We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Langham Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong to your Saves list
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Mong Kok)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK NOW - UP TO 30% OFF
Ranked #12 of 693 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love Langham Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We returned this week from a wonderful six nights at Langham Place, Mongkok. I highly recommend staying on their club floor - Club L. The lounge is fantasic, service incredible and daily snacks and cocktail hour was second to none. We enjoyed the daily buffet breakfast on the lobby level and location of the hotel is great. Ladies night markets are a must. This is my second stay at Langham Place and I will be back again.

Room Tip: Ensure you have a room with Club L access - these are generally on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,070
    913
    167
    45
    24
See reviews for
883
1,508
331
766
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (851)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our family of four stayed here recently for 10 days and the service and quality of the hotel is fabulous. Great porter service from the moment we arrived with our baggage, and was immediately checked in and offered a room upgrade to a family room at a very attractive price.

Rooms and bathrooms were impeccably clean and maintained that way during our entire stay.

We love the location as it is within a stone's throw from most of the street eats and casual shopping. The hotel also sits across from its own shopping complex and above the MTR.

They also offered us access to the spa/shower facilities both before check in and after out times which made our arrival/departure time gaps much more comfortable.

All in all my favourite hotel for HK holidays.

Room Tip: Family room/suite were roomy and had great views over Kowloon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

great location where the MTR is just underground this hotel. only 10 mins walking distant to street shopping area like Fa Yuen Street, Ladies Street and Argyle Center. Awesome service from the friendly and helpful staffs. the room is clean and big enough for 2 person stay. Thumb up !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is very nice. Good value for money. Nice, clean rooms. Good selection of bars and restaurants and great location. At times the service in the hotel restaurants left a bit to be desired, staff sometimes seemed like they wished they were elsewhere and were a little less attentive than would be normally expected. Check out was very smooth though and overall thought the hotel was good venue for money (though we did get a corporate rate....not sure I would have thought so at 400sgd per night)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I recently stayed at the Langham Place and loved it. This was my 3rd trip to Hong Kong and decided to stay at the Langham. The hotel was in a great location and reasonably priced. I liked the small feel and the art deco. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The Breakfast was AWESOME...

I would definitely recommend the Langham place if you are looking for a hotel on the Kowloon side.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I chose this hotel based on it's location and I'm so glad I did. It was handy to the Metro which we used to get around everywhere. I made the mistake of following advice to catch the train to Kowloon then a taxi to the hotel. Even though the hotel was within a 30min walking distance from the train station, it took us almost 40 mins by cab, in the end he dropped us in the wrong spot anyway and we had to walk another almost 10minutes to get to the hotel. The train lines are very well marked and just buy a Airport express ticket, you canbuy this on the plane even! This may sound confusing but is actually very easy. You will get on the Airport express green line. Bat the next station, Tsing Yi, change to the yellow line. Take this to Lai King station and change to the red line, the hotel is above Mongkok Station on the red line. Everything is very clearly marked, the trains are are conditioned andbthe subway is very clean. There is atrain every 2mins so it will take about 45mins to get there. Apart from that, we chose the club suite, so got all the perks. Check out the perks you won't regret it. Our flight did not leave till midnight but they let us stay and use the club until we left. Internet was not good at the time though, so be aware if this is vital, though the club staff were more than happy to help.

Room Tip: Choose a Club L room with a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Langham Place hotel for 3 nights as the final stop on a bigger Asian adventure. The hotel has a great location near all of the night markets, and is linked by bridge to a huge shopping centre. The Metro is just round the corner.

The room was comfortable and the bathroom was lovely, however the TV system they have nearly drove us up the wall as it never seemed to allow you to select a channel, forcing you to (slowly) scroll through all 100 channels instead! Furthermore, the (expensive) wifi did not work in the room so we kept having to visit the business centre.

On the plus side, the pool area is great for a day of chilling out and the hot baths in the spa changing rooms are an experience. The choice of restaurants in the hotel is good. We really liked The Place and tried out the Michelin starred restaurant in the hotel too which was quite fun! If you don't want to venture far for a decent dim sum restaurant, try The Dining Room in the adjacent shopping mall. Great for a quick lunch and some good people watching!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Mong Kok , Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004 and rising 42-storys from the epicenter of Mongkok, the Langham Place Hotel features spectacular views of the Kowloon peninsular and the breath-taking backdrop of Victoria Harbour. Rooms feature oversized baths, blissful beds and large plasma screen televisions. Alongside a lexicon of technological treats including state-of-the-art IP phones you can update with photos, flight details and more before you arrive, and there's a mobile version you can take anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Amex, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.