We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive hotel with all the luxuries!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong to your Saves list
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Mong Kok)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK NOW – UP TO 20% OFF
Ranked #11 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 4,066 Reviews
Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very impressive hotel with all the luxuries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

The hotel rooms are very nicely decorated and it feels very warm and homely.

There are 2 bottles of complimentary water available in the room and the bathrooms are equipped with a glass screen from the shower allowing you to watch tv at the same time!

The tv is a flat screen and a dvd player is available as well! You are able to borrow dvds at the hotel library. Free internet is available at the business centre.

The hotel is attached to a mall which over the years have added many new stores! The location is great with food stalls all around, with ladies market and Nathan Rd just a walk away. The MTR is just a few mins walk away as well!

Behind the hotel is a fresh fruit and vege market!

The gym facilities are very well equipped! You can be on the threadmill and overlook the city while exercising! This is the only hotel which has this view from the gym! There is also a sauna! They promote their own toiletries through their relaxation services such as massages.

A great hotel to stay in HK if you are willing to splurge a bit!

  • Liked — The room facilities and location!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,961
    880
    160
    42
    23
See reviews for
842
1,458
319
747
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (805)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

I am more of a budget traveller so this was a fantastic experience for me. We began our honeymoon with 3 nights in a Club room and really appreciated the extra service and the lounge with the complimentary snacks and drinks. We also used the pool and the gym which were both excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and as we were leaving very early in the morning on our last day even arranged breakfast in our room before the restaurants were open which was much appreciated.

The views from the room were great and the food markets right below were interesting to watch early in the morning and wander through later in the day. The room was on the small side compared to the few other nice hotels I've stayed in but I understand that is normal for Hong Kong. The decor was a bit bland but the bathroom was stunning. Everything spotless as you would expect.

My only regret would be probably spending too much time in the hotel and not seeing enough of Hong Kong!!

  • Liked — the luxury, the views
  • Disliked — ? hard to think of anything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2009

I travel extensively for business and leisure. I have Hilton Diamond VIP and always stay at the Conrad Hilton in Hong Kong when on business. This time, for a family vacation, made more geographical sense to look for alternative hotel location. Selected the Langham Place based on reviews here. Excellent choice for a change! Outstanding service from all staff during our 5-day stay over the Christmas period - courteous, friendly, very professional. Very good property, good location if you are a tourist (however, relatively far from financial/business centre), good food. Refreshing to NOT have to complain or be disappointed about something. 10/10!

  • Liked — Outstanding professional service by hotel staff
  • Disliked — can't think of anything negative
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

A very belated review I'm afraid but my husband and I were on our honeymoon. We stayed in a Club room which was just gorgeous with a small kitchenette (with mini bar), lovely bathroom, massive bed and plasma tv and a separate living room with plasma tv. The views over Hong Kong were stunning. Our room was clean, tidy, very comfortable at all times.

Being in a Club room meant we had access to the Club lounge where you take your breakfast, can sit and relax (free massage chairs with a huge tropical fish tank you can stare at while you're being massaged!!) and use of the internet is free of charge. Every day, there are special 'hours' in the Club lounge where you can have afternoon tea and snacks and cocktails (made to order) and canapes in the evening and it's all completely free so you can eat and drink to your heart's content. It's all delicious!

Our breakfast was absolutely fantastic with a stunning view over Hong Kong as you ate. The staff in the Club area are just gorgeous. So friendly and efficient and nothing is too much trouble for them. Everyone has a smile for you.

Downstairs, you have full access to the spa and gym. In the separate changing rooms are small steam rooms and jacuzzi's as well as showers - this area is luxurious, clean and tidy. There is also a beauty salon where I had some treatments done. THe staff are wonderful, friendly, efficient and you can't help leaving with a smile from the experience of it all.

For dinner, there are several restaurants to choose from as well as bars. All were always busy and lively.

Adjoining the Hotel is the Shopping Mall!! it's wonderful and plentiful and right on your doorstep!

This Hotel is fantastic and we've made it a point to stay in more Langham Hotels now. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

I usually stayed at the tiresome Shangri La and Sheraton in Kowloon for my business trips to Hong Kong. After much complaint made to my colleagues in Hong Kong, they decided to have me stay in Langham Place in Mong Kok.

The place is so much better than I thought. All the amenities are modern from room setting to the entertainment in the room, it's definitely a change of pace for me since I've been staying at Shangri La and Sheraton in Kowloon which compared to this place is definitely worlds apart with the same price range.

There is also a really nice size lounge one floor above the reception area and not too much of a scene which I really liked and the food in the lounge is also really decent.

This is kind of hotel that should be recommended for all business travelers!

  • Liked — Modern Amenities
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

A fantastic hotel.
Such a pleasure to stay in after a month touring Europe.
Lovely big room. Very luxurious, great bed, ipod player, large plasma tele, and beautiful bathroom.
The staff are very polite and helpful. The hotel is right next to the train station and very convenient.
Highly recommended.

  • Liked — Comfort, cleanliness, attitude
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

We stayed 3 nights on a stopover break from New Zealand. The location of the hotel is great, right next to a large shopping mall with direct access to the MTR. We could not fault the staff who were always available to answer any query. We went on the hotel free 1 hour evening guided tour of local markets which was informative. The pool was excellent with wonderful views over Hong Kong skyline. Ask for a high room for wonderful views - this hotel would not be good for guests suffering from vertigo! The glass wall between the en-suite bathroom and bedroom was a bit of a shock until we realised there was a blind to pull down! The restaurant and bar are expensive but very good. Plenty of other eating options in the adjacent shopping mall.We had a 5am departure and ordered breakfast in our room at 4.15am, it arrived bang on time and beautifully presented.
We would not hesitate to stay at this lovely hotel again.

Stayed December 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004 and rising 42-storys from the epicenter of Mongkok, the Langham Place Hotel features spectacular views of the Kowloon peninsular and the breath-taking backdrop of Victoria Harbour. Rooms feature oversized baths, blissful beds and large plasma screen televisions. Alongside a lexicon of technological treats including state-of-the-art IP phones you can update with photos, flight details and more before you arrive, and there's a mobile version you can take anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, AsiaRooms, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.