We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay at Hong Kong yet....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong to your Saves list
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Tin Hau)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Website
Ranked #42 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,468 Reviews
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best stay at Hong Kong yet....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My first review - wanted it to be a good one - this is up there in terms of positive experiences with Hotels I've had over the years.

Myself and my family - 5 adults (3 Senior citizens), 2 toddlers - have stayed in Hong Kong a number of times at different hotels several times between us. Generally, standards with most hotels in HK are decent at 4 stars and above.

After staying here in early Dec 2014, this one we all agreed was our best by far - the executive parlour and family rooms are just so much value and "comfortable" than the standard 20 square metres for most other standard rooms in this city. Rooms are not really anymore than "good" - clean and decent decor. The views from the hotel though are excellent on the sea view side.

The main plus for us was actually the service experience delivered by the staff. They were all cheerful (smiles go a long way !) and helpful to our needs from the reception through to porters and housekeeping. Big shout out to check in guys though, we arrived at 6am in the morning due to flights, I didn't expect much given the hotel check in time is 2pm and I've never been to a hotel where they'd let you in before 11 or so. These guys just gave us one of our 2 rooms straightaway as it was free at 6am in the morning.... totally saved our day to be able to rest and shower in one of the rooms. They then let us pretty much choose and configure the rooms to our needs. Not sure if this was because we paid for the upgraded rooms or not but always got the feeling for these early arrivals that staff just couldn't be bothered looking or not allowed to let you in before 11am in most others hotels... On average they'd just make you wait for the sheer hell of it in my experience - without even looking.

Difference was that we got the feeling the staff were looking to delight the customers rather than just satisfy.

Definitely the best hotel in its price bracket for us and we'll certainly look to be staying here again next time we go to hong kong ! Thanks Metorpark Causeway bay !! :)

Room Tip: If you can afford get the executive parlour rooms. Like a 1 bed room apartment minus a kitchen- 2 t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    647
    142
    27
    7
See reviews for
241
630
113
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryborough, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stopped over here on our way back to Australia from Paris...it was very hot, smoggy and smelly and although the room was ok, the window faced the side of a dirty building and the food tasted funny...the pool on the roof (37th floor) however was nothing short of amazing! it has a mosaic picture of a dolphin on the bottom of it and glass around the edge of the building so you can enjoy the view from the pool...we loved it...also, the ride on the smoothest train I have ever been on from the airport was pretty special too.

Room Tip: There is always building going on around here, so it doesn't matter where your room is, it'l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything at this hotel was nothing short of excellent except for the beds. They were honestly the worst beds we have had in over 2 weeks of vacationing. Luckily we only spent a couple of nights here.

Other things like the hotel staff, restaurant, location, rooftop swimming pool and housekeeping staff were excellent.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel at a good price - located very close to the Tin Hau MTR, one is just 10 minutes walk to the action of Causeway Bay. It is located in a great and quiet residential neighbourhood with great food choices (from traditional to trendy) in its vicinity. Used to stay around the area and I must say this area is quite a gem - surrounded by ultramodern expensive sleek apartments alongside traditional 1950s/1960s old apartment blocks that lend themselves quite a lot of character in this neighbourhood.

Access to/from the Airport Express station at IFC is very easy and quick to this part of the island - the road from Central to Tin Hau has few traffic junctions (almost an expressway) and this hotel provides great accessibility.

Service is excellent the moment I arrive - check-in was a breeze and the service staff are very friendly, responsive and dependable (first impression really counts). Can't fault any of them at all - I had to request for a late check-out and they agreed without much hesitation.

I got a harbourview room and it offers a great view of HK Island and TST. Room is a decent size for HK's standard. Booked through travelpony and got quite a good deal - and as promised, a review of this property!

Hope to be back!

Room Tip: The harbour view is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear doverproperty

Thanks very much for your great review. It is truly amazing to know what a great stay you had with us. Our staff are so proud of your compliments on the service provided. We hope to see you again soon!

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hello
we are very much looking forward to coming and having a very special stay in your amazing hotel on the 17th December. We booked this hotel for our celebrations after a recommendation from some friends who had nothing but praise for your hotel and staff. We hope to have as excellent a stay as they did so we too can tell everyone about our wonderful experience.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear jdks2014

Thanks for your lovely review. It is amazing to know that you will be staying with us on December 17 for your celebration. We would be grateful if you could provide more details like registrant name and staying period via pr.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com to extend our warmest hospitality and pre-arrange the room for you.

We look forward to welcoming you tomorrow and wish you have a memorable stay with us!

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is quite far from a solid four star property. It is aging, with a decidedly 19080s-1990s decor. Rooms are fairly spartan with modest furnishings, bathroom ill equipped with no tub, old plumbing that had problems, lacking amenities like shampoo upon check in. Beds hard and uncomfortable, housekeepers talking loudly and shouting to each other in hallways in morning with complete disregard for guests who might be sleeping. The lobby bar had a loud obnoxious karaoke session going on upon check in, elevators old, slow and inefficient. About the only positive was a pleasant front desk staff that was attentive. Certainly wouldn't rush back and glad I only had one night here. Far superior choices at the same price point in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for 2 nights when we stayed in Hong Kong. After a long drive from the Airport we arrived at the hotel. It wasn't obvious that we were there as the hotel doesn't really have much presence from the street but we entered and weren't exactly blown away. We entered the Reception area which was functional but clean. We were checked in by the very friendly Eric and were given a non smoking room high up facing an apartment block. The room had everything we needed and was very clean, fantastic shower. The location is good, it is in Tin Hau and not Causeway Bay as the title says, and that means you get a bit of a more "local" flavour in the surrounding area. Personally we liked it but others may prefer to be in the heart of Causeway Bay where the shopping is amazing!!! In short we enjoyed this hotel but next time we visit Hong Kong we would probably stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear KarenpEdinburgh

Thanks for your kind review. Our team work hard to ensure all our guests' stay are as comfortable as possible and we are pleased that they were able to do so on this occasion. Please stay connected with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

With best regards
Anne
Public Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#35 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#38 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to underground station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel FREE Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong’s harbour. All round facilities include 24-hour FREE Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool, Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.