We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon to your Saves list
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Jordan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Shuttle Package
Ranked #72 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 2,671 Reviews
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“In a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Novotel Nathan Rd Kowloon. It is a great location an easy walk to most things. The service and friendliness of staff was very good. We stayed on the 14th floor which meant we could have Happy hour drinks and savouries at the Premier lounge between 6pm and 8pm. you also had breakfast included in the price which my husband and I thought was a great deal. Rooms are not large but very comfortable. We had a great stay in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    1,442
    336
    54
    24
See reviews for
750
879
219
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Our stay at the Novotel Nathan road ok. Upon booking the hotel I was of the understanding that the refurbishment had been completed, this was not true and meant having walk through a building site to access the breakfast restaurant. All staff members were very helpful. The location is fantastic and in walking distance to all tourist sites.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Entrance is at Saigon Street but you're on Nathan Road with all the hustle and bustle of Kowloon. Jordan MTR is 3 minutes walking distance and you can stroll down Nathan Road to the Star Ferry Pier, it's not that far at all! The rooms are large, compared for example to the shoebox-sized ones at The Kowloon Hotel, and offer all amenities of a modern 4-star-hotel. For those who don't like hotel breakfast buffets there's a Starbucks 2 minutes away. It's a fine choice and good value for money if you get a good rate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Recently stayed at the Novotel on the premier level which is a must. The continental brekky was a great way to start the day. Afternoon snack provided was excellent and the nightly happy hour a great touch. The room was a good size for Hong Kong. An excellent shower and not a shower bath which we so loved. Excellent location and friendly staff. Would stay there again

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Close to Temple Street Market and restaurants. About 5 mins walk from MTR Jordan Station. Rooms very clean and tidy. Sofa bed was comfortable for my 12 year old daughter. Only 3 stops to Central. Free computers in the Lobby, although theres were very popular. Would be nice to have free wifi in the lobby, to use your own laptop/tablet when all the computers are taken.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed for six nights from September 28. The location of the hotel in Kowloon is excellent. A short walk to the night markets, and the Underground train service (MTR). It is also a cheap taxi ride to both the Star ferry terminal, and the ladies markets. We had the buffet breakfast every morning at the hotel which was included in the accomodation costs, and there was an excellent range of both western and asian choices of food to eat. The room itself (1209) was very clean and well maintained, although the view out the window looking across the road at the ugly dirty roof tops of the opposite buildings was not impressive. It was smaller than normal western standard size rooms, but larger than other rooms I have stayed in at different hotels in Hong Kong. All hotel front desk staff and the concierges spoke excellent English and were most helpful. The cleaning staff were very polite and it was easy to communicate with most of them whatever I needed for the room. There was a bar fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The kingsize mattress was very hard compared to what we have at home on our own bed. But I must stress that a softer mattress is our own personal choice. The actual entrance to the hotel is in Saigon road which runs off Nathan road. There is also a nice cocktail bar near the check in desk where we sat and had a few drinks with friends, and listened to the very pleasant young lady sing and play the piano of an evening. It was a relaxing way to unwind after a hectic day of sightseeing and shopping. My wife had a two hour massage in the Spa room, which included a full body massage, foot massage and a facial which costs about $600 Hong Kong dollars. She loved it, and said it was excellent value for money. I paid $400 Hong Kong for a one week connection to the internet which worked out cheaper than a daily rate. Connection was good, and I had no problems. The air conditioning was very effective and quiet. This is not a five star hotel in terms of size, and sheer luxury, but it is certainly an excellent value for money place to stay in my opinion. We would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon's famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most conveneint MTR system and a short distance from various attractions, Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. All rooms boast the latest Novotel “NEXT” room design features, equipped with Wi-Fi/broadband internet access and 32” flat screen TVs. All Executive rooms are equipped with ipod docking stations, a full range of Eco-certified bathroom amenities and free access to the private lounge, serving Continental breakfast or buffet, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. The Square restaurant serves international buffet spreads and an à la carte menu offering fresh seasonal seafood and healthy options. Tasca Bar offers live entertainment and a cosy atmosphere to unwind with a drink. Other facilities include the In Balance Fitness Suite, Xbox games in the children’s play area, free internet usage at the iMac Corner and free Wi-Fi in lobby areas and bar. Guests may enjoy a relaxing massage or arrange a day trip at the tour desk. One child (16 years and under) stays free when sharing with parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.