We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend Eaton Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eaton, Hong Kong to your Saves list
Eaton, Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 380 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Eaton Smart Hong Kong) (Jordan / Yau Ma Tei)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 20% off! Book now!
Ranked #75 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Eaton Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2007

Stayed at the Eaton two nights end of January. Small but nicely furnished rooms, great shower/bath, beautiful swimming pool on roof. Nice exercise room, but did find elipitical machine not working. Other equipment all worked fine. Staff very accomadating, everybody polite and helpful. Within a couple of blocks of Temple street and Jade markets. Subway also within two blocks. E club worth extra price, I was picked up at the airport in a luxury bus, very nice happy hour and breakfast. Will stay here again if I return to Hong Kong.

Eric Bernauer

  • Liked — luxury feel
  • Disliked — limited room size
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    1,160
    305
    92
    52
See reviews for
424
880
200
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2007

Given frequent complaints about small hotel rooms in Hong Kong and the excellent room rates available at the Eaton, I booked a suite. Very nice room; decent size. Hotel in good condition. Being allowed to check in at 8am after overnight flight was a bonus. Good location for Jade Market, Temple Street night market, etc. Probably my hotel of choice on return to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Aust
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2007

We found the Eaton Hotel to be a great choice, especially location. Opposite the temple markets, a few hundred metres from Jordan MTR. Walking distance to ladies market and down to the harbour (although I must confess we did use the MTR on more than one occassion). Rooms were as we had expected in Hong Kong - small but were more than comfortable. The smorgasborg breakfast was sensational - fully cooked if you wanted and delicious fruits. and allowed us to generally skip lunch. Drinks in the hotel were pricy, as they seemed to be everywhere in Hong Kong. Under the Hotel was a really nice coffee shop with free internet access. We usually ate on one of the street restaurants in Temple street - had no problems. All in all a very happy.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Room size
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2007

Stayed in the Eaton Hotel for two nights from 16-18 January as part of our honeymoon.

Booked the hotel based on the reviews mentioned below; and after my stay there I would concur with the positive reviews. In all, the Eaton is a comfortable and good value hotel.

The staff were great and very helpful. All of them were very accomodating and showed us the sights and markets of Kowloon and Hong Kong. Mykee (?) in particular helped us initially get our bearings.

The rooms are small but at less than USD200 net, it presented great value for a good Hong Kong Hotel. It appeared that the room we had was recently renovated and felt well appointed.

Will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Hong Kong!

  • Liked — Great helpful staff
  • Disliked — small size of rooms
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2007

My husband & I stayed at the Eaton Hotel for 5 nights from 11 January until 16 January.The hospitality & friendliness displayed by the staff whilst we stayed here was to be commended!The hotel's position ie close to the Temple Street & the Ladies Markets proved to be an asset along with the convenience of Underground Railway System closeby.I would thoroughly recommend staying at the Eaton Hotel!!!
Carol Young

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed in a Superior Room at Eaton Hotel. It was wonderfully furnished - exactly as shown in their website at -----------. The room was of an ok size - you do not feel claustrophobic inside, and the bathroom was great. Bathtub, toothbrush set, shower cap and all the usual works. There was also a fruit basket welcoming us on the first day. A pity it was not refilled :0)

The receptionist, concierge and baggage personnel were all pleasantly friendly. Ask the baggage personnel to arrange for a flat-fee taxi ride to the airport - this will cost you HKD280, including toll. (We wish we tried bargaining to HKD250 though, because the meter showed HKD232.)

Nevertheless, while we only have good memories of the place, several faults had to be fixed. The bedside lamp's bulb was blown, and the bed had a missing leg, leading to a most unomfortable first night before we realised what the problem was. However room service was quick to respond, and we did not have any other problems thereafter.

All in all, it was a most pleasant experience, and we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Small size of room
  • Tips/Secrets — Check that all furniture are in working condition
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2007

We stayed at the Eaton for 2 nights, the rooms are very small I would say good for a stop over. People in our group upgraded and still not satisfied. The Hotel is busy with renovations so if you think to rest after a long flight forget it. The staff not very helpful, did not even attend to my complaint about the noise. If you a big person and try to fit in the bath good luck!!!

Not all that bad, breakfast was excellent I would say it is up International standard

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eaton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaton, Hong Kong

Address: No. 380 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Eaton Smart Hong Kong)
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaton, Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply the best valued 4 star Hong Kong hotel, Eaton, Hong Kong offering comfort, convenience and connectivity for leisure and business travellers. Lobby featuring a new reception, Essentials retail shop, E Point (free use of computer with Internet access), indoor and outdoor bar areas including Metro Lounge, T Bar and T Garden. Conveniently located in the very heart of Hong Kong's business district and shopping areas, Eaton, Hong Kong is only a few minutes walk from the nearest MTR station (Jordan station)and many of the city's favourite tourist attractions including Temple Street and Jade Market. Look no further for some value added activities including complimentary Tai Chi Class and our exciting local tours of the Jade market and Temple Street market and audio guide to this city’s many fascinating tourist spots!The rooftop swimming pool is your perfect spot to relax and sip a cool drink whilst our Exert Fitness provides you with extensive cardio vascular training equipments. Wind down at our 7 restaurants and bar for a world of savoury treats and cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Eaton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaton Smart Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Eaton Hong Kong
Eaton Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hong Hotel Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eaton, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.