We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location, amenities and service!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong to your Saves list
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Mong Kok)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LINGER LONER AT LANGHAM
Ranked #10 of 690 Hotels in Hong Kong
Jaipur, India
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Best location, amenities and service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed in room no. 3207 from 13/06/2013 to 16/06/2013 and boy was that an amazing stay!
We also got a deal on breakfast for just 121HKD pp per day.
Further its location was so nice that we had hassle free rides on the MTR on all four days and easy access to a nice chic mall as well as Ladies' Market.
Would definitely like to stay here afain if I get a similar or better bargain!

Room Tip: Be sure to book a room from their website, has more choices and quite a few deals too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,897
    851
    152
    42
    21
See reviews for
821
1,431
310
726
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buninyong, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

No effort is spared to ensure Club Room guests are satisfied. Staff from the front desk to the Club Lounge, The Place Restaurant, room attendants and front desk are friendly and helpful. The pickup at the airport was excellent. Management are hands on, not desk jockeys and make guests welome. Rooms are not the biggest as the king size bed takes up a lot of space however they are well fitted and very coomfortable. The artwork in the hotel is amazing. We spent five days there and could easily have moved in permanently.

Room Tip: No down points. Had a room on the 35th floor with fantastic views over the harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This Hotel is in the crowded Mongkok area but that is it's advantage too. Mongkok has more of a traditional Hongkong atmosphere with small street shops everywhere. But if you want the big shopping mall experience, you cannot go wrong with Langham Place since the hotel is connected to the Langham Mall. Moreover commuting to the main Hongkong Island is a breeze since the Mongkok Station is right below the hotel.
The service at the hotel is top notch. From the time you step into the hotel you are pampered by the hotel staff with great hospitality. The rooms are small but luxurious and I never felt cramped. I was lucky to get the room with a nice view of the Hongkong City and partial view of the Harbor.In Hongkong it is best to get a high floor room. Facilities like the gym and swimming pool were nicely maintained.
All in all, a great stay and I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone going to Hongkong.

Room Tip: Ask for a High floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Service impeccable, room facilities spot on for business or leisure, great bar, good food and wonderful atmosphere. Staying here is a real treat

Reception staff and concierge know their stuff - they couldn't have been more helpful or friendly

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Good facilities, with a great view from the upper floors. Nice rooftop swimming pool in floor 42, and also good gym and spa in floor 41, with great views of the city.
Rooms were not very spacious, but perfectly clean and equipped. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
They just miss the views of the harbour... otherwise, I guess it would cost above 300USD/night.
The only negative moment is the check-in, when receptionist tries to sell you all the additional services she can...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at an Essential Place room at the 28th floor.

Outstanding service from the entire team – from the bell service, reception, concierge, house keeping, restaurant staff, room service, etc. Everyone is genuinely friendly and always willing to help.

Room is clean and well kept with great views. Bed and pillows are very comfortable. The iPod/iPhone dock is a nice touch. Turndown service is really sweet. ☺

Location is very convenient. The hotel’s connected to a huge mall with plenty of shops and restaurants (including a supermarket) and an MTR station. It’s also very close to Nathan Road.

Overall we had a very memorable stay at the Langham Place and this be our hotel of choice in HK from now on.

Room Tip: Choose a room at a higher floor for spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at Langham Place with my sister for 3 nights in June, 2013. I had an excellent experience. The first day I arrived, I noticed a cigarette smell in the room. I confirmed it was a non-smoking room. My sister had checked in earlier and unpacked so I did too. The smell was offensive. We called the next day to have it changed. We had to repack everything and it was an inconvenience. They were apologetic, they upgraded us to a better room with a lovely view and included a bottle of wine.
This room also included the use of an iPhone. When we left I accidentally left my iPhone in the room charging. I got in touch with them at the airport and left them my contact info. Within 5 days I had my phone back, they sent it to WI. Of course I pid for the shipping, but it was all done very efficiently.
The rooms are small. Even the upgraded room is small. They are clever in the use of space. The bathrooms are bright as there is a glass wall that looks out onto the room and a screen to pull down for privacy. The beds are comfortable. Sheets are soft and smooth and towels are thick and big.
The pool on the roof top is big and pleasant.
The service is outstanding. The employees try hard to accommodate. I was very pleased with the service.
The breakfast is outstanding. There is a buffet with something for everyone. It is huge! And the quality of the food is very good.
The location is convenient for mass transportation. You can get to it through the mall that the hotel is attached to .
The mall is huge with numerous restaurants. There is also an upscale grocery store/market in the mall which is easily accessible to the hotel.
We stayed in HK for 8 nights. The first 5 were at the Four Seasons in Central. Of course it is a spectacular hotel. It was a let down moving to Langham Place from the Four Seasons. But I think if I had stayed at Langham first, I would be more enthusiastic. This was my 5th trip to HK and I have stayed at some pretty dreary places. Langham Place is not one of them and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on floor 26 or above and ask for the window to face the direction of the harbor. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004 and rising 42-storys from the epicenter of Mongkok, the Langham Place Hotel features spectacular views of the Kowloon peninsular and the breath-taking backdrop of Victoria Harbour. Rooms feature oversized baths, blissful beds and large plasma screen televisions. Alongside a lexicon of technological treats including state-of-the-art IP phones you can update with photos, flight details and more before you arrive, and there's a mobile version you can take anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Splendia, Travelocity, Venere, AsiaRooms, TripOnline SA, Amex, Despegar.com, Ctrip DaoDao, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ and Tingo so you can book your Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.