We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon to your Saves list
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Jordan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Shuttle Package
Ranked #71 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 2,671 Reviews
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    1,442
    336
    54
    24
See reviews for
750
879
219
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed for six nights from September 28. The location of the hotel in Kowloon is excellent. A short walk to the night markets, and the Underground train service (MTR). It is also a cheap taxi ride to both the Star ferry terminal, and the ladies markets. We had the buffet breakfast every morning at the hotel which was included in the accomodation costs, and there was an excellent range of both western and asian choices of food to eat. The room itself (1209) was very clean and well maintained, although the view out the window looking across the road at the ugly dirty roof tops of the opposite buildings was not impressive. It was smaller than normal western standard size rooms, but larger than other rooms I have stayed in at different hotels in Hong Kong. All hotel front desk staff and the concierges spoke excellent English and were most helpful. The cleaning staff were very polite and it was easy to communicate with most of them whatever I needed for the room. There was a bar fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The kingsize mattress was very hard compared to what we have at home on our own bed. But I must stress that a softer mattress is our own personal choice. The actual entrance to the hotel is in Saigon road which runs off Nathan road. There is also a nice cocktail bar near the check in desk where we sat and had a few drinks with friends, and listened to the very pleasant young lady sing and play the piano of an evening. It was a relaxing way to unwind after a hectic day of sightseeing and shopping. My wife had a two hour massage in the Spa room, which included a full body massage, foot massage and a facial which costs about $600 Hong Kong dollars. She loved it, and said it was excellent value for money. I paid $400 Hong Kong for a one week connection to the internet which worked out cheaper than a daily rate. Connection was good, and I had no problems. The air conditioning was very effective and quiet. This is not a five star hotel in terms of size, and sheer luxury, but it is certainly an excellent value for money place to stay in my opinion. We would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Check in (and out) was quick and staff were very helpful with maps and locations of places to see. We took the upgrade, however we were never in the hotel at the right time to use them (apart from the WiFi). The rooms are very small, but modern we could not hear any outside noise. Our air conditioner was not working as well as it should which made sleeping under a doona impossible but our request for another sheet and a blanket was not met.
Breakfast was good on some mornings the service was poor. We ordered a sandwich in the bar area while we were waiting for the shuttle it took well over 30 minutes, it arrived without an explanation.
The location is very good close to the MTR and the markets, and some interesting walks from all directions.
Unless you are only there for a night I would look around for a place with bigger rooms after a day ot two of shopping it can become cramped.

Room Tip: make sure you will use the up grade offers before you take it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelHongKong, Manager at Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

We wish to assure you that your comments are taken very seriously as they encourage us to continuously improve our efforts in our service which we are best at. Rest assured your feedback have been shared with our teams concerned for improvements. Additionally, our staff will be reminded to be more focused to provide the usual efficient and good service at all times.

We were also concerned to hear about the comments regarding the size of our rooms. As you might be aware that rooms in Hong Kong are in general small, especially city hotels. However, compared with most of the surrounding hotels at similar levels, you will find our rooms a generous size indeed.

We apologize also for the service lapse at this occasion. This is something we will continue to work hard on improving with our restaurant service teams, especially during busy lunch and dinner periods.

We appreciate you bringing these to our attention and once again our apologies for the inconveniences caused. We hope you would visit us again.

Kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Good Value and good service. Food variety was good for both breakfast and dinner. Hope to return again. Close to most amenities; like shopping and the rail. Rooms were clean and the service provided were good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

my husband and I recently stayed for 7 nights at novotel, nathan road. The room was a good size and very clean. The location was good, not too far from the MTR and temple street market. We had breakfast there twice and enjoyed it both times. Have nothing negative to say about our stay, would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the Premier Floor for our one day stay in late September. An excellent room with all facilities which you would expect for this type of room. The hotel itself was excellent, with easy access to all facilities. Front desk staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast was first class. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Restaraunt was excellent, but the rooms were very crowded with excessive furniture that was not necessary eg. the "frame" around the bedhead.
Decor of rooms was tired and needed to be brighter.
Rooms needed more light as they were dark.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon

Address: No.348 Nathan Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon 4*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon is conveniently located on bustling Nathan Road, in the heart of Kowloon's famous shopping and commercial district. The Hotel is proximity to the city's most conveneint MTR system and a short distance from various attractions, Temple Street Night Market, Ladies Market, and Jade Market, makes exploring the city's sights enjoyable and convenient. All rooms boast the latest Novotel “NEXT” room design features, equipped with Wi-Fi/broadband internet access and 32” flat screen TVs. All Executive rooms are equipped with ipod docking stations, a full range of Eco-certified bathroom amenities and free access to the private lounge, serving Continental breakfast or buffet, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. The Square restaurant serves international buffet spreads and an à la carte menu offering fresh seasonal seafood and healthy options. Tasca Bar offers live entertainment and a cosy atmosphere to unwind with a drink. Other facilities include the In Balance Fitness Suite, Xbox games in the children’s play area, free internet usage at the iMac Corner and free Wi-Fi in lobby areas and bar. Guests may enjoy a relaxing massage or arrange a day trip at the tour desk. One child (16 years and under) stays free when sharing with parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nathan Road Kowloon Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hotel Hong Kong
Majestic Hotel Hong Kong
Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon
Hong Kong Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Hong Kong Nathan Road Kowloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.