We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon

Save Saved
You added Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Jordan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 581 hotels in Hong Kong
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Good choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We can feel how busy the city and how the HK people live. The hotel near to station MRT or subway or bus station. And the hotel near to restaurant , we can choice which one to eat.; Mc.D , seafood , Vietnam food, Thai food, western ... And off course special Hongkong food , like dim sum, chinese foods.... Don't worry... You can easy to find that's when you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    697
    1,222
    286
    49
    21
See reviews for
631
752
192
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We booked a premium level room on floor 15 which included daily breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails (6-8pm). You get access to the lounge area which is just such great value it not only included drinks but also hot snacks and nibbles. It turned out to be really useful for us as we met lot of lovely guests from all over the world and all being in the one lounge area easy to make conversation and have a chat while relaxing.

The room also included free wifi which was a really good benefit as could upload pictures each night and talk to family and friends so didn't need to purchase a sim card.

The best part was the customer service . The Novotel is very lucky to have such a great team but the standout is Joe Ma. His sense of humor and advice made us feel very welcome. Also Daisy and Christina were fantastic.

If traveling back to back to HK will be sure to book a premium level room here again.

Room Tip: Book a level 15 Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice city hotel, no thrill, no warmth, I would expect more warmth for Asia and for being a returning guest. I travel the world and spend a lots of nights at Novotel and would expect something better. What s upsets me the most is that in such a city where you can get free internet in some spots, that Accor still make you pay for internet use in your room, it is a cheap way to get extra revenue.Dubai, HK charge for internet , Bangkok it is free why ?? To get more revenue, they should consider lowering the price of the diner buffet 360HK $ for one when you can get a whole Peking Duck for 2 across the street on Nathan Road for 200 HK$ including the meat and beer in a classy restaurant using tablecloth not a dive. Being in HK I would expect a Dim Sum Breakfast. Again on the 2nd day i went across the street from Nathan for Dim Sum (next to Mc Donald on the 3rd floor) I was the only westerner, looks like a banquet all but was a lot of fun seeing the families interacting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time to give us a feedback.

It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our internet services. May we take this opportunity to explain that there is a considerable cost involved to provide a high-speed quality bandwidth needed for wi-fi in a hotel. We appreciate that many of our guests would just like quick Internet access, for this we provide 20 minutes free Wi-Fi at 1/F and lower lobby area and additionally we also have 7 iMacs in the lobby complimentary for our guests.

Our buffet dinner price follows the market trend of international hotels in our area, and overall, all the quality and hygiene standards expected for an international chain. With regards to breakfast, we provide a variety of dim sum in our restaurant as well as the usual breakfast offerings.

For a full dim sum meal, we highly recommend the Chinese restaurants in the neighbourhood and the one you have just tried is actually one of the best!

We hope this explains your concerns and genuinely hope you would stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It is overall a pleasant stay except that the pillows are too soft (not like they mentioned that it provides a variety of different firmness) and the towels smell of bleach. It is well located as it is near mtr station and temple street, you are able to take a express bus from airport to the hotel directly, the bus stop is within a short walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay and your remark about the pillows.

We have followed up with our housekeeping team to take immediate action to ensure that this does not happen again, please accept our apologies.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, in particular with the location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

A decent Novotel, not a great view from the room but it did not matter as I was out all day. I'm the centre of Nathan road perfect for tourists. It was clean & the furniture fairly new. Exactly what I would expect from a Novotel - staff checked us in quickly & were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is ideally located for both business as well as tourists. There are 24 hours shop like 7/11 and etc , temple night market is just few steps away from the hotel , take a 1 stop bus to ferry station taxi for 4 people just cost us 20 hkg$ which is minimum fair to ferry no traffic jam , actually we walked from ferry station to the hotel in nite coz getting taxi in nite in hkg is quite difficult.

Check in was quite long as we had 4 rooms booked and they didn't have our booking codes in their system which is very strange coz i used accor website to book it took almost 45 min just to check in even for a executive room check in 15th floor. Anyways the rooms are small but spacious enough to feel comfortable. No tub bathroom, The space for bathroom is quite small but still can manage.

Staffs are very friendly and always helpful , breakfast was usual with breads , noodles , some indian food and fruits.

Overall a place to stay and its worth the money spent. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed in here for 5 night and back again for 2 nights. The hotel is very helpful by providing luggage storage service for free. The location is very near with temple street night market, just take the subway in front of the hotel and you can find a lot of food on there (seafood, chinesee, japanesee, india etc)

The dow side is the room size which is quite small however they provide sofabed for free that suitable if you bring your child

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon

Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Novotel
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hong Kong
Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon's famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most conveneint MTR system and a short distance from various attractions such as the Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. All rooms boast the latest Novotel “NEXT” room design features,equipped with Wi-Fi/broadband internet access and 32” flat screen TVs. All Executive rooms are equipped with ipod docking stations, a full range of Eco-certified bathroom amenities and free access to the private lounge, serving Continental breakfast or buffet, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. The Square restaurant serves international buffet spreads and an à la carte menu offering fresh seasonal seafood and healthy options. Tasca Bar offers live entertainment and a cosy atmosphere to unwind with a drink. Other facilities in the hotel include the In Balance Fitness Suite, Xbox games in the children’s play area and free internet usage at the iMac Corner and free WiFi in lobby areas and bar. Guests may enjoy a relaxing massage or arrange a day trip at the tour desk. One child (16 years and under) stays free when sharing with parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.