We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon to your Saves list
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Jordan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Shuttle Package
Ranked #73 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 2,665 Reviews
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Location, location !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed only one night here in October 2012. I have rated this very good rather than average as it had a safe, professional feel to it, was clean and for its location.
I chose it for its proximity to Nathan Rd which was handy with many shops, convenience stores and an easy walk to the Temple St Night Market where you can buy some souvenirs.
The staff are helpful and attentive and the breakfast buffet has a good selection although coffee comes out of a self serve machine.
The room (twin) was absolutely tiny, with not much room around the beds to move. Unfortunately. the view out of the window looked onto building works and scaffolding next door. The beds were very comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom, which made it ok for an overnight but for a longer stay I would probably consider elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over Nathan Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    1,439
    335
    54
    25
See reviews for
749
879
217
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
774 reviews 774 reviews
239 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
372 helpful votes 372 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

The location is all in the name and is convenient next to Jordan mtr. You can take the a21 bus from the airport which takes 40mis though I think taking the airport express train and then a mtr to Jordan is probably faster if you travel light. The location is good for rustic local food and the local temple night market. Convenience shops and atms are plentiful. Farther afield, you can use the Jordan mtr to get anywhere in HK or you can stroll to tsim tsa tsui for high end shopping and the pier scene

You can on the ground floor which is the concierge and transport pickup. Go up to the 2nd floor for the nicer lobby. Check in was ok and the hotel attempts to be modern and this one seems newish or ar least renovated. The room is compact and sufficient with the flat screen tv and shower . Oddly, another hotel with no CNN or HBO but the other channels are there. Another disappointment is they have no free wifi, even in the lobby. And to add insult to injury, after you pay the crazy hk130 for the wifi which will only last 24 hrs, it's limited to 2 devices. Such hotels never get more than 3 stars from me. I didn't try the hotel restaurant since we are surrounded by much better and cheaper local fare. This is a pretty basic 4 star that tries to gouge you so don't expect the free newspapers etc. as well

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelHongKong, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Mr Cheong,

Thank you for posting a review.

We are sorry to learn about your disappointment on your recent stay.

Free wi-fi is available in the Premier rooms and lounge and in public areas including the lobby. In addition, there are 7 iMac stations in the lobby and bar, all accessible any time of the day at no extra cost.

It might have not been made clear that local newspapers are free which are available in the lift foyer.

Thank you for your stay, we hope you would stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel room was too small. Not enough breakfast variety. Waiters put your dirty cutlery back on table when collecting dirty dishes. Staff unfriendly and unhelpful, especially if when they couldn't speak English, no smiles at all. Very unattentive. Couches at front entrance before the escalator are filthy, made me itch. Would I go back? No

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelHongKong, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

Hotel accommodation in Hong Kong is in general smaller, however our rooms are more spacious compared with similar hotels in our district.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the experience you had in the restaurant, your comments is forwarded to our F&B manager for further actions with our team. In the meantime, please rest assured of our commitment to ensuring we continue to work on improving the levels of our service.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding our couches. They are cleaned daily by our housekeeping department, however some of our guests are eating in this area which is not allowed and we are making our best to avoid this.

Thank you for your stay, we hope you would come visit us again so we have the opportunity to regain your confidence with us.

Kind regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Novotel Nathan Road was a good place to stay.Buffet breakfast had over 100 things to choose from.Room was good everything worked & cleaned beautifully every day.Happy hour in bar was good, & a singer entertained each night.Could also eat in the bar, had a salad lunch bar
if you didnt want to eat in resturant. The nightly buffet was great lots to choose from hot & cold foods vegies salads & many other things plus different sweets.Shopping outside the door,& many resturants around it.Staff very effichent. Tour desk made it easy to book tours.Woul go back to stay if in Hong kong again.

Room Tip: All rooms quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've traveled to HK for quite a number of times and this is our first time to stay at this hotel after becoming an Accor member. The room was great, design was contemporary and quite functional. Very clean and staff service was excellent. Room size better than most. Tried the buffet breakfast and the selections were great.

Location?, it's along Nathan so major transportation was within reach. Learn the bus routes and you could practically go anywhere. MTR is a few blocks away. Temple street night market is located a couple of minutes walk across the hotel.

A little dampening of expectation was, after becoming an Accor member and reading the benefits and privileges associated with it which guided us in choosing this hotel, we felt we didn't receive any of it. When we requested a late checkout, we were allowed until 1pm only, which every hotel in HK practically allows it. In fact, in our previous stay in a hotel in TST, we were given until 3. Also, have been reading about the room upgrades afforded to some members but upon inquiry, we didn't get any. Not a deal breaker though, and we will indeed stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I always stay at this hotel when in Hong Kong. Last time I stayed i complained about the soggy pastries in the buffet breakfast and they informed me then that they would get a pastry warmer to keep the pastries crisp, well they did exactly that, a this trip the pastries were nice and crisp and warm. It's good to see they actually listen to their guests.
The first few nights in the restaurant we had a waiter called Brendan who was fantastic and extremely friendly. The next few nights we really wanted him to serve us again but they had him bringing out the clean plates for the buffet constantly, that was his job for the next 3 nights. He should always be a waiter as his english was much stronger then the other waiters had. He should never be in a position when he is not dealing with guests as he is very strong in that department. Great hotel I shall be back next time. BUT THEY NEED TO PROVIDE FREE WIFI FOR ALL GUESTS.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon's famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most conveneint MTR system and a short distance from various attractions, Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. All rooms boast the latest Novotel “NEXT” room design features, equipped with Wi-Fi/broadband internet access and 32” flat screen TVs. All Executive rooms are equipped with ipod docking stations, a full range of Eco-certified bathroom amenities and free access to the private lounge, serving Continental breakfast or buffet, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. The Square restaurant serves international buffet spreads and an à la carte menu offering fresh seasonal seafood and healthy options. Tasca Bar offers live entertainment and a cosy atmosphere to unwind with a drink. Other facilities include the In Balance Fitness Suite, Xbox games in the children’s play area, free internet usage at the iMac Corner and free Wi-Fi in lobby areas and bar. Guests may enjoy a relaxing massage or arrange a day trip at the tour desk. One child (16 years and under) stays free when sharing with parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.