We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Mong Kok)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LINGER LONGER!
Ranked #10 of 643 hotels in Hong Kong
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I recently stayed at the Langham Place and loved it. This was my 3rd trip to Hong Kong and decided to stay at the Langham. The hotel was in a great location and reasonably priced. I liked the small feel and the art deco. The staff were always helpful and friendly. The Breakfast was AWESOME...

I would definitely recommend the Langham place if you are looking for a hotel on the Kowloon side.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,764 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,741
    816
    142
    42
    23
See reviews for
762
1366
300
677
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (711)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I chose this hotel based on it's location and I'm so glad I did. It was handy to the Metro which we used to get around everywhere. I made the mistake of following advice to catch the train to Kowloon then a taxi to the hotel. Even though the hotel was within a 30min walking distance from the train station, it took us almost 40 mins by cab, in the end he dropped us in the wrong spot anyway and we had to walk another almost 10minutes to get to the hotel. The train lines are very well marked and just buy a Airport express ticket, you canbuy this on the plane even! This may sound confusing but is actually very easy. You will get on the Airport express green line. Bat the next station, Tsing Yi, change to the yellow line. Take this to Lai King station and change to the red line, the hotel is above Mongkok Station on the red line. Everything is very clearly marked, the trains are are conditioned andbthe subway is very clean. There is atrain every 2mins so it will take about 45mins to get there. Apart from that, we chose the club suite, so got all the perks. Check out the perks you won't regret it. Our flight did not leave till midnight but they let us stay and use the club until we left. Internet was not good at the time though, so be aware if this is vital, though the club staff were more than happy to help.

Room Tip: Choose a Club L room with a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Langham Place hotel for 3 nights as the final stop on a bigger Asian adventure. The hotel has a great location near all of the night markets, and is linked by bridge to a huge shopping centre. The Metro is just round the corner.

The room was comfortable and the bathroom was lovely, however the TV system they have nearly drove us up the wall as it never seemed to allow you to select a channel, forcing you to (slowly) scroll through all 100 channels instead! Furthermore, the (expensive) wifi did not work in the room so we kept having to visit the business centre.

On the plus side, the pool area is great for a day of chilling out and the hot baths in the spa changing rooms are an experience. The choice of restaurants in the hotel is good. We really liked The Place and tried out the Michelin starred restaurant in the hotel too which was quite fun! If you don't want to venture far for a decent dim sum restaurant, try The Dining Room in the adjacent shopping mall. Great for a quick lunch and some good people watching!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I generally visit HK once a year and always stay at the Langham Place. Why? It's a convenient location, offers consistently high service, is comfortable, clean and usually reasonably priced. It's also a little bit different from large chain hotels with the artwork and boutique hotel vibe.

This time I was there during "Golden Week" so the room prices were raised significantly and the hotel was full. Neither of those things were a problem as I needed to travel to HK that week & everywhere raises their prices. Upon arrival, I did have to wait a couple of hours for my room to be available but was offered the chance to have a shower at the Chuan spa. Nice thought although I didn't take it up. What I wanted to do was to catch up on a couple of hours work sitting in the lounge using the Wifi. Couldn't do that though as the Internet was down in the hotel for the best part of 24 hrs. Thats unacceptable in this day and age. For the balance of my 3 night stay it was working but it is not very fast & offers a poor connection compared to other hotels. Langham Place need to fix this to compete with other hotels in HK. If I have a similar experience next time, then I'll be minded to try somewhere else in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at the Langham for one night. I found the service to be only adequate, the rooms ok, and the food average. Definitely not worth the price. The absolute best feature is the workout room on the 41st floor - what a view.
I'm coming back in a few weeks and will stay elsewhere. The hotel is a 3
- the 2 takes the price into consideration.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

1. L Lovely hotel- Lovely Lobby and room 3108. Free local calls from iphone supplied apple dock.
2. H Hospitality- best so far. request for upgrade and late ckout,granted without any hesitation/question.
3. P Pampered like a King- request for a baby cot/crib- surprised with johnson baby bath freebies good for a months use.
4. M Memorable- breathtaking views and surprised bday cake treat for my daughter. Thats sweet.
Overall, this is one of the best if not the best 3 days staycation we had in HKNG - from the speedy check in with warm smile at the reception (Thanks Lucy) to the attentive towel buttler at pooldeck- thimbs up. Food choices and groceries are plenty and just accross the bridge to the equally famous Langham Place Mall. Hongkong street noodles and fishballs are within reach. Ladies Market and fayuen shoe salons are just 5 blocks away with lots of side street outlet to pass by. Will be the hotel of choice in hkng (sorry Marriott) and will definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Tip: ask for the corner oval room facing harbor olympic mall view. Take bus A21 and alight at mongko...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I've recently stayed at this hotel with my family in the Residence Suite in Club L.
I would definitely recommend this hotel because of its exceptional service - the staff is very helpful, especially in Club L lounge. We stayed at the hotel during typhoon Usagi, so the staff recommended us what to do in Hong Kong in each of the days there with such an attention that we were surprised.
Vincent, the guy in Club L reception, was very attentive with us, and he gave us feeling that we are at home far away from home.
The Residence Suite is very spacious and comfortable, there is a small kitchen with Nespresso machine, as well as toaster oven, microwave and a fridge.
The food at Club L lounge is served 24/7 which is very convenient, especially because during the typhoon we had to stay at the hotel. Moreover the food there is very tasty and you get a personal service all day long!
The hotel is connected to Langham Place Shopping Mall (13 floors) and to the Mongkok MTR station. Also, it is very close to Ladies' Market and the electronic market.
I would say that Club L service does worth the extra money - you get a room at higher floors (which offers a magnificent view of the city and harbour) and an unforgettable service.
We are very happy that we chose to stay at this hotel, and we would come back again when we are back to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004 and rising 42-storys from the epicenter of Mongkok, the Langham Place Hotel features spectacular views of the Kowloon peninsular and the breath-taking backdrop of Victoria Harbour. Rooms feature oversized baths, blissful beds and large plasma screen televisions. Alongside a lexicon of technological treats including state-of-the-art IP phones you can update with photos, flight details and more before you arrive, and there's a mobile version you can take anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao and HotelsClick so you can book your Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.