We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location if you want to shop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong to your Saves list
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Mong Kok)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% OFF!
Ranked #12 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newport Beach, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location if you want to shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was hesitant to stay in Kowloon, instead of Hong Kong. But I'm glad I did as this hotel is in the center of it all. Restaurants and shops surround the hotel. Stroll down the Ladies Market if you're looking for souvenirs and love to barter. Another plus, it's so easy to get around on their subways and ferries, you can go all over Hong Kong and never get lost. Langham Place is a lovely hotel, and we had a club level access which was great! We had breakfast there and they had everything you could ask for. It was nice to also go to the club for a late dessert and drink after a busy day in Hong Kong. You really don't need a guide in Hong Kong, the MRT subway is close to the hotel (a 2 minute walk) and everything is in English. Their subway is easy to use, and really quite simple, and it takes you everywhere. Our room had a view of the harbor which was nice! It was a big corner room with a very comfortable bed. Good bathroom, large shower and all the amenities. I would definitely stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: Get a club room, the lounge is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,143
    927
    171
    46
    24
See reviews for
910
1,535
335
786
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was here on business for 3 nights. Extremely good stay, just like the last time we were here.

Got a Club L room which was worth it. Although the club lounge was temporarily relocated to Alibi due to renovations, it was still really good. Staff were excellent, top notch service. Drink selection great. Food was good too.

Pocket wifi, which was provided, was very useful for me as I had reliable internet access wherever I went around Hong Kong.

Room was great, excellent beds and pillow selections. And Internet was stable and included.

Location was excellent too in the heart of Mong Kok. The subway system is easy to use and you can get to most parts of Hong Kong and the main sites in a heart beat.

I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Location is the main reason why we chose Langham Place. The reception did not disappoint as well. Overall it was a great experience and we will surely be back. For shopping, there was the famous Ladies Street and nice little street stalls to try local delights. Our first choice in HK..

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In Mongkok Hong Kong, this is the only five star hotel. It is literally surrounded in all directions by cafes and shopping areas (high end, low end; so don't be silly and book breakfast in it. If you are shopaholic, this IS the place to stay. I had a studio room, and it comes with microwave and the usual amenities; large windows with excellent views. Very very fast wifi without the constant need to "re-log in".

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Simply stay here & pay a little more for the CLUB L Room.
Stayed here for 2 nights in 2 rooms and I must say it was a great stay even with some renovations happening. What renovations??

The hotel had this wonderful FEEL the whole time. There was always someone willing to answer any questions you have in the CLUB Lounge.

The staff in the Lounge engage the kids in conversation also, even if it was "what are you up to today?". Thanks Christian & Mark.

The location is great with the MRT 2mins away.
The shopping mall 1min walk via covered walkway and 5mins to the well known ladies market.
With a joining rooms, the room staff were fantastic dealing with an Extra Bed in 1 room.

The rooms, we were given a pocket WIFI while out and about and an iPhone 4 . I can't wait to go back and I will definitely be staying here again. Also a small note: a gift value/voucher to help us with our stay with we put up with renovations. Seriously, bearly heard them up stairs & hardly a contractor on site.

The pool on the Top Level is ideal.


The kids RAVED about this being The PLACE to stay.

Room Tip: Request a Club Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 5 nights and I must say it was a great stay. Welcomed at check in with a warm towel, someone brought a glass of mojito....nice ! The hotel had this wonderful smell the whole time . There was always someone willing to answer any questions you have. The location is great Because the train station is right there, the shopping mall, and the well know ladies market.
The room We got was the essential plus , with that we were given a pocket wifi while out and about and an iPhone 4 . I can't wait to go back and I will definitely be staying here

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mongkok was a fantastic place to start our Hong Kong holiday. It is truly alive with heaps of people, markets and shopping, it really need to experienced. Felt totally safe as well walking around day and night.

The hotel is in a great spot, linked to a large shopping centre. The quad room was great for our family of four, heaps of room and very clean.

The only negative was we didn't get the feeling that this was a particularly family friendly hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004 and rising 42-storys from the epicenter of Mongkok, the Langham Place Hotel features spectacular views of the Kowloon peninsular and the breath-taking backdrop of Victoria Harbour. Rooms feature oversized baths, blissful beds and large plasma screen televisions. Alongside a lexicon of technological treats including state-of-the-art IP phones you can update with photos, flight details and more before you arrive, and there's a mobile version you can take anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.