We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay...!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Mong Kok)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LINGER LONGER!
Ranked #10 of 613 hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay...!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My family and I stayed for 4 nights, in the Essential room at Langham Mongkok Hotel and we simply love the location of the hotel. Its so convenient as it's attached to the biggest mall in Mongkok and Mongkok MTR.

The guest relations staff who greeted us when we arrived was also very friendly and attentive to my kids, ensuring my boys are alright upon arrival.

In-room service was fast and my boys liked the food very much. We like the room service because our food were stored in a hot container, ensuring that it's being kept warm all the way from the kitchen to our room on the 29th floor. The hotel even provided us with a Mcclaren pram when we requested for one

We will definitely stay at Langham again on our next visit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,746 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,725
    814
    141
    43
    23
See reviews for
755
1362
300
672
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed four nights at the Langham in June 2013. We had a nice room on the 31st level with good views over the city and harbour. The room had all we needed. It was very comfortable with a nice bathroom. The room was very clean. The air conditioning was able to be easily adjusted and the wifi was efficient.

Hotel staff were very friendly and very helpful. The hotel provides a short tour of the surrounding area each afternoon. We found it very useful in getting to know the area. The hotel is close to the metro and bus transport. We purchased the Octopus card travel card after hearing about it from the tour guide from the Hotel's concierge. The card could be used on the metro, buses and ferries. It was very convenient way to travel instead of having change for ticket machines.

The Hotel is located next door to the Langham mall, markets and shops. We particularly enjoyed the sports shoes street.

We enjoyed our stay at the Langham Place Hotel. A high quality hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location is thumbs up for tourist with all the shopping and MTR nearby, service was great too.
The room size was decent as compare to some other hotel I had stay.
The only minus feedback was the bed too hard for me, kind of disappointed on the bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Chuan Nirvana suite at the beginning of June. The room was truly amazing. The views, the tub, and the general layout, a well as the little gifts left around the room, made it very difficult to leave! I haven't a bad word to say about our room.

The hotel staff were very helpful and the Club L lounge was fantastic, definitely worth upgrading to have this facility. The swimming pool was lovely, and the changing room facilities were great (I loved the hot bath).

I also had some treatments done in the chuan spa, and that was a totally relaxing treat. Again, well worth it.

The food was absolutely lovely - we had breakfast in the club lounge and on the ground floor, both had great choice and was of a high quality.

The location of this hotel was great for us. Walking distance to were we wanted to be.

Without a doubt I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Opt for a room on Club level. (or if you really want a treat - go for the Chuan suites - they are re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in a very vibrant part of Mong Kok ..... This was my first time in hongkong and being in Kowloon certainly throws you into the hustle and bustle ..... The hotel staff are very friendly at reception but I did find th a little stand offish in the portal restaurant .... The rooms are okay but for the price I would have expected a little better and perhaps a little more stylish .... Room service food was good.... In other parts of the hotel the food is expensive and not really worth the money .... You're better going across to the shopping mall for food especially the Thai orchid .... Wine is very expensive in the hotel and again can be brought from the supermarket opposite ...... All in all a good hotel .....

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Langham Place was a wonderful experience in Hong Kong. The location was in a popular tourist-y area and it was nice that it was connected to the neighboring mall. I think we stayed at the Vital room but it seemed a little bit small. It was just enough space for 2 people and 2 luggage. The service was 5-star and concierge pointed out some nice dim sum places for us. Even our doorman/bellboy recognized and greeted us every time. They had a nice top floor pool that overlooked the city and a good size 24 hour gym.
Overall, Langham Place is a great place to stay in Mongkok. The service was great, the ammentities were great, but the room was a little bit small. The location may be a little far from the main island but there was enough to do in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I like the location as it has a lot of things to do within walking distance. You have to experience the Ladies Market and feel free to bargain with the folks selling.
I was not impressed with the room for the price you pay. The Club on 36th floor did not have that much snacks/food at night for the price you pay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPHKG, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Hi devlon,

Thanks for your praise of our location however apologies for failing to meet your expectations in other areas.

I would very much like to personally communicate with you further on your feedback and can be reached at simon.mchendry@langhamhotels.com. Hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards,
Simon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004 and rising 42-storys from the epicenter of Mongkok, the Langham Place Hotel features spectacular views of the Kowloon peninsular and the breath-taking backdrop of Victoria Harbour. Rooms feature oversized baths, blissful beds and large plasma screen televisions. Alongside a lexicon of technological treats including state-of-the-art IP phones you can update with photos, flight details and more before you arrive, and there's a mobile version you can take anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.