We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Mong Kok)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
LINGER LONGER!
Ranked #9 of 645 hotels in Hong Kong
大阪
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Very good !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very comfortable ,kindness staff,especially club staffs are best staff in HK.
We have many experience stay in HK hotel (including Peninsula,Four seasons hotel)
but we can advice all my friend this hotel is best in HK!

Room Tip: Club room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Wow - always nice to be benchmarked with the great hotels of Hong Kong. We will keep on delivering - and hope to welcome you back again to enjoy the real Hong Kong in Mongkok!

DREAM BIG!

Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,751 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,736
    811
    141
    42
    21
See reviews for
767
1374
301
680
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (716)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights in May. Great place to stay if you're planning to spend a bit of time in Mongkok. Hotel is very close to the MTR but it takes 15 minutes or more to get into Hong Kong Central. As we were traveling to Central everyday, we found taking the subway so often a bit of a drag, although the subway is clean and efficient and not too crowded if you avoid peak hours.

The art in the hotel is edgy and everywhere. We ate at the hotel's 2 star Michelin restaurant Ming Court. Wonderful food, excellent well priced wine list and exceptional service in a beautiful setting.

The buffet breakfast was OK, but I gave up trying to find a good cup of coffee in Hong Kong. The milk is pretty ordinary! Concierge service was very good. Try to take advantage of one of their free walking tours of Mongkok. Very informative and helps you to get a great feel for the area. The shopping in Mongkok is fantastic. Don't miss the Ladies Market and a whole street just devoted to shoes!

Overall, the hotel was good value but we wished they included free wi-fi. Signing up was cumbersome and the service was relatively expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high enough floor that it's accessible via the express elevators. Cuts waiti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

My wife and I really liked this Hotel, we have been talking about it throughout the months.
The rooms are very spacious and has all the gadgets and gizmos you would expect to find in a Hong Kong 5 star! the price was really good too, considering the place. It has a mall connected to it, good shopping area and in a safe bustling districk of kowloon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Stayed 6 nights in June '12.

The hotel is ideally situated to soak up the hustle and bustle of Mong Kok and it's proximity to the MTR (5 mins walk) means you have easy access to all of the the amazing sites and experiences that Hong Kong has to offer.

Rooms were clean with good views (our was on 27th floor with a view of the gigantic Ritz Carlton tower) and lots of nice touches (robes, slippers, a multitude of toiletries). The turn down service was also nice to have.

The hotel is connected via walkway to the huge Langham Place shopping mall with a variety of eatieries and shops meaning you can pop to starbucks for breakfast if you don't fancy eating at the hotel.

We visited the hotel buffett one evening and whilst expensive (HKD 410 per person) this is a high end buffett (similar to those offered in Las Vegas) with a wide range of top end cuisine (oysters, sushi, rib of beef, fresh seafood etc). You really get value for money and make sure you save plenty of room for dessert - the range availabile is amazing!).

Staff were friendly and attentive but not intrusive.

The roof top pool is great - a nice chance to relax amongst the madness of HK!

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Overall, my 3 nights stay was very pleasant. The housekeeping service was excellent. The room, although small, was very clean and the staff was attentive to details. The room was tidied twice daily, once in the morning and the other in the evening. There would be "freebies" (treats like jelly beans, chamomile sachets), for a good night's rest.

We got a free upgrade to a room on the Club level on the 35th floor.


The lunch at Ming Court was fabulous. The lunch set menu ($298++ per pax) was fantastic! It's really a well deserved 2 Michelin star restaurant. We also had dim sum there. It was excellent! Service by the waiters n waitresses were fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is a great hotel where the staff makes an unusual effort to check whether you're enjoying your stay. Cool art around the hotel makes it feel very contemporary and hip. Reminds me a bit of The Standard NYC but much fresher.

Turn down service came with a nice surprise when I returned in the evenings :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Just got home from 6 nights at the Langham Place.... Go the limo from the airport. (why not!) Checked in by the beautiful Joey, bags taken to our room whilst we went to the Backyard Bar for a glass of chilled New Zealand white. Retired to our beautiful room with its free bottled water and fruit bowl and watched tv. In the morning we went to the buffet breakfast (included). Goodness me. Excellent double shot latte!, smoked salmon on rye, spring rolls for breakfast, scrambled eggs, pastries you name it!!!

Sightseeing and then returned to the Backyard Bar where Jacky said hello Fiona would you like a glass of New Zealand White!! Really and truly. I am not sure what sort of training the staff get but everyone of them remembered our names. Thanks also to Gabriel.

Mandy at the concierge desk, helped us plan our sightseeing via a free Langham walking Tour with Catherine stopping to explain all sorts of things about Hong Kong that most people would never know. Catherine also took us on the free ladies market tour (not just for ladies!) through the fresh food market.

We had stone fired pizza outside and met the Executive Chef who was checking how all of the herbs were going. And also were greeted often by the male head of housekeeping by name.

The location is the best; a walk way to an enormous mall which includes a supermarket for wine etc and seconds to the most efficient rail system I have seen.

The business centre provided free internet access daily. This hotel has hundreds of rooms, yet the quality of the service is that of a small village hotel. The staff obviously love their jobs; the housekeeping is very efficient with lovely staff also.

Am trying very hard to thing of one thing that I was unhappy about. Congratulations to the management of the Langham for their staff selection and training... A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Address: No.555 Shanghai Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Mong Kok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2004 and rising 42-storys from the epicenter of Mongkok, the Langham Place Hotel features spectacular views of the Kowloon peninsular and the breath-taking backdrop of Victoria Harbour. Rooms feature oversized baths, blissful beds and large plasma screen televisions. Alongside a lexicon of technological treats including state-of-the-art IP phones you can update with photos, flight details and more before you arrive, and there's a mobile version you can take anywhere in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , AsiaRooms, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Place Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Langham Place
Langham Place Hotel Hong Kong
Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Langham Place, Mongkok, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.