We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon to your Saves list
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Jordan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Shuttle Package
Ranked #71 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 2,671 Reviews
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The location of the hotel is excellent. Eateries are within reach by foot if you want to have a taste of the local food fare.

The room is clean and design is a typical Novotel concept. My experience this time around is better than my last as the staff who attended to me previously was rather rude.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    1,442
    336
    54
    24
See reviews for
750
879
219
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed on the 15th premier floor and the hotel provided prompt check-in and check out, The team made me feel very welcome and comfortable.
The rooms were clean, and the location very near the Jordan MTR (5 min walk).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel Nathan Road and was pleasantly surprised. It is well located, reception check in was efficient and quick. The rooms are tastefully decorated. Double glazed windows, the rooms are. SO quiet. It is close to the Jordan Station. The bed was so comfortable. There is free wifi in the lobby and a number of Macs for use, the restaurant is great for dinner and breakfast. The buffet is very extensive and the food fresh. The only improvement would be to have free Internet access in your room. There is a gym but no swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our services exceeded your expectations.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience.

Kind regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here on business largely because we got a great deal on the Premier Floor as AClub members. The rooms were fine, clean, smallish but standard for Hong Kong. When I arrived I was checked in downstairs and had to wait so no personal checking despite Premium Floor booking. The lounge was OK but certainly not the best Executive Floor I've stayed on - food was average and lots of stodgy fried hot food and a very limited selection of ordinary wines (two reds, two whites, no sparkling). Location was convenient but if I return to Hong Kong, I'll go back to harbour view room at Salisbury YMCA - no Executive Floor but much better location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback following your recent stay.

There is actually a personal checkin area for Le Club Accorhotels members at the Reception Desk and on the 15th floor for guests staying at the Premier Floor. We apologise sincerely for failing to guide you to these right areas and for the inconvenience caused.

Thank you for your valuable and constructive comments on the food in the lounge. Your remark has been shared with our Executive Chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and being of service to you once again.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is our second visit to this hotel. My first visit was 4 years ago with a tour group. We have good memory with the good service. This time, we were travelling by ourselves with our family of 7 persons. We booked three rooms for three night and, with some extra payment, upgraded to Executive Premiere Floor on 15F. We got many extra services, from afternoon tea, evening cocktail with canape, to complementary buffet breakfast. We could enjoy family activities in the Lounge all day with soft drinks and fresh coffee. Excellent courteous staff. Best value with excellent location in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Located handy to Nathan rd, 5 mins walk to Jordan MTR. Clean, excellent service and very helpful staff. We took the upgrade and had a lovely room, continental breakfast and drinks at night included ...well worth it.

Room Tip: Use the upgrade option
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have visited this hotel many times, more than 20 times. My major issue here is solely regarding two things. Even I have complaint at least 5 times (if not more) "They just can't get it right!" I mean, how difficult is to keep the juice glasses (just check by yourself, tomorrow morning, if my statement sounds unfaithfully) there isn't ONE SINGLE properly clean glass, that's why I end up not drink juice at breakfast. Thinking about the cleanness of the glasses, which they are transparent, what would you think about the other tableware and chinaware when you can't see? This is actually a serious matter, but the F & B department management is USELESS! I'm very angry and disappointed. I wanted to see the Restaurant Manager, and for 4 days I stayed at the Hotel, I didn't get to see him. Ridiculous Bad service for Breakfast when you pay $140 for the Breakfast. Food Quality, nothing to say. Another thing, I turned on the NO DISTURB light on, and they still knocked on my door. Is this Accor Standards, Mr. Delval???

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mr Alves,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon.

We are glad you have taken the time to inform us and to give me the opportunity to address this issue personally. This was somehow overlooked and was not reported to the team. Please accept our sincere apologies for our lack of attention.

It is true that some of our glasses are not crystal clear and we would like to apologise personally for this. This recurring issue is related to the cleaning product that are used to clean our glasses and not to a lack of hygiene.

We have spoken with our food and beverage team to find the best possible solution to fix this and an appointment is already fixed with our supplier this week to further evaluate how we can minimize this problem.

Also, we have asked to my team to pay extra attention by wiping the glasses with a soft towel to minimize the issue.

We hope we can regain your confidence with this improvement and we’ll be happy to meet you on your next visit to share with you the results of our investigation.

We have taken note of your Do Not Disturb light remark which we have asked our Housekeeping team to be more conscious of guest’s needs. Please accept our sincere apologies for the trouble and inconvenience caused.

Once again, thank you for your continuous support, we hope the unpleasant experience will not in any way prevent you from availing of our service in the future.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon.

Kind Regards,
The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon's famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most conveneint MTR system and a short distance from various attractions, Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. All rooms boast the latest Novotel “NEXT” room design features, equipped with Wi-Fi/broadband internet access and 32” flat screen TVs. All Executive rooms are equipped with ipod docking stations, a full range of Eco-certified bathroom amenities and free access to the private lounge, serving Continental breakfast or buffet, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. The Square restaurant serves international buffet spreads and an à la carte menu offering fresh seasonal seafood and healthy options. Tasca Bar offers live entertainment and a cosy atmosphere to unwind with a drink. Other facilities include the In Balance Fitness Suite, Xbox games in the children’s play area, free internet usage at the iMac Corner and free Wi-Fi in lobby areas and bar. Guests may enjoy a relaxing massage or arrange a day trip at the tour desk. One child (16 years and under) stays free when sharing with parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.