We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best price for service & money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong to your Saves list
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Mong Kok)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK NOW - UP TO 30% OFF
Ranked #12 of 693 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Prien am Chiemsee, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best price for service & money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

6years, twice a year I am staying at 'Home' @ the Langham Pl. The rooms would need a little help soon, but over all I can highly recomment the area, service, friendlyness and concept! I have stayed in different hotels during the last 12 years but here I feel welcome and cared for. Thumbs up for the effort!
Ask for corner rooms: best ..01 or ..39, hogh floors...!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

4,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,072
    914
    167
    45
    24
See reviews for
885
1,509
331
766
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (852)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

For my second visit to the Langham Place in Mong Kok I returned with my family, staying in the new family rooms on 37 floor. We booked a Quad Place room for HK$2800 plus taxes and were upgraded to the new style room which gives a king room, bathroom and doorway to a twin share with separate toilet. Both rooms have flat screen TVs and storage space, and more toiletries than I have ever seen in a complimentary pack, including combs, toothbrushes, sewing repair kits, nail files, shoe shine clothes as well as the usual shower requirements.

The Langham lived up to my memory of superb service, from the moment you arrive to departure. My son was ill during our stay and nothing was too much trouble, including prompt housekeeping to change soiled beds, and the hotel manager arranging a doctor to whom I could speak with prior to arrival, this meant he came armed with the correct medicine. Loved the Sri Lankan waiter at breakfast who recognized our accents and immediately started a cricket conversation with our boys, as well as a discussion on Dilmah Tea!

We used the roof top pool which is a little oasis that gives amazing views from the 42 floor and the day spa, which deserves its rating as a top 10 day spa in Hong Kong. The relaxation room has floor to ceiling window views giving an amazing vista, and you can access this room without using today spa. The pool and spa change rooms have everything you need without having to access your personal toiletries. the is even a powerful swim suit spinner, high centrifugal force that spins your swimsuit to almost dry, perfect for a last swim before departure. If you join the 1865 membership, you can have an additional 30 mins to a booked massage for no extra charge. This is great value, as my 90 min deep tissue massage was about A$120 and the treatment was faultless. There is an excellent gym, on the same level as the day spa, great views to workout to.

The hotel location is terrific, shoppers paradise with the walkway to the adjacent mall. Great option for a cheaper family meal in the food hall. The MTR is handy and easy to navigate with all the signs showing where the hotel is. Ladies market is accessible via a Nathan Road underpass and 1-2 street corners and you are there. Unfortunately we didn't make it to the bird and flower market, which we read about in the in room guide to Mong Kok. We caught a taxi from Kowloon station and it was about 10 mins ride, very affordable rates. We had to catch a taxi to the airport at 5 am in the morning for an early flight, as the airport train was not operating at this time, and it was A 30min journey.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms give terrific views, and are in the same lift bank as the day spa which is on leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Staying at the Langham is very much a style choice - it's quite feminine with pink touches but it has a wonderful personal touch and you'll feel very welcome there. The staff were very pleasant especially the maid service. The front desk were very efficient and friendly but sometimes trying to do too many things at once so not quite the personal touch that other staff in the hotel have. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the rooms are exceptionally clean and look fantastic and the hotel provide lots of toiletries etc that go above and beyond your normal hotel room. I was unfortunatelly very ill whilst I was at the hotel and my maid was exceptionally kind, paid special care to me and offered to help my locate doctors etc.

Room Tip: choose a high floor. You'll obviously pay more for a room with a view but actually if you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Good location, right on top of Mong Kok station. Reasonable size rooms, very quiet (a big plus in Hong Kong). Staff were nice and helpful at all times. Overall great value for money. From 29th floor, we had a nice view overlooking the eastern edge of Hong Kong island.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Langahm place is a great hotel if you want to be right in the centre of the action in downtown Mongkok. The hotel is beautifully efficient and my room was spaciuos and well equipped. Placed right in the centre of the main shopping district its an absolutely perfect position for shopaholics and there is a huge mall attached to the actual hotel. planty of good eateries surround you and the buffet and Japanese restaurant in the hotel are amazingly. I chose a club room on the 40th floor and these rooms are a must for the best views. i will be back again and probably again.

Room Tip: Floor 40 club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Residence Suite, which also gave us access to the Langham Club Lounge.
We had the Langham "maxi cab" transfer and felt really ripped off as for a short 20 minute ride, we were charged about US100! In hindsight, we could have simply taken a taxi.
However, the negatives ended there. The driver informed the hotel as we were arriving, and a "Check-in Angel" greeted us with our room keys ready (and balloons for my 2 little ones). She walked us to our suite and explained everything to us. She was professional and check it was a breeze.
The Residence suite only had a King Bed and a sofa (Not pull out) in the living area, so we once again had to fork out cash for an extra bed, and when placed together with the sofa, could sleep both my kids (aged 6 and 3) quite comfortably.

The highlight of the hotel was the Langham Club. They served a good breakfast, there is always a wide selection of drinks available, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. In an adjoining room was a lounge area which had computer games, and my kids enjoyed it!

The location of Langham was also good, with direct passageway to Langham Place shopping mall. There was a lot of restaurants in the mall for meals too. It was also a stone's throw away from the ladies market and the MTR station.
Overall, it's definitely not the cheapest accommodation in HK, but well worth it, especially with young kids as we tend to spend more time in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have been in HK for one week for a familiy trip this November (2012). Although rises above the very crowded Mong Kok area, Langham Place offers a peaceful accomodation together with high service quality and hospitality. Underground connections to MTR and various shops in the nearby shopping mall make it very convenient to get in and out of hotel when your aim is to see the city -- which is what we did.

We stayed both in the Club and Studio rooms in this single week and I can highly recommend each separately. These rooms were spacious with a lot of comfort and luxury. Pricewise, Langham Place is a good choice, but considering the price/performance it is unquestionably the best.

Room Tip: Go for the Club Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Mong Kok , Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#10 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004 and rising 42-storys from the epicenter of Mongkok, the Langham Place Hotel features spectacular views of the Kowloon peninsular and the breath-taking backdrop of Victoria Harbour. Rooms feature oversized baths, blissful beds and large plasma screen televisions. Alongside a lexicon of technological treats including state-of-the-art IP phones you can update with photos, flight details and more before you arrive, and there's a mobile version you can take anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Amex, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.