We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel in location location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place to your Saves list
Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong) (Mong Kok)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
UP TO 25% OFF. BOOK NOW!
Ranked #12 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Top hotel in location location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was our hotel for 3 nights following reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. The hotel is very well located and adjacent to the Mongkok metro station which we used on a number of occassions - you do not even have to go out into the street as if you cross the walkway into the shopping centre it can be accessed from there. Breakfast is buffett service and covers everything you could wish for. Hotel spotless, rooms more than adequate and great service. Have no hesitation in recommending and would go back tomorrow given the chance.
Go up to the roof and enjoy the swimming pool under the stars open until 11p.m. or enjoy the steam/sauna/hot tub all complementary. Floor to ceiling windows.

Room Tip: Only mistake we made was that by booking a tri room thought we would get 2 beds but instead had to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,293
    971
    176
    47
    26
See reviews for
963
1,600
348
826
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (935)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed four nights in this amazing hotel. The location is superb being in Mongkok (right above the MTR) and at any one time you feel tired from your hauls in the shopping streets just downstairs, you can always head up to unload your goodies.

The concierge service is immaculate and should be applauded for. We requested to head to a mall that was pretty unpopular that they themselves have not heard of before. Still, they took the initiative to find the map and location and wrote down the mandarin address in a transport card for us to show to the taxi driver. The doormen also made sure the taxi driver knew the location and directions to the destination we were headed for before letting us board. If you require assistance, dont be shy to ask them as you will be surprise with the kind of help they can offer you! We requested to go to Space Prada and they actually had maps ready for us and even recommended other outlet malls for us to check out!!

The rooms were neat and clean. The bathroom was stunning and really really clean which is my pet peeve when I travel.

The service staff of the hotel was impressive as well. We called for alcohol swabs to clean up some blisters from too much walking. They were extremely concerned and was worried if someone was injured in my room instead and came almost immediately.

The stay was well worth the hefty price tag. Will definitely return!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had a long break of 8 days at Langham Place starting end of July and indeed the hotel; the people have to be experienced to know the level of service which can be offered by hotels.
Besides the location being great, it is the overall service is what enchants you - right from reception at the hotel counter at the airport till you get a drop back at airport, impeccable service.
Getting in to specifics - room sizes are very good by HKG standards, well maintained & serviced, well equipped and great value for money. One of the most interesting and convenient thing about the hotel is that you can access the metro station (Mongkok) without getting out of the hotel building - just walk through the mall to basement to reach the station!!
the hotel itself offers multiple excellent choices for eating and the adjoining (connected at reception level) mall offers a multitude of others.
We shall look forward for another stay with them for sure.

Room Tip: Try stay on rooms above 35th floor as this would get you an excellent view of city and harbor. Poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Now is room equipment too old.so many light broken never changed dueling stay.
Ming court very disappoint now.
Club lounge always same or nearly same menus.

Room Tip: Difficult advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

What I love most about the Langham Place is the location. Mong Kok is the livelier neighborhood in Hong Kong with a right mix of tourists and locals. And the hotel is great! Clean, modern and with great views of the Hong Kong skyline (the Studio Room has unbelievable views!). The SPA and swimming pool at 42nd floor are great (if a little small). If if can upgrade to Club privileges. The hotel is connected to an incredible shopping mall and to the metro. Overall, superb!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a business purpose for 6 nights in June 2013, great location close to MTR and shopping centre is right next door. the room is good size for Hong Kong standard , the amenities are good. bathroom feature is excellent.
Attentive staff and great food overall. will definitely return for my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Our family had planned a trip to Disneyland HK and after reviewing the costs of the various Disney hotels available we decided that we'd be better off in Central or Kowloon. Langham Place was not only well priced, but the service we received was fantastic. We travelled with a 12 month old and a 3.5 year old and we couldn't have picked a better location. There are plenty of reviews of the hotel itself, but wanted to list our family's thoughts on our stay:

1. Location wise: Much more central than staying out at Disneyland, with Mong Kok MTR right underneath the Langham, this made traveling to various points around HK a breeze. It was also easier for us to catch a taxi into Disney each day - much less stress involved.

2. Langham Place has a fantastic shopping mall next door, which includes a very ex-pat friendly supermarket where we were able to buy snacks and supplies. It also has great takeaway on the door step with restaurants and street vendors located around which made for interesting meals rather than eating in every night.

3. The service was amazing. Our little guy turned 1 while we were at the Langham and the staff got wind and delivered a cake to our room which was a lovely touch and really appreciated. The staff were more than happy to deliver extra towels and other sundries when required and the concierge and lobby staff were some of the best I've encountered in Asia (and the US).

4. The rooms. We got a suite which had two king beds and a kitchenette which allowed us to sleep the kids together and also prepare early meals and breakfasts. The view is pretty amazing too!

All in all, a really pleasant trip that was made possible by the staff at the Langham. Definitely look into it, if you're considering a Disney trip, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 697 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 stars 3,370 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#14 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,261 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#36 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Kowloon Shangri-La Hong Kong
Hung Hom
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
#31 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,856 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
InterContinental Hong Kong
InterContinental Hong Kong
#13 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place

Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong)
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place 5*
Number of rooms: 664
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-star hotel, Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place is located in the heart of Hong Kong. The 664-room upscale hotel connects you to the Langham Place shopping mall and the MTR station. Each room has been enhanced and is equipped with wifi, handy smartphone, LED Smart TV and more for you to discover, amidst genuine heartfelt service. The Traditional Chinese Medicine-inspired Chuan Spa features over 60 treatments and stellar dining ranging from Michelin-starred contemporary Cantonese restaurant, Ming Court, to modern European restaurant & bar, Alibi Wine Dine Be Social. To elevate your stay, the spacious Club Lounge offers premium privileges and services for the jetset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Odigeo, Splendia, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong At Langham Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cordis, Hong Kong at Langham Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.