We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hong Kong Hotel with a intimate and cosy feel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong to your Saves list
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Tin Hau)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Website
Ranked #41 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hong Kong Hotel with a intimate and cosy feel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were recommended to the Metropark Causeway Bay Hotel, Hong Kong by friends and can see why. This hotel is in a great location to explore Hong Kong Island from, with the Tin Hau MTR station only a few minutes walk away.
We are staying in a harbour view room that overlooks both waterfronts of Kowloon and Hong Kong Island.
The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet is not to be missed as there is a great choice of English and Chinese food on offer.
We are very much looking forward to the rest of our ten nights' stay and will update this review after that time. Having stayed in many 4/5 star hotels in Hong Kong over the last 30 years, so far we are finding this hotel has a more intimate and cosy feel than most, which is very relaxing.

Room Tip: High level harbour view room with double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    647
    141
    27
    7
See reviews for
240
629
113
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an expo in HK, and hotel has a free courtesy bus service for this.
Had an exec room on 30th floor, 3010, great view of harbour and city.
Superb staff from the concierge to the exec lounge staff.
Room very large by HK / Chinese std which is great for westerners.
Could not wish for a nicer place to stay.
2 mins from Tin Hau MTR, whisked to central in like 5 mins.
Great location.
We will defiantly go back and thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: Exec high level room with city harbour view. This includes exec lounge with free snacks and drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We are just enjoying our last day at the metropark on the rooftop swimming pool.only time we have used it,but it's great,just as the whole hotel.we were here for a week,and on arrival,was upgraded to b&b which was a bonus.nice room,(1708)very comfortable,overlooking Victoria harbour.good shower&bathroom.breakfast was good,with varied choice of food.had dinner in the cafe de park a couple of times which was excellent.drinks in Vic's bar was reasonable,and they do proper 2for1 happy hour.location was excellent,mtr station,trams,and buses a short walk away.also some good shops and restaurants in the area.we found all the staff,incredibly friendly,nothing was too much trouble.we have had a great time Hong Kong,and would return to the metropark causeway bay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Harbour view room very good. All what we wanted, obviously not the same as the 5 stars but for access to MTR and tram and Victoria Park - away from the noise - then this is fine. Drinking at nearby bars is very expensive - hotel is actually cheaper! Will come back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was our third stay at this hotel as we have always had an enjoyable stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The service form the bell boys, reception staff, bar and restuarant staff and business centre is exceptional.

On arrival we were asked to wait in the bar for 15 mins and was offered a complimentary drink. The room we had been given had a partial view of the harbour and a complimentary bowl of fruit and cookies.

We spend very little time in the room so we only booked a standard room, the bed was comfy and the shower powerful. The room had a mini bar and tea/coffee facilities. The bathroom amenities are better than most hotels. The only complaint was the room smelt a little musty.

Breakfast was included in our room rate and offers a choice of Chinese and International cuisine. If not included in your room rate there are cafes and coffee shops nearby. The Coral Cafes are always a good choice for a cheap meal and there is one opposite the Tin Hau MRT station, just 5 mins stroll from the hotel.

We purchased an airport express return octopus card with 3 days unlimited travel and this worked really well for us.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed 5 night at Metropark Hotel and overall impression was reasonable. In general hotels in Hong Kong are priced high compared the space or amenities offered. A plus is the easy access to Tin Hau MRT station bringing you in couple of minutes to Causeway Bay. Breakfast offers you a selection of Chinese and British style food, there can be more variety. You've some nice choices turning right leaving the hotel, for example classified, serving some nice health snack options. Overall Metropark gives you all you need on a business trip, a bed and a shower, nothing special, nothing gorgeous.

Room Tip: I stayed at standard room 1008, for 1 person there's sufficient space. In case you spend more ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is just a short walking distance to the Tin Hau MTR station and it is located in the Wai Chai district, so it is a very convience location to travel and sightsee in Hong Kong.

This hotel is nice but not cheap. They have a restaurant and we had enjoyed one buffet breakfast there, it is okay but expensive (I have noticed that lunches and dinners are getting more expensive in Hong Kong). They have a bar and we quite enjoy the live band there.

The room is a very nice size and it is clean. The staff are all very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to underground station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel FREE Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong’s harbour. All round facilities include 24-hour FREE Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool, Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.