We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong to your Saves list
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Tin Hau)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Website
Ranked #44 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Bedfordshire England
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Very Good customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights en route to Australia and 2 on the way back. Rooms are clean and well equipped if a little on the small side - no surprise for city hotel. Location is good, close to MTR station and with a shuttle bus to ferries and other parts of city. Breakfasts are good with wide variety of English, Chinese and continental food. Restaurant food also good for dinner. The bar has entertainment nightly and the wifi is free if not universally available in rooms. Staff could not be more helpful. On both occasions we had late evening flights out of HK so full days to fill after checkout. Both times we were allowed to use the showers in the gym in the evening to freshen up and change before leaving for good

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear IPA_Man,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your previous stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that you had a satisfactory stay with us, in particular the dining experience at our restaurant – Café du Parc. Your praise of the food means a lot to us since our chef work tremendously hard to ensure your food is the highest quality. So it is so encouraging to our entire team to hear such positive comments like yours.

On the other hand, regarding the complimentary in-room Internet service, in addition to the wired broadband Internet access, we also provide wireless routers on request to connect to the Wi-Fi signal to ensure our honorable guests can access broadband Internet service at convenience. Hoping this piece of information allow us to the chance of giving you more pleasure of stay in the future.

Again, thanks for your positive feedback, which encourage us for a higher level of service quality. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    647
    142
    27
    7
See reviews for
240
630
113
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Srinagar, India
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

If they are offering you a price you can afford then DO stay here

Good view from every room.
Got an upgrade on the last night so the room was much better.
However the usual (standard) rooms are small but have good amenities and views.
Slept well.
Staff service is nice.
Its at a fair location, good safe less busy area, close to the metro and the waterfront.
Nice park close by.
ROOF TOP pool is a bliss //..favorite part of the hotel with a very nice sauna and steam room...oh and the night view is spectacular.
Stay to remember! Loved it!...mADE MY hk TRIP SPECIAL!

Room Tip: higher you go the better it gets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great base in HK, only 3 mins walk from the metro, trams & buses. Our room was 17th floor, with views of the park & harbour in the distance. Rooms well maintained & clean. No objection to us emptying mini bar to refill with our own drinks. Did not have breakfast there, rather expensive, but went directly next door to the "Peace Cafe"...wonderful coffee. Did use the hotel restaurant in the evenings a few times, buffet style, with a good choice. Service excellent. They do a good wine deal with the buffet 68$hk/£5 pp , drink as much as you'd like(!) Only thing we didn't like was the noisy music in the bar.Fab roof top pool, plus gym.Would definitely return.

Room Tip: The higher the better to avoid noise from bar. We had a free upgrade, which gave us a lovely view. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear mairi315967,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your previous stay at our hotel. We are thrilled that our hotel has met your expectation, and meanwhile we have shared your comments with the relevant departments for review and future improvement.

Our bar - Vic’s Pub on the 1/F is designed as a relaxing place for hotel guests to unwind themselves with live band entertainment, since we keep receiving lots of positive comments on it from our valuable guests that find it cosy and refreshing, we felt regretful that on this occasion the atmosphere may not be suited to your personal taste that ended up with an unpleasant experience to you. However, in order to avoid the proximity to the street nearby that may produce the noise problem, the sound-insulated guest floors are located on 7/F-31/F. Furthermore, a quiet room can also be arranged if the concern is made known to us in advance. So please let us know if you are coming this way again and we will do our best to make such arrangement to make your stay more comfortable and relaxing.


Again, thanks for your positive feedback and that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. Should you have any further comments or enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, Essex
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed here en route to Australia for a few days. Got upgraded to a suite FOC on arrival which was a nice touch. Room was on 22nd floor and we had fantastic views over to Kowloon.
Suite was very comfortable with 2 bathrooms and a nice sitting room.
Had breakfast in the hotel which was OK with plenty of choice.
Used the bar a couple of times in the evening and the staff were very pleasant and a nice ambience.

Would advise anybody staying to get the train to and from the airport as it is a doodle we also used it to get around.

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Another wonderful stay at the Metropark Hotel CB. The room was perfect and the service faultless. Great view of the harbour and skycrapers (and the Peak) from room 1602. Quiet floor and zero traffic noise at such height.

Service, from reception to maids, faultless. Room refreshed to a high standard everyday, with complimentray fruit and newspapers.

I requested in-room Wi-fi service which was provided free of charge for the duration of my stay; exactly what I needed and most useful.

I enjoyed using the gym and sauna; again the staff were always polite and helpful. If I have a suggestion for the gym it would be that the multigym should be replaced with something new. The current multigym looks and feels quite old and the seat position is not comfortable compared to more modern designs. The running and cross-training machines are really good, and the views from up there are astounding! The pool is unheated and so even in April it's too cold to swim in, but looks great. There's a jacuzzi too but again, unheated.

Location was great - 2 min walk from Tin Hau station ( So actaully a 15 minute stroll to Causeway Bay but it's not an issue really). There's a Wellcome supermarket just round the corner, plus a Starbucks, and a great local bakery called 'Likey'; delicious pastries and coconut buns.

Tin Hau Temple is well worth a visit too.

I got a great deal having stayed before and emailing the hotel directly.

I'll defintiely be returning to the Metropark.

Room Tip: Book early and insist on a Harbour view room; you are very likely to get one. A standrad room for 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear kamw642,

First of all, thank you for your continuous support to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us again and that our team treated you so well.

Regarding your comments on our rooftop Health Club, it is comparatively small but adequate which is well equipped along with the unobstructed harbour view for hotel guests’ relaxation. However your kind suggestion on the health equipment has already been passed on and is greatly appreciated for our future improvement.

As for the outdoor Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi, we are sorry to let you know that it is with cold water only. Since we keep receiving lots of positive comments on it from our valuable guests that find it cosy and great for cooling off in during summer season, so we are sorry to hear that your experience was not entirely satisfactory as a result of the cold weather during your visit in Hong Kong.

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which is important for our continual improvement. Should you have any further comments or enquires, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the coming future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We went with two older children, no connecting rooms (2 twins) but we where conveniently next door to each other so it was fine. The rooms were of a smaller size but it didn't matter as the views took your breathe away, we would sit on the sill every morning and evening looking at all the goings on around us. The staff were friendly enough and everywhere was lovely and clean, the Hotel is positioned conveniently just around the corner from the MTR. Fantastic holiday was had by all.

Room Tip: The higher you are the less traffic sound, room with a harbour view is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great location on Hong HKong Island , close to MRT, good location. Great vibe in area with choic of restaurants in lse vacinity. Hotl excellent and staff provide genuine servivpce not just face value, will definitely stay here again and recommend to it. Good breakfast offering as well.

Room Tip: Recommend suite and include breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to underground station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel FREE Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong’s harbour. All round facilities include 24-hour FREE Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool, Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.