We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh, What a View"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Conrad Hong Kong to your Saves list
Conrad Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China (Admiralty)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kirkland, Washington
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Oh, What a View"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

Stayed 3 nights in the lovely hotel - upgraded to a view of harbor room which was divine! The location right next to Hong Kong Park with easy access to tram, shopping and public transportation is great. It is connected to an upscale shopping mall if that is something of interest to you, and in the Mall there are several very good dining opportunities if you are watching your budget. We booked a room with breakfast included and it was enough food to last us until evening....a coffee or tea stop mid day was all we needed. I felt we were given wonderful service at this hotel and I would return if ever in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    481
    106
    30
    10
See reviews for
275
512
207
671
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2009

We stayed at the Conrad for a couple of nights at the beginning of April 09 in one of their executive rooms (I think they're slightly bigger than the standard rooms, with a few extras). We chose a room overlooking Victoria harbour, which had excellent views - I would recommend upgrading to one of the executive rooms as they're towards the top (beyong floor 13 I think).

Service and friendliness of staff was excellent. As part of the executive perks, we were able to use the executive lounge, with complementary canapes (considerable choice) and drinks early evening. The choice at breakfast was extensive; I've stayed at quite a few Hiltons and this had to be amongst the best for the selection of food at breakfast.

Reception staff were helpful and friendly. The reception itself was pleasant but not the most impressive I've seen.

I would recommend sitting besides the outside pool at around 8pm with a drink or two to watch the spectacular light display. Many of Hong Kong's skyscrapers participate in a light display each evening, and we really enjoyed watching it from the poolside.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

To be honest this hotel just can be qualified like a real gem: Superb lobby, I got a business suite and it was supperb with ALL the amenities you can expect on a gem hotel of the world.
View of the city takes your breath away. Delicious breakfast, remarkable attitude, the bathroom was clean, with it's own tv.
If you like luxury, this is a HOT stop in Hong Kong

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

excellent view and location. the rooms were quite big and beds very comfy. had the harbour view and a high level room so the view was great. room service was quite good and used it a few times. one evening they even gave a conrad teddy bear as a gift which was kinda sweet of them.
location wise, its connected internally to the underground mass railway system they call mtr and the pacific place mall, one of the most fancy malls i've seen, is also connected to the conrad.
most of the offices of people (in banking and financial services, etc) I had to meet are near the hotel so it was even more convenient.
liked the hotel due to courteous staff, great restaurant and location, though its a lil pricey due to its premium location.

  • Liked — location, size of room
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giffnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2009

A very nice hotel with efficient and courteous staff. Very comfortable and well appointed rooms. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. The hotel doesn't have extensive grounds and the swimming pool is very small but it is situated in a good location on the Island with the Victoria Peak Tram only a short walk away. The hotel is also attached to the trendy Pacific Mall, so only a short walk to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

The Conrad is located in downtown Hong Kong off the Admiralty MTR. Getting to the hotel from Hong Kong Central was a breeze with the hotel shuttle.

The hotel lobby is grand. The check-in was efficient and the staff were very friendly and helpful as you'd expect. However, the lifts were a little slow given the excitement of getting to the room.

The view from the Harbour View Room I got was fair as the days I had in Hong Kong were overcast and hazy. There were no clear days as I had hoped. However, the room was very large and comfortable. The bed was huge and delightful and the bathroom modern and clean. And sitting on your bed welcoming you were two Conrad Teddy Bears, which is always a nice touch. And not to forget the Conrad rubber ducky in the bathroom.

The turn down service was exceptional each night. Simple things like setting the water bottles next to your bedside table, putting a rug on the floor with your slippers on it next to the bed, a fresh fruit platter each night all counts to a really nice stay.

The furniture in room were classy but they still had old style CRT TVs as oppose to newer LCD screens, however, you would not spend too much time in-room anyway given the surroundings.

There is the Pacific Place mall right downstairs from the hotel, the Hong Kong Park and Botanical Gardens within a short walk, the Peak Tram ride as well. Surprisingly, there is free Wifi access provided by the Govt of HK for most major public areas. Getting around from the hotel is good with taxis and MTR station very nearby.

The gym is pretty good with the fair range of equipment but it took me a little while to find it. It was located just below the poolside entry.

Breakfast was awesome for those who like a hearty breakfast with the standard egg station available. Standard breakfast buffet was HKD$279 if it was not included in the room rate.

There is not much to fault with the hotel. Its exudes grandness and class in all aspects and would have no hesitation to return for another stay. Its by no means cheap but then again, sometimes paying that little bit more to experience a fine hotel is well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2009

Great hotel, even greather views, nice and professional staff!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Conrad Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Hong Kong

Address: No 88 Queensway, Pacific Place, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Admiralty
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#17 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotel.de, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Conrad Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.