We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Hong Kong to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong, China (Wan Chai)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Joy of Winter - Save 30%
Ranked #17 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,154 Reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A very splendid hotel in Hong Kong with lots to offer including access to subway channels. Although only stayed here for 2 days on business it is central to everything including the star ferry point, bars, restaurants and every taxi driver knows where it is.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    323
    76
    24
    8
See reviews for
140
236
100
515
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Travelling for a mix of business and pleasure, this hotel met our needs perfectly. The staff are professional, friendly and caring. The hotel is going through refurbishment that introduces a contemporary room design, complimenting it's great location for conventions being near the HKCEC and for exploring Hong Kong being near Wan Chai train station and Star Ferry services.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TORONTO
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Grand Hyatt HK for the very first time recently with the spouse and two young children. On previous occasions we stayed at the JW Marriott and Conrad. We generally found the staff here to be very friendlier and helpful.

We liked the room design of the renovated Grand Suite - the sliding doors, the abundance of mirrors. The location of toilet is good away from the bathroom.

The construction noise may be bothersome to some people but we were on a lower floor and not in the room very much during the day so it was not a problem for us. The land reclamation construction activities near the hotel did bother us a bit at certain times, they work on Saturdays too.

We brought the kids to the playground on the 11th floor and they loved the slides very much. The playground is actually very kid-friendly; the ground is covered with a layer of material that even if the kids fell they would not hurt themselves.

Our compliments to Scott L. and the team in the Grand Club lounge - all were very warm and welcoming to us, especially the young kids. They are always around when we needed something.

Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay and we look forward to returning again on Christmas eve and staying till after the New Year.

C.H.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyatthongkong, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear cqha

Greetings. Thank you your encouraging feedback. Pleasure to know that you and your family have an enjoyable stay. I will convey your praises to the team. Look forward to welcoming you and your family back. Wishing you a wonderful festive holiday.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Grand Hyatt Hong Kong for five nights in early December and it continues to be one of the most opulent, classiest, most customer-focused five star hotels I've ever stayed in. I previously stayed here in January of 2013 just for one night and was quite impressed. The renovated rooms were just terrific although still on the smaller side (but this is Hong Kong where the most expensive rooms are even smaller than that of New York City's). I loved waking up to my view of the ICC Tower across the water in West Kowloon. The concierge desk was so helpful and knowledgeable, and helped me with extensive answers to my questions such as how best to do a day trip to Macau. The Grand Hyatt Hong Kong is simply put one of the best places to stay at in Asia.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyatthongkong, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear FrancSad

Greetings. Thank you your positive feedback. Delighted to know that you have much enjoyed your stay in the newly renovated room. I will convey your praises to our concierge team. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Wishing you a wonderful festive holiday.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our business trip to Hong Kong for CineAsia, we had a suite at the Grand Hyatt and i have to say this hotel is a 5 Star Hotel with 5 Star Staff.

The staff went above and beyond helping from Entering the Building to exiting.

The suite we had was a little Dated and could really do with a refurbish but the stunning views and the excellent housekeeping and service made up for it.

The Food in the Grand Cafe was unbelievably Exceptional a simple Club Sandwich was out of this world with

I can say this without a doubt that other Hotels could take a leaf out of their book.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyatthongkong, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Darrell R

Greetings. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with many beautiful photos with us. Thank you for your complimentary feedback on our service and the food at Grand Cafe. We will share the praises with the team. Delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hope that during you next visit you will be able to stay in one of our newly designed suites which features a sophisticated and cosy home ambiance. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here before already, and I really like it. It has an excellent location, great staff, beautiful rooms. Strongly recommend it to others visiting Hong Kong, even if you want to be in Kowloon, the Star Ferry is a must and such a great addition to your day.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was absolutely amazing . The staff were so friendly and paid the most amazing attention to detail , On the first night we went to the Japanese restaurant , which was superb . So good we went back again . The next day we went to One harbour Rd , the Hotel's brilliant Chinese restaurant where we had pre-ordered Beggars Chicken ( 24 hour notice required ) , a Hong Kong ritual for us , and when we sat down and ordered our mineral water they immediately knew that my wife had lime , and I did not , and that we didn't want ice . All based on what we had the previous night in their Japanese Restaurant . Amazing attention to detail was everywhere in the hotel . can't recommend it highly enough . The position is great too , as the ferry to Kowloon is less than 100 yards away .

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhyatthongkong, Director of Marketing Communications at Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Hamish M

Season’s greetings. Thank you for your complimentary feedback. Delighted you enjoyed the stay and the food at Kaetsu and One Harbour Road. The team has been consistently doing amazing job in understanding guests preferences so as to better serve our guests. We will certainly convey your praises to the team. Thanks again for celebrating your special occasion with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Gladis

Gladis Young
Director of Marketing Communications
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

Address: No.1 Harbour Road, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Wan Chai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#12 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#14 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong is located along the prime waterfront of Hong Kong Island commanding beautiful views of the harbour. The hotel is directly connected to the Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition Centre. The 539-room hotel is home to nine restaurants and bars. Located on the 11th floor of the Grand Hyatt, the Plateau Spa offers privacy, seclusion and an escape from the vibrant city of Hong Kong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hyatt Hong Kong
Hong Kong Grand Hyatt
Hong Kong Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.