations, good location. Breakfast was well laid out though the selection was not as good as I would have wanted it to be. Rooms were small but comfortable. I had booked 2 rooms and checking in at 3pm I was told I had to wait another hour for my second room. This was a let down.Also my 3 year old was just walking around the reception and she along with about 4 other kids were ordered to be removed. They were not making any noise so I have to list as this being not very child friendly!. I will stay here again though!. Cuisine Cuisine was a good place to dine

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

What a beautiful hotel! It surpassed all my expectations. The well-orgnaised foyer, delighful restaturant, quiet hallways and the functional, groovy accomodation was just what I needed and more! The decor of this hotel amazed me. As for the underground spa, pool and beauty treatment floor - OMG. A real stand out though, for me, was the Head Concierge, Christian Espino. The level of service this man provided to myself and the person with whom I was travelling, was exemplary. There was nothing he couldn't do, advise, organise or arrange. Always smiling and friendly, Christian Espino, with his fabulous team, ensured our 6 day trip operated smoothly. I will return to this hotel and will be recommending to anyone travelling to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boracay, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Everything about this hotel is excellent. The location is in the middle of the bustling nathan road where shopping is endless. The hotel has a spa and pool area that is conducive to relaxation after a days shopping. We also like the special attention to detail, they gave us cell phones so it was easy to communicate with diff family members. Lastly, we enjoyed the belly dancing on thurs., it was a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Mira Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mira Hong Kong

Address: 118 Nathan Road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#26 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Mira Hong Kong 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip interiors, award-winning cuisine, and personalised guest service continue to build on our reputation as Hong Kong’s hottest Design hotel. And now, our Michelin recommended restaurants: Cuisine Cuisine at The Mira and WHISK offer some of the finest culinary experiences the city has to offer. Stylish, iconoclastic, individualised. Marked by art, music, cuisine, and all that’s uplifting and edgy in-between. A discreet designer haven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Mira Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mira Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hotel Hong Kong
Mira Hong Kong
Miramar Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel Miramar Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mira Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.