We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms. Attending staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong to your Saves list
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China (Tin Hau)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BookDirect Save Extra 10%
Ranked #48 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms. Attending staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We are almost through our 6 night stay in Honk Kong at the Metropark Causeway Bay Hotel. We booked an executive harbor view room. Room is nice and large and we have a great view of the harbor. We used the hotel pick up service and were picked up in a nice current model Mercedes S class sedan. After a 14 hour flight from SFO last thing I wanted to do was deal with taxi cabs or busses.

The room is very clean with a PC, TV, and several phones. The included breakfast is pelntiful, but does not change from day to day, so it's a bit repetitious. There is a happy hour for executive room guests every night from 1730-1930 hours with light snacks, soda, beer, wine and mixed drinks. This was a great way for us to sit down and have a drink or two before heading out. The hotel is only a 5 minute walk (2--3 small blocks) from the MTR. The mattress in the room is quite stiff, but I rather have a stiff mattress than one that's too soft.

The gym is small but nice. The hot tub in the pool area was as cold as the pool, that was a bummer.

There are plenty of nice little restaurants nearby, just be warned that the Sushi restaurant a few door down caters mostly to business men and is mostly "omikase" and was quite pricey.

Overall a very good quality hotel with friendly and accomodating staff.

Room Tip: Go for executive room. Not much more and you get free breakfast and happy hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear SergR5,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. Meanwhile, we have shared with the concerned departments for the continual improvement.

Regarding your comments on our outdoor Jacuzzi, we are sorry to let you know that it is with cold water only in swimming pool. Since we keep receiving lots of positive comments on it from our valuable guests that find it cosy and great for cooling off in during summer season, so we are sorry to hear that your experience was not entirely satisfactory as a result of the recent cold weather in Hong Kong.

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which is important for our continual improvement. Should you have any further comments or enquires, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    744
    160
    31
    8
See reviews for
285
716
131
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night. It has a great location as is next to the MTR and tram. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby. The rooms were basic but clean. In places perhaps a little tired but I imagine the hotel gets a lot of traffic. The staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough to help. My one picky bit is the breakfast. It wasn't included in the cost of the room and if I'm really honest, I think was rather expensive for what it was (sorry!). I can get over this though as I had the most amazing view from my window on the 8th floor - a breathtaking view of the harbour. I would definately recommend this hotel to anybody looking for mid-range hotel in a great spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that's 8 floors and over and with a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Rachel1807,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and providing the above valuable comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay with us in Hong Kong. At the same time, we have shared your comments with the concerned departments for the continual improvement.

Should you have any further comments or enquires, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Good location just a short walk to MTR station. Room was small but perfectly quiet. Views towards Excelsior and great value for money. Round the corner form coffee shops and restaurants. Plenty of choice for eating out just a stone's throw from hotel. Staff at reception were very helpful. The bar was pricey and lacking ambience and the music not very good.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor away fromn lifts for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear pigginout1,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and providing the above valuable comments. Meanwhile, we have shared with the concerned departments for the continual improvement.

Should you have any further comments or enquires, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoogerheide
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel was very centrally located with a tram and metro station in front of the door. We could equal the morning upon arrival in the room and were given a free upgrade to a room with a view of the room. There was also a transferbus, multiple hotels, which transported us from the hotel to the metro station where the train arrived from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed hear for 6 nights on my way back from Melbourne , great value for money , clean is not the word more,clinical is more in keeping , friendly and polite staff around the clock . The hotel is well placed with lots of restaurants just a few mins walk from the door , there are a few bars but the drink ins very expensive , and you pay a 10 % service charge every where , there is a small store on the corner of the street , you can get food and drink at a fraction of the costs

Room Tip: this is a very expensive area , shop around for bargains , they are there , travel on the trams and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I enjoyed three nights at the Metropark, albeit in a small room which looked directly into the windows of a block of residential flats. It was reasonably well-equipped, with comfortable beds, and quiet on a night, but not for the claustrophobic!
Plusses: Very convenient for the MTR station (and for trams and buses). A good selection of restaurants and shops in the immediate vicinity. Friendly and hospitable staff. Smart public areas. A peaceful and pleasant ambience.
Minusses: Room size. High price of drinks and snacks in "Vic's Bar"

Room Tip: Pay extra to upgrade to a larger room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear OrkneyJane,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and providing the above valuable comments and compliments. Meanwhile, we have passed it to the concerned departments for review and further improvement.

In response to your comments on our guestroom, our Standard room is comparatively small but adequate which is well equipped with amenities that all types of travelers would find it cosy and convenient. Even more, we can assure you of more spaces and comfort if you try out our Executive Parlour, Executive Suite and Deluxe Suite, with different size (ranging from 40-42 sq.m) and layout in order to cater for different guests’ preference and budget. You may be interested in viewing those room categories at following link to our hotel website: http://www.metroparkhotelcausewaybay.com/en/rooms.php .

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which is important for our continual improvement. Should you have any further comments or enquires, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at the Metropark Causeway Bay Hong Kong for three nights rece nelly, and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for a short stay in Hong Kong.
All required facilities were available at this hotel with bars, restaurants, and pool.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, and hotel was well situated for access to all areas we wanted to visit.
Our room was very clean and comfortable, though on one side of the bed you needed to be a contortionist to put on socks or underware, a little too cramped for room.

Room Tip: Harbour view is the best side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metropark C, Public Relations Manager at Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear slm1-mason,

First of all, thank you for choosing Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong and taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us in Hong Kong.

In response to your comments on our guestroom, our Harbour View Room is comparatively small but adequate which is well equipped with amenities that all types of travelers would find it cosy and convenient. Even more, we can assure you of more spaces and comfort if you try out our Executive Parlour, Executive Suite and Deluxe Suite, with different size (ranging from 40-42 sq.m) and layout in order to cater for different guests’ preference and budget. You may be interested in viewing those room categories at following link to our hotel website: http://www.metroparkhotelcausewaybay.com/en/rooms.php .

Again, thanks for your valuable comments, which is important for our continual improvement. Should you have any further comments or enquires, please do not hesitate to contact us at sales.hkcb@metroparkhotels.com. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Joanne
PR of Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Fortress Hill
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
Harbour Grand Hong Kong
#52 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,971 reviews
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#31 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,856 reviews
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong
#110 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
Hotel Madera Hong Kong
#30 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Tin Hau
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Lanson Place Hotel
Lanson Place Hotel
#20 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Address: No.148 Tung Lo Wan Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 852, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#41 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#44 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#58 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, a business and leisure hotel with unrivalled harbour view, full range of facilities & services and convenient location, just 2 minutes walk to underground station and 10 minutes to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre by Hotel FREE Shuttle, welcoming you to experience a contemporary retreat featuring comfort guestrooms and relaxing ambience. Innovative dining concept and well-equipped facilities are complemented by great service and stunning views of Hong Kong’s harbour. All round facilities include 24-hour FREE Broadband Internet Access, Rooftop Outdoor Swimming Pool, Health Club, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Business Centre, Restaurant & Pub and more… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.