We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice--4 1/2 stars is what I would rate if I could” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong to your Saves list
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Mong Kok)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK NOW – UP TO 20% OFF
Ranked #11 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 4,060 Reviews
Charlotte, NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice--4 1/2 stars is what I would rate if I could”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My family & I stayed for 6 days in the "residence" and all my experience was with the suite and Club L.

1) Service was exceptional and friendly.
2) Location was great for us. Like the street life and being close to the MTR wade our sightseeing easy.
3) Food (& drink) in the Club L was great, plentiful and free.
4) Bed was super comfortable.
5) Everything was spotlessly clean, and room cleaning service was perfect and unobtrusive.
6) Fantastic view from 38th floor and Club L.

So OK, why is my real rating 4 1/2 STARS?
-1) I choose a Suite (The Residence) because I had 3 persons. This is why I pay for more for a suite. I expected the couch to serve as a bed. It was too short to sleep on and it did not fold out into a bed. I have used this sort of set up many places before and it is perfect for a family w/kids. Why not have a couch w/ a fold out bed? (I should have made it clear what the bedding was, so partly my fault).
-2) I found some of the layout and doors a bit clumsy. Our bedroom door got stuck and had to call maintenance. Not a deal killer, but it did take away a little.
-3) Paid for suite and Club L so could enjoy food and drinks. SO why in our suite, do they have a MINI-BAR with (mostly) the same items available for free in Club L, but they want to CHARGE US FOR??!!

2 other notes.1) They seem to be big on up selling, so be prepared to be offered a better room. They offered us the Penthouse for 2 notes for about $400 US more. Not pushy, but be prepared. 2) We had an incident in our room. Our shower was leaking a lot of water (outside the shower door) and my wife slipped in it an hurt her foot. The hotel handled it very well, instantly sending maintenance and insuring her well being. (This is one thing I hate about Asia- the use of tile in a bathroom, which looks nice but is VERY SLICK when wet!)

The bottom line is this hotel is worth the money at least in the Club L.HINTS: Also we experienced very quick check in and out in the club @ 36. If you are staying in a suite by pass the lobby check in. Also (another rating complained about slow elevators) elevators were always quick, so no issue there. MTR is a bit of a walk, so be prepared. Also the signage is a bit confusing and the mall is always crowed. We hauled our luggage from the MTR as I thought it would be a bit closer, but it worked out OK.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Langham Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,959
    877
    159
    42
    23
See reviews for
840
1,458
319
746
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (804)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We had a stop over in Hong Kong and my criteria includes - close to shops, market, and Chinese restaurant, good services, comfortable to luxury accommodation and can fit 4 persons. Langham ticked all the boxes and exceeded my expectation. We had a quad room which was very spacious and included a kitchenette (we weren't expecting this), with a great view of the city. The entire hotel is very well designed, with some funky décor. The spa was very well appointed and rooftop swimming pool is not to be missed. Staff were very friendly, willing to help, and with attention to details. We had an excellent dinner at Ming Court (restaurant in the hotel) and the price was very reasonable for a Michelin star restaurant. They really know their 'art of taste'. We had so many fond memories of our holiday. Thank you Langham team!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

was in HK for two days and booked this hotel. was a surprise. All was organised and service was great. Room clean and comfy. Will book next time. Also very very good location too, right next to the Mon Kok station.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The Langham Place Hotel Mongkok, in probably Hong Kong's busiest area, is a hotel that will exceed expectations ... from staff to service as well as a place where interesting art is on display to enjoy. This property is conveniently located close to the MTR thus, accessible within minutes to all of the SAR points of interest and business as well as in shouting distance to the Airport Rail System. Also a large shopping mall is attached!

From the initial greeting, by an efficient and friendly bell staff, one's stay is sure to please. I found the entire team to be helpful and courteous with a very friendly manner. No issue was to small for these empowered associates to help.

My accommodation had a great view and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job, never missing any detail in the six days I stayed at the Langham Place Hotel. As well room service made an extra effort to fulfill my special request for an item not on the room service menu. There are interesting and somewhat funky additions in the rooms which makes the stay pleasant and interesting.

This is a busy property but one which provides value for money because of the well trained staff and associates. Every request of mine was done with no fuss and on time ... a pleasure in today's world. Also the Executive Floor Lounge provides the finest of food and beverage in addition to the team there remembering one's name and being diligent and efficient as ell.

Stay here the next time your travel plans call for either business or pleasure in Hong Kong.

Kent Maury

Room Tip: Try the Executive Floor and ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meaganl78
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the langham for four nights. Excellent service, great attention to detail and a beautiful retreat from the wonderful chaos of HK. Links directly to Langham Place shopping mall. Beautiful pool on top floor with bar. While we didnt use the day spa the facilities appeared to be very well appointed! Would definitely stay here again

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Very good hotel to stay in hong kong if you are not tight on budget. Rooms and staff are very good. Staff is very helpul. Hotel has good connectivity. Rooms are big with good facilities. very near to MTR station

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Short notice and short stay but amazing stay. great location.
They upgraded us when we arrived (not sure if this is real or not) but hotel was better than expected. We liked it so much we decided to book an additional night.

We tried a different hotel mira which was good but not as nice. Too "modern" for us. Felt like the movie Inception.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004 and rising 42-storys from the epicenter of Mongkok, the Langham Place Hotel features spectacular views of the Kowloon peninsular and the breath-taking backdrop of Victoria Harbour. Rooms feature oversized baths, blissful beds and large plasma screen televisions. Alongside a lexicon of technological treats including state-of-the-art IP phones you can update with photos, flight details and more before you arrive, and there's a mobile version you can take anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, AsiaRooms, getaroom.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.