We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for E-Club room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eaton, Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Eaton, Hong Kong to your Saves list
Eaton, Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 380 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Eaton Smart Hong Kong) (Jordan / Yau Ma Tei)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 20% off! Book now!
Ranked #74 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good value for E-Club room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Room is very compact but look sophisticated and comfortable to stay in. We stayed for a week Dec12-Jan 13. Rooms are clean and the location of the hotel is perfect. 5 min waLK TO Jordan Station. The staffs at E-Club lounge are great and the Manager could actually remember the guests' names and their favourite drinks every time they visited the lounge!

Room Tip: Must choose E-Club rooms , superb value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    753
    1,160
    305
    92
    52
See reviews for
423
880
200
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very pleased with the choice of this hotel, made to feel very welcome on arrival. Check in efficient and quick. Rooms arent huge however big enough. Very clean and contain everything you need. Beds very comfortable and the pillows were amazing, I usually find hotel pillows not so good. All staff very friendly and willing to help. Highly recommend the breakfast, very enjoyable and an excellent variety of choices. All facilities excellent particularly the roof top pool. The only negative is the price of drinks in the bar, a little excessive we felt..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Good hotel, with excellent facilities, roof top pool etc. Rooms are on the small side and the restaurant is also a bit small. However, very friendly, excellent cleanliness and very modern decor. Probably good hotel as a business location but a bit far out of HK for tourists. It takes about 30 minutes or so to walk down to Victoria Harbour and whilst it is an interesting walk once or twice gets a bit of a drag after a while. Good value for money and reasonable location by shuttle bus to Kowloon station - would stay there again on business but maybe as a tourist would look elsewhere - but the hotel as it is is fine!

Room Tip: High up away from noise of busy road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Eaton that was booked by booking.com.
As there was a short delay in booking in (not sure what the problem was) about 15mins. we were each given a free drink as apology.
We stayed in room 1220, great aircon, good pool even though the water is a bit warm.
We used the free shuttle from Hong Kong Station number K1 after we got off the airport express train.
we also ate at the Jade Restaurant across the road great food, good price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I'll start by mentioning that amongst other highlights, the Eaton has a "Can Do Attitude" that runs throughout the hotel, that actually works. We found check in staff eager to change our room when I asked not to be on the renovation floor. We were moved up to 20th floor with views to HK Island. This floor has been remodelled and whilst smallish by Australian standards, they are very beautiful, particularly the bathroom. Also have numerous appointments, eg: iPod dock, power adaptor, numerous lighting options, free ice avail each floor...

You must check out the special afternoon tea deal in the T bar. It's an inexpensive two tiered cake stand with tea and coffee included.

Super clean and glossy hotel at a great rate.

Yes, Temple St market is over the road, buses tear up and down Nathan Rd all day and night, 7-11 store outside etc etc. Rooftop pool is very well appointed and a great spot to hangout.

Manager Marilyn is exceptionally professional and remembered us each time we went by. Yuki on reception gets top marks as does the concierge team. We were offered cold drinks by these boys whilst they sorted out a day trip for us. Impressive.

We'd return again for sure.

Room Tip: While they're renovating, ask for quiet floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Firstly I would say this hotel is close to Jordan station and temple st markets however we had to train it everywhere as its right up the end of Nathan road, however train train system is fantastic, so efficient, Sydney's rail system is a joke compared to Hong Kong!

The check in is a little slow, I had requested 2 twin rooms interconnecting and they gave us that, the rooms are very clean and modern, the only thing I would say is they are so small u couldn't swing a cat in them! Neither suitcase would fit in their tiny spot in the cupboard and my case had to be out in the walkway but u couldn't walk by with it there, the other case had to go on the desk.

The first night we returned to our room at about midnight and heard our toilet flush when we went to the bathroom the sewer had come out of the sink and flooded the bathroom floor and vanity with faeces it was disgusting, the maintenance men and cleaning staff came immediately even they were grossed out, the manager came in his name was Andrew he offered to move us for the night to the same floor and leave our stuff in the room and they would fix it, my travelling companions were not happy with this and asked to be moved altogether and for our friends the next day to be moved next to us, he went downstairs and came back offering us a room on the 13th floor plus free breakfast for the rest of our stay, 3 nights, plus a bottle of wine and fruit in our room. The next room was great, much bigger with huge windows looking out over Nathan rd, the only downside was the bathroom was not as modern but it was clean and well sized.

Our friends who were in the adjoining room went to bed and heard a noise, our old rooms bathroom was flooding under their door so at 2am they had to be moved too but that was to the honeymoon suite so the room was huge, the next day the staff moved them up next to to another nice room, as promised we got 2 bottles of wine, fresh fruit and the breakfast buffet for all 4 of us for 3 days.

The only issue was my $400 hair straightener was on the sink when it flooded so it got wet and had faeces on it, they took it and said they had someone look at it and its fine, I don't really want to use it anymore though!

The Chinese restaurant in the hotel although expensive was excellent, best meal we had in Hong Kong, breakfast fantastic and their bar food was great too for a late night meal when returning late to the hotel.

All in all the place was good and I would stay there again we appreciated that they rectified their mistakes!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is definitely situated at a good location accessible to many tourist attractions, train and public transport. The Eaton is a Langham chain of hotels and resorts but does not hold the signature services & facilities expected at the Langham properties.

Our check-in took almost 25 mins as we had to Q and we were way past the check-in time. We were given a high floor but with a view of another building. Room was very small and we had to squeeze our luggages to enable us to walk from our bed to the bathroom. Only thing I loved about the room is the recycle water bottle that they used to provide drinking water daily.

The shower door could not closed properly and thus during a shower the water spill out causing a very wet floor. The walls of the room were thin and we could practically hear everything that was discussed in the next room. If you are watching the telly, ensure the volume is not turn too high or your neighbor will knocked on the walls to silence you.

Instead of having a day and night curtain by the window, it was a sliding wooden door. Looks good in the evenings but in the day time, it shuts the natural light unless you want the building next door to peep into your room. Not practical!

Breakfast menu provided was so-so. Better to eat across the hotel if you want a taste of local breakfast. Service at the conceirge was great and they are so knowledgeable.

Overall, as mentioned, the hotel location is great but the standard of the hotel needs to be look into.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eaton, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eaton, Hong Kong

Address: No. 380 Nathan Road, Jordan, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Eaton Smart Hong Kong)
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Jordan / Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#57 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaton, Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply the best valued 4 star Hong Kong hotel, Eaton, Hong Kong offering comfort, convenience and connectivity for leisure and business travellers. Lobby featuring a new reception, Essentials retail shop, E Point (free use of computer with Internet access), indoor and outdoor bar areas including Metro Lounge, T Bar and T Garden. Conveniently located in the very heart of Hong Kong's business district and shopping areas, Eaton, Hong Kong is only a few minutes walk from the nearest MTR station (Jordan station)and many of the city's favourite tourist attractions including Temple Street and Jade Market. Look no further for some value added activities including complimentary Tai Chi Class and our exciting local tours of the Jade market and Temple Street market and audio guide to this city’s many fascinating tourist spots!The rooftop swimming pool is your perfect spot to relax and sip a cool drink whilst our Exert Fitness provides you with extensive cardio vascular training equipments. Wind down at our 7 restaurants and bar for a world of savoury treats and cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, getaroom.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Eaton, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaton Smart Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Eaton Hong Kong
Eaton Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Eaton Hotel
Eaton Hong Hotel Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eaton, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.